Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

The Dell 15.6" Inspiron 15 Laptop PC lets you enjoy your favorite movies on a bright HD widescreen and show your style with the bold color and compact design. You get established technology in a feature-packed and budget-friendly laptop that's as versatile as you are. Video chat anywhere, anytime on the built-in webcam. Expand your entertainment universe with the HDMI port by plugging into your HDTV for big-screen action. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
3.514 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
63
3 stars
19
2 stars
21
1 star
40
Customer Recommendation68%149 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
63
3 stars
19
2 stars
21
1 star
40
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Great laptop, very fast

12/25/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this laptop out of the box, let it charge for a couple hours, then turned it on. It was very simple to set up and only took a couple of minutes. If you don't like how windows 8 works you can just go to the desktop and it is a lot like windows 7. It said it had a dual core processor but came with a quad core. It is a great laptop and its very fast. It has a nice screen and the back is shiny, but you can't see fingerprints on it, if that's a big deal for you. Right now I can't find anything wrong with it. This laptop is definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

wellllll.....Being a laptop buff....

01/13/2013
By ,
sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this as a "fill-in" for my back office...is ok...price was ok...has windows 8 which is quite iffy....pain in the neck but can work with it or around it....sure has a lot of quirks in it...but THE BIGGEST PROBLEM WITH THE LAPTOP ITSELF IS.....THE KEYBOARD CURSER!!!!
IT JUMPS ALL OVER THE PLACE - AT WILL!!!! Not sure what this is all about....have been to the tech site and forums and seems it is a prevalent problem with these Dells....so not sure if I am going to keep this or not....time will tell....have only had a month and am quite annoyed at typing something and having to retype it over and over again....so am using my mac and other tower Dell to take care of business. I have tried to change settings on the touch pad and other settings regarding the curser, etc...but has had little or no effect....so, again...we shall see if this issue will be resolved by Dell or if this laptop model is junk...and beyond fixing....until then...I would not recommend this to a friend....if the curser did not have these problems, it would be a fine laptop pc for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Fantastic!

01/25/2013
By ,
Ironton, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dell Obsidian is exactly what I was looking for. I brought it home, plugged it in and used it for 5 hours straight. I have read some reviews saying that the cursor is jumpy when composing emails and such. I am a mouse user and was having this issue, then I remembered to turn off the touchpad, no more issues. As for Windows 8, I don't care for it. The Win8 app screen is easily bypassed by using the desktop screen. I used the IE to download Firefox and have it set up exactly like it I have it on my desktop computer. I love everything about this laptop and would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 4 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Awesome Machine

12/06/2012
By ,
Lowell, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Dell Obsidian with the 6GB ram, what a great value paid 389.00. I have had no problem at all the only concern I have is the key board mouse pad is a bit sensitive. But overall it works great and boots up very fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 5 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Great laptop for the price

01/08/2013
By ,
staunton, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works fast, windows 8 easy to figure out and able to do some gaming as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Great Value

12/14/2012
By ,
Rural Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer has everything one needs to meet all day to day business use requirements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Great computer.

01/07/2013
By ,
Augusta, Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer was bought for my husband who only uses the computer to surf the net. However, there are many features this computer offers for the value. It has a Intel CoreI3 which is a good processor, however Windows 8 takes some time to get use to. The weight and color is fine for him. I actually have more programs on my personal lap, but I love what this computer is capable of doing. You cannot beat the price for what you receive. One suggestion though, the product codes for the trial versions need to be included in order to work. Do not include games for Xbox live, what happened to the regular computer games that all computers used to include?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Great value for the price.

01/24/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this Dell laptop on the advice of my techy nephew. Windows 8 takes a bit of navigating and I have learned a number of tips from the computer group I belong to. Check out the Windows 8 cheat keys app for one. Nice display too. I honestly think that it will satisfy most users needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Great and fast laptop

01/17/2013
By ,
Milton, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The laptop is fast and its touchable on the mouse pad so i use the mouse and regular keyboard and its good windows 8 which it took me a while to learn how to use windows 8...It is not touchscreen its only touchable on the mouse pad on the laptop.....Otherwise its a very good laptop and yes i recommend this to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Good Laptop

01/18/2013
By ,
Crestview, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this computer, good quality for this price range and has some great features. The processor is fast and the picture quality is good. I very much dislike the Windows 8 but I don't blame that on Dell but on Microsoft. I have had several Dell computers and have been happy with each of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Fantastic Computer

02/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have computer for day to day usage. Excellent construction and fast. So many computers are made with cheesy materials. Plus, not having the keypad on the side is a bonus for some of us. All in all a great buy and does not come with preloaded junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

A nice computer

01/03/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for the Wife for Christmas. It's a good computer for the money. She's getting used to Windows 8 and it seems to be running well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8
01/22/2013
By ,
Burke, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed there was no written instructions with the laptop. Nothing about how to turn it on (although it seemed obvious), how long to charge the battery, or how long it might run on battery. Just a label on the package that said "connect the AC adapter before using your system for the first time".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

It is an ok laptop

12/14/2012
By ,
Dover, DE.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is an ok laptop but a little high priced. Windows 8 is very hard to use how it is set up. Will take a lot to get use to.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 15 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

not worth buying

11/09/2012
By ,
buffalo.ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased as A gift worked for one day, then started to lose it's memory. you could put information into it, then next time you logged on system could not find it. also would play vidio once then say it did not recognise format next time you tried to play same vidio took it back and bought an HP
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-22points
Review 16 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

junk dell inspiron core i3

04/07/2013
By ,
portsmouth,oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it freezes and locks constantly my old outdated computer works a100 times better. its junk don't buy it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 17 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

Trob

01/26/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for my niece and she loves it.!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8
04/30/2013
By ,
Harlingen, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer was awesome and fast. Would have wished it had a side panel for a calculator keyboard (to the right of the keyboard), but other than that - it is a great computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

I love it!

04/17/2013
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have liked to have an instruction manual that covers the Windows 8 operating system. I am a person that likes to be able to refer back to pages in book form.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Dell Obsidian Black 15.6" Inspiron 15 i15-1821BK Laptop PC with Intel Core i3-2370M Processor and Windows 8

no manual inclosed, can't figure out how it works

01/25/2013
By ,
MAC,OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
please send me some useable instructions
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-10points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next