Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kenney Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Kenney Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Achieve 8" of extra space to your shower with the Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod. This tension-mounted shower rod holds up to 15 lbs and works with all shower curtains and liners to give you versatility in your decorating. With the ability to adjust from 58" to 66", the rod fits most standard shower stalls and oval tubs. It offers a no-leak design and has non-slip, non-scratch decorative end caps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Excellent Curved Tension Shower Rod

03/18/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted a curved shower rod but I didn't want to drill holes in the walls near our shower. I looked around at a variety of places and found that curved tension shower rods are pretty rare. The only other place that had one was Bed Bath and Beyond but after reading all of the negative reviews about the thing rusting I decided to go with about the only other option which was this one at Walmart. I am very happy with my decision. I did the installation by myself with no problems. It has a very strong tension and has no trouble supporting the thick double shower curtains that we have. It definitely adds space to the inside of the shower. My wife loves it and I do too. If you want a curved shower rod but don't want to do any mounting this is the way to go. Oh and it doesn't rust :-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

A+ Shower Curtin!

04/25/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great rod at a great price point. I was looking for a curved rod that required NO TOOLS and that's what I got! It looks great, was super easy to install and was at a price point that I was comfortable with!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

I love this shower rod!!

05/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its an awesome shower rod, our shower is really small and this made such a HUGE difference!! I am really happy with it, i received it today and mounted it myself. I have to warn you it is a pain to put up, it took me a while to get it, but not impossible a pair of extra hands will be handy i did without any help and it was really annoying, but once it was up it looks really good makes much more room. Get it now dont think about it twice what are you waiting for!! These are so hard to find!! I like that there is no drilling required! It is awesome i wouldnt mind buying it all over again!! I recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod
10/04/2013
By ,
st louis, missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This curved rod is great for giving you a lot more elbow room in your shower. The only drawback is that you definitely need 2 people to put it up in order to get the tension adjusted correctly. I did NOT use the permanent install method so did not need the hardware provided for that purpose. It was good, though, that you have both options -- to install it as a tension rod or to install it with screws.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

best curved tension rod yet

04/04/2013
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
provides more movement room in the shower - easy to assemble - easy to place - what I call the "S" curve in this rod provides more room in the shower than the normal curved rod - happy that it is a tension rod and does not require tools or holes in the walls to set in place
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Awesome

02/09/2013
By ,
Crestline Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was a small pain to install alone but really hard. It can be hard mounted or installed like a tension rod. I went that way since I rent my home. So far it has been amazing. The bathtub feels bigger and the curtain no longer attacks me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Excellent product

04/23/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product & it was mounted with the hardware included. It really feels like there is a lot more space in the shower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Best shower rod

04/09/2013
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shower rod. It goes up best with a helper but can be put up with by yourself with a little frustration. With that being said, it is very sturdy, nice looking, and really does give you more space in the shower. It is well worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Cheap product

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not get it to work properly. I returned it and just bought a straight rod. Not worth the hassle.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod
09/12/2013
By ,
Burbank, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was perfect product for my purpose with no drilling in the tile walls to mount,
though there is an option to mount permanently. It was a hard to find item.
I wish it will be available in oil rubbed bronze.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Maybe It Could Have Been A Good Product, But...

02/23/2014
By ,
Middleboro, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was supposed to come with both a long and short center tube, but it came with only the long. We need the short, so back to WalMart it goes.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod
07/03/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions were wrong, and this was confirmed by the manufacturer. When I called, they were very apologetic, but I was ready to return the product. After the error was explained, the installation was simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
explain further
Posted 12/25/2013
it'd be great if you actually explained to us what was wrong with the instructions. why say anything about it at all....
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

great shower rod

11/13/2013
By ,
Mpls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good design that does not require drilling into my new tile. Easy to assemble. I am not sure about the durability of it since I have only had it up for 1 week. So far it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod

Good shower rod, no rust!

11/10/2013
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only issue I have with this is that it is a little difficult to manage in a small bathroom against the door and it is difficult slide shower rings over the middle because it is not an even slide.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kenney No-Tools 60" Curved Shower Rod
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5