Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Athena Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Athena Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

This Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed has beautifully finished hardwood and an elegant sleigh design. The bed has two guardrails to facilitate easy access and prevent your child from falling out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%38 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

sturdy

07/01/2014
By ,
el paso, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed has a number of parts, and we got it with NO INSTRUCTIONS!! My daughter and I were able to figure this out and put it together with no real problems. The bed is pretty nice for our grandchild and expect it will last a number of years. Wood itself seemed like it was not the cheapest and the mattress support rafters seem like a hardwood of some type. Yes, I think it was a decent purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

couple of pieces could have been made better

09/03/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The two center cross supports are very poorly designed and made of cheap wood. A little effort and about 50¢ of wood could have made this a quality set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great deal!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Real wood, cute design, and easy to put together. Our daughter loves her new "big girl" bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

easy to assemble

08/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great little bed for money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Perfect transition bed

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bed for your new "big kid". Went together with minimal difficulty. There were a few errors in the directions (look at pictures for correct screw choice, don't just read), but it was an easy fix. Looks great and functions well. Side rails come off easily when you're ready to "upgrade" to a little more responsibility.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Not a single positive thing about this bed

06/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This toddler bed is terrible. The box was missing an essential part (Center Brace J). The frame itself is cheap and rickety. After contacting the manufacturer (and being given the run around for days) the part they shipped did not fit the bed. The manufacturer (AFG) was difficult to reach by phone. Contact via email was dragged out. While putting product together, over 1/3 of the holes did not match up. After hours, I gave up and returned the product to Walmart. Huge kudos to Walmart who made the return process simple and headache free. I will never purchase from the manufacturer (AFG) again. Shoddy workmanship, terrible product, and customer service that dragged the missing part issue out for almost a week. AFG should be embarrassed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Nice Bed, but difficult to assemble.

04/02/2014
By ,
Madison,WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this bed in the Espresso color. When we were putting it together, we noticed the slats were really warped. The assembly requires you to slide the slats in between the grooves on the sides. This was extremely difficult with warped pieces of wood. Our manual was also missing several steps, but luckily the assembly is pretty self explanatory. Overall the bed looks nice and functions the way it should, but I gave it a 3 based on the cheap wood pieces, difficulty to assemble, and missing information in the manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

best toddlers bed

07/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband bought three of this beds for our triplets they were easy to build and my girls love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great for 18mo.

11/25/2012
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It takes a little while to put together but appears sturdy. I wish the rails were a little bit longer. But overall for $49 it's way better than a plastic character your stuck with the wood is nice looking and let's you change theme every few months like they do :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

do not recommend

06/27/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was sent two left bed posts instead of a right and a left. therefore, we were unable to assemble the bed and will be returning it. must be a sign because the quality of the bed was pretty poor. and it would've probably only lasted a month or so.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Quality bed for a great price

05/03/2013
By ,
Willoughby, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I purchased a 4 in one crib when my son was born two years ago. When he was finally ready for the crib to become a toddler bed the manufacturer conveniently no longer makes the side rail for the crib conversion. After ordering numerous "expresso" finished toddler rails and attempting to make them work, I gave up. I saw this toddler bed and I'm very pleased. It was easy to put together and is very sturdy. I thought the price was fair and not much more than it would have cost had I been able to find the correct conversion for our crib. My only disappointment is that the screws are a brassy finish which is visible near the center bottom brace. The color matches almost exactly to our Delta dresser. My son sleeps like an angel and loves his new bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great Bed

06/16/2014
By ,
chicago, il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i put this bed together by myself in about 1.5 hours and i feel like its a great bed for the price. seems sturdy enough that it will last for my little guy. my only problem was that on one of the foot boards, the holes weren't drilled for the wooden pegs but the holes for the screws were just fine. i recommend this bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great toddler bed

06/16/2014
By ,
Odessa, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together very sturdy, great price. My 20 months old baby girl loves it, she easily climbs up and down the bed by herself there is no danger since it is low profile and the rails are amazing. Overall I would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

worth every penny

03/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3year old loves his new bed! Easy assembly, Worth every penny!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Arrived scratched and cracked!

06/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this bed online. It came scratched and cracked even though the box was in good condition. This item will be returned!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Great first toddler bed

05/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband out this bed together in no time. My daughter loved it and it looks very nice in her room. It's a good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Perfect bed for our granddaughter!

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though my husband had to purchase four different sized screws for one area of the bed due to the fact that the sizes we were given were all a little too long for this area, we still feel this was a wonderful value for the price. It was helpful to have both of us working to put it together. There was a point where four hands were better than two. Our granddaughter loves her new bed, and we feel confident it will be used for many years to come as it gets passed down through the rest of the grandchildren.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

2 year old loves it

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to build arrived within 2 days and my 2 year old loves her bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Quality Toddler Bed

04/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toddler bed is a good price for the value. While it did take two of us about an hour to set up (there are a lot of pieces and a toddler was trying to help) the instructions were easy to follow. Like other reviews have indicated, the four screws that hold the round dowels in place were too long and needed to be ground down. This may be an issue for the un-handy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Athena Classic Sleigh Toddler Bed (Your Choice in Finish)

Nice bed - wrong equipment!

05/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the money it's a decent and good looking bed, though the guard rails are a little bit flimsy. The main problem is that it came with the wrong length screws so we had to make a run to Lowe's to pickup the correct equipment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next