Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Athena Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Athena Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

This Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed has beautifully finished hardwood and an elegant sleigh design. The bed has two guardrails to facilitate easy access and prevent your child from falling out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%45 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Cute but...

12/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So we got our daughter this bed for christmas. My husband spent over an hour putting it together to find that only the middle board supports the two sides head and foot. Seems durable if not used as a jungle gym time will only tell. Over all I'd give it a 4 star rating. But could use improvement on materials used to build the bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

cant beat price for product

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my toddler and she loves her big girlbed, easy to assemble with two people it's a breeze
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Absolutely Beautiful!

01/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an adorable bed that is perfect for our princess. It's sturdy enough for me to sit on and read to her as well. The only hiccup, although minor, is one can't assemble the bed independently as it is difficult.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great deal for the price

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got this bed for my 2 year-old and seems to do the trick. We were a little hesitant at the beginning when we saw the small box but it was really easy to put together and the final product was really nice. My daughter loves it. Not sure how long it will last but I have even sat on it (130 pounds) and holds me fine. The only thing I didn't like was that it didn't bring anything to cover the screw heads that can be seen from the sides but other than that I think it will be great for her training into a twin size bed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Highly recommend looks so nice!

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this reluctantly because it was half the cost of similar t-beds. What a nice sturdy bed. Color is nice and stain evenly applied. Very satisfied so glad I chanced it. Becca Cinci OH
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Good quality bed for the money.

12/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality bed for the money, little complicated to put together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

sturdy

07/01/2014
By ,
el paso, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed has a number of parts, and we got it with NO INSTRUCTIONS!! My daughter and I were able to figure this out and put it together with no real problems. The bed is pretty nice for our grandchild and expect it will last a number of years. Wood itself seemed like it was not the cheapest and the mattress support rafters seem like a hardwood of some type. Yes, I think it was a decent purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

great toddler bed

12/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Not a single positive thing about this bed

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toddler bed is terrible. The box was missing an essential part (Center Brace J). The frame itself is cheap and rickety. After contacting the manufacturer (and being given the run around for days) the part they shipped did not fit the bed. The manufacturer (AFG) was difficult to reach by phone. Contact via email was dragged out. While putting product together, over 1/3 of the holes did not match up. After hours, I gave up and returned the product to Walmart. Huge kudos to Walmart who made the return process simple and headache free. I will never purchase from the manufacturer (AFG) again. Shoddy workmanship, terrible product, and customer service that dragged the missing part issue out for almost a week. AFG should be embarrassed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

couple of pieces could have been made better

09/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The two center cross supports are very poorly designed and made of cheap wood. A little effort and about 50¢ of wood could have made this a quality set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Nice Bed, but difficult to assemble.

04/02/2014
By ,
Madison,WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this bed in the Espresso color. When we were putting it together, we noticed the slats were really warped. The assembly requires you to slide the slats in between the grooves on the sides. This was extremely difficult with warped pieces of wood. Our manual was also missing several steps, but luckily the assembly is pretty self explanatory. Overall the bed looks nice and functions the way it should, but I gave it a 3 based on the cheap wood pieces, difficulty to assemble, and missing information in the manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great for 18mo.

11/25/2012
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a little while to put together but appears sturdy. I wish the rails were a little bit longer. But overall for $49 it's way better than a plastic character your stuck with the wood is nice looking and let's you change theme every few months like they do :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Quality bed for a great price

05/03/2013
By ,
Willoughby, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased a 4 in one crib when my son was born two years ago. When he was finally ready for the crib to become a toddler bed the manufacturer conveniently no longer makes the side rail for the crib conversion. After ordering numerous "expresso" finished toddler rails and attempting to make them work, I gave up. I saw this toddler bed and I'm very pleased. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I thought the price was fair and not much more than it would have cost had I been able to find the correct conversion for our crib. My only disappointment is that the screws are a brassy finish which is visible near the center bottom brace. The color matches almost exactly to our Delta dresser. My son sleeps like an angel and loves his new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)
07/28/2013
By ,
Lansing,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy for the price! I love this bed and it is sturdy. It goes with the rest of my decor in my home. This product does take time to put together. It's not as easy as it looks. This bed does come with a lot of pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great deal!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real wood, cute design, and easy to put together. Our daughter loves her new "big girl" bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Nice bed - wrong equipment!

05/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the money it's a decent and good looking bed, though the guard rails are a little bit flimsy. The main problem is that it came with the wrong length screws so we had to make a run to Lowe's to pickup the correct equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

worth every penny

03/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3year old loves his new bed! Easy assembly, Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Perfect transition bed

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for your new "big kid". Went together with minimal difficulty. There were a few errors in the directions (look at pictures for correct screw choice, don't just read), but it was an easy fix. Looks great and functions well. Side rails come off easily when you're ready to "upgrade" to a little more responsibility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

easy to assemble

08/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great little bed for money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)
05/16/2013
By ,
Virginia beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and I thought it was a very cute bed. It seemed very sturdy . Not too hard to put together , I did it by myself .I haven't had it long enough to rate it 5 stars .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next