Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for HP HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

HP HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Print from virtually anywhere and produce premium photos with a gesture-enabled touchscreen with the HP Photosmart 6520 Printer. Print lab-quality, fade-resistant photos, using individual inks and save with high-capacity cartridges. Download convenient, free apps from HP and partners to wirelessly print directly from a smartphone using the HP Photosmart 6520 Printer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.165 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(248 Reviews) 243
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
60
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation84%209 out of 248reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
139
4 stars
60
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great Printer But!!!

08/19/2013
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Its a great printer works right out of the box, BUT I needed a printer cable, they no longer include printer cables with the printer. The cable is an additional charge item. I ended up paying 16.95 for the cable and 11.00 for shipping. Only had one choice when it came to shipping and that was FED Ex. Its really hard to believe that they don't include a 3.00 item with the printer. I have always used HP printers since 1990. I contacted HP customer service about the charge for the cable, that was a week ago, they said it wasn't their fault as people should have their own USB printer cables???????????? But they passed it to the higher ups for consideration. Why would a company jeopardize a 23 year relationship for a 3.00 part?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Love it!

10/29/2013
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's quiet, the paper never jams, it prints quickly and takes great color photos. Really nice printer and the price tag is very reasonable for the quality you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Too many headaches...

03/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You may be one of the lucky ones... I was for about 10 months.
I am a very light user... only 1000 pages and 125 photos over 13 months. This info came direct from the printer status page. I should not be having problems if this was a decently designed printer. Like others mentioned I too suffered from the horizontal lines going across the prints. Only on the photos never on the standard paper pages. It takes numerous head cleanings and alignments to correct the problem once it starts. You also have to AVOID using BEST settings. BTW I was using HP paper for the entire time! Next will come (eventually) the dreaded PHOTO PAPER TRAY Error. Suddenly the photo tray paper will not be picked up by the rollers. This is a so common a problem that HP addresses it thru videos on their Support site. Google "HP PHOTO TRAY ERROR to see how common it is on many HP printers not just the 6520. Problem is the videos DO NOT FIX the problem and since the photo paper and Standard paper share a single tray you have a serious problem. Their videos go thru silly options like unplugging and replugging in the printer, checking your paper for curl, etc. Cleaning the rollers and pick up rollers is suggested BUT DOES NOT fix the problem. Somehow the Photo Paper tray gets misaligned and will not pull into position. Maybe a sensor? Maybe mechanical? All I know is after 3 days of attempting to troubleshoot this problem I am DONE with HP. BUY at your own risk...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

It's promo advertises it is a fax machine.

05/07/2013
By ,
Redding,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Found out that after reading totally it's capabilities,it can't fax by sending or receiving without ten times the work and having to pay a monthly fee to get just a local area code number before you can send or receive faxes.It has nothing to do with your phone and is all done over the internet.Yet they want to call it a fax machine. Very disgusted with the way they advertise it.I am now going to have to buy just a fax machine to be able to fax both ways and still be able to keep my original fax number that is associated with my business.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Not a Fax Machine

12/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product can not be used to send faxes only to receive faxes with a special phone number that HP gives you and it is not a local number unless you want to pay a monthly fee of $17.00. When you read about the printer it tells you the modem speed for faxes. I did not know till I received the product and set it up that it was not a fax machine. It tells you in the questions and answers that it is not a fax machine and the specs were wrong. The printer info on the walmart page needs to be corrected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Good option for e-printing

10/04/2013
By ,
Oakatie, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up; using it to print from 2 PCs, 2 iPads and an iPhone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Very Good Product and Value

03/24/2014
By ,
Miami, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent photo print and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

nice printer

07/27/2013
By ,
gold hill, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its nice printer but, ink cost too much
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great printer

02/01/2014
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't yet set up the Fax portion of the printer since I haven't had a need for it. The print quality is good. The printer works so far the same as the old photosmart printer I had for several years. This one is much quieter than the older model. I had only one or two paper jams in the life time of my old printer. I am hoping the same thing for this similar model of Photosmart. It took me longer to unpack the printer that it did to set up. I thought it was very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

GREAT PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE

02/11/2014
By ,
SAN ANTONIO,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GREAT VALUE FOR A GREAT PRODUCT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Another Nice Photosmart Printer

01/24/2014
By ,
Bagley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered and had in less then a week. Once unpackaged and setup it meets ALL our expectations. We can now print right from our phones as well as our tablets. Print and photos come out very nice. Might be a bit noisy, a bit loader then my old Photosmart printer I will continue to use on one of our tower setups. The other tower of ours is now setup with this new printer. This has so far been a great new printer, copier works great as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

HP Photosmart 6520....I can't believe it!

01/20/2014
By ,
MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think HP has lost their mind.
1. I forgot to use the setup ink when I installed it, so now those cartridges will not work.
2. I can't get it to print envelopes...Error...mismatched paper.
3. Won't do the card paper...Error... mismatched paper.
4. Can't use expired ink because they are chip dated now. Read about it online!
5. And it goes thru ink like crazy. I print 2, maybe 3 8x10s and I have to put ink in.
I have never had an HP that I hated but I sure hate this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Great overall Home Printer.

05/15/2013
By ,
FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a printer to replace a very old printer on my wife's older PC. The 6520 is great as it's installation CD did all of the set-up without any help from me. I just followed its on screen instructions.
It does automatic two sided printing which is contrary to an answer to one of the questions listed below. It automatically flips the paper over for you. I had to go to HP Chat to learn how though. It was simple when a tech explained what I was doing wrong. I've connected two laptops to the 6520 without having to use a router, which has made our lives easier in a three computer household.
I love the larger touch screen as it's so easy to see and use. We're still in the learning stage but HP has made it easy and with those under warranty, use the HP Chat to resolve issues you may have.
I haven't tried eFax as we rarely need faxing. I haven't been able to get my Droid Razr smart phone to print yet as I understand Droid's last update took away the print option? I'm sure it's there somewhere else but I'll have to go to a Verizon store to find out where it's hidden?
So far, we're extremely happy with the HP 6520 and hope it has the longevity af our last HP Printer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Finally HP gets it right

12/30/2013
By ,
Tampa,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews before I bought this model.First of all you can STILL use the wired hookup like models before you DONT have to hook it up wirelessly which I did with no hassles whatsoever.Cause I don't want a wireless setup and it set up perfectly wired to the computer.So far so good copies great easy scans haven't tried faxing yet but I didn't really buy it for that anyway.So to all those reviews that said it was a pain to hookup you are nuts it was a really easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
04/13/2013
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was easy to install and has very good quality printing.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine
03/19/2013
By ,
Grand Island, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this has been everything I've wanted. Haven't printed any pictures yet but all the papers I've had to print come out wonderful!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

DEAD after 6 months

01/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worked fine for 6 months, then quit. Lots of problems listed by others online. HP Help Line is in INDIA or PAKISTAN. Get the extended warranty from Walmart.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Seems to be a good printer so far.

12/13/2013
By ,
virginia beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. I'll know later based on ink usage but the quality is excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

great product

12/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for HP Photosmart 6520 All-In-One Inkjet Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax Machine

Works well

12/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next