Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Athena Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Athena Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

This Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed has beautifully finished hardwood and an elegant sleigh design. The bed has two guardrails to facilitate easy access and prevent your child from falling out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Nice Bed, but difficult to assemble.

04/02/2014
By ,
Madison,WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this bed in the Espresso color. When we were putting it together, we noticed the slats were really warped. The assembly requires you to slide the slats in between the grooves on the sides. This was extremely difficult with warped pieces of wood. Our manual was also missing several steps, but luckily the assembly is pretty self explanatory. Overall the bed looks nice and functions the way it should, but I gave it a 3 based on the cheap wood pieces, difficulty to assemble, and missing information in the manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Perfect!

04/09/2014
By ,
Cartersville, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for the price! The color was perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Good value for the price

04/04/2014
By ,
Huntersville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed for our 20 month old grandson to have when he comes to stay. We are extremely pleased with the design, quality and price for this item. The website was easy to use for ordering, the item arrived ahead of the expected delivery date, and everything was in excellent condition. Very easy to put together (less than 1 hour).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

worth every penny

03/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3year old loves his new bed! Easy assembly, Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

So far so good.

04/04/2014
By ,
SFLA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't have any problems putting the bed together. Bed looks good. My 2 1/2 year old son loves it. So far so good. I've only had the bed for a couple of weeks but I don't expect any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Really cute bed.

04/05/2014
By ,
Derry, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is really cute once it is put together. However, it took us almost three hours to assemble it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

GREAT BED FOR LITTLE ONES

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT IS A GREAT FRAME FOR A GREAT PRICE. ALLOWS YOUR LITTLE ONE TO GET ON AND OFF BY ONESELF AND NOT FALL OFF. IT IS EASY TO SET UP AND LOOKS REALLY NICE IN A ROOM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

My 18mos old loves it!

03/07/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this toddler bed for our 18mos old. He loves his new bed and sleeps like an angel. He can get in and out of his bed easily. The bed looks classy and worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

AMAZING

02/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My toddler just turned 2 , amazing gift !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great Bed for Toddler!

02/11/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed has a very nice color. It is durable but lightweight. Very pretty design. It is low enough that my one year old Grandson can get in it by himself. He loves it! Looks like it is an expensive bed but at Walmart anyone can afford it. I recommend this bed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Quality bed for a great price

05/03/2013
By ,
Willoughby, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased a 4 in one crib when my son was born two years ago. When he was finally ready for the crib to become a toddler bed the manufacturer conveniently no longer makes the side rail for the crib conversion. After ordering numerous "expresso" finished toddler rails and attempting to make them work, I gave up. I saw this toddler bed and I'm very pleased. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I thought the price was fair and not much more than it would have cost had I been able to find the correct conversion for our crib. My only disappointment is that the screws are a brassy finish which is visible near the center bottom brace. The color matches almost exactly to our Delta dresser. My son sleeps like an angel and loves his new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great for 18mo.

11/25/2012
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a little while to put together but appears sturdy. I wish the rails were a little bit longer. But overall for $49 it's way better than a plastic character your stuck with the wood is nice looking and let's you change theme every few months like they do :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)
07/28/2013
By ,
Lansing,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a great buy for the price! I love this bed and it is sturdy. It goes with the rest of my decor in my home. This product does take time to put together. It's not as easy as it looks. This bed does come with a lot of pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)
05/16/2013
By ,
Virginia beach
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson and I thought it was a very cute bed. It seemed very sturdy . Not too hard to put together , I did it by myself .I haven't had it long enough to rate it 5 stars .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Perfect bed for toddler

05/14/2013
By ,
Orange, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bed for a toddler, my 3 year old loves it. Easy to put together, and good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

great bed wrong screws

07/23/2013
By ,
Killeen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was fine except for putting it together. I am handy with these types of things since I remodel homes. The package had four of the wrong screws. I called the company listed in the directions and the person said they would send me the correct screws. They did arrive about 5 days later. It's just frustrating when you plan to have your toddler sleep in the bed that night and your deflated because it cannot happen for 5 days later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Good Bed !!

07/21/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson LOVES his new "Big Boy Bed" !! Well made, very sturdy, easy to put together. Would highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

great bed for my grandson

07/18/2013
By ,
holiday fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great, my grandson loved it and grandma was able to assemble all by myself....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great Bed

04/20/2013
By ,
Austell, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bed! Very Sturdy :-) My toddler loves it and the color is lovely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Best choice ever

11/20/2012
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all my Son LOVES IT......AND ME TOO.!¡!!!!!!!!!
GOOD PRICE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next