Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

The Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera features high-quality optics to produce consistently high-quality images. With this Panasonic Lumix Digital Camera, you can record videos with stunning clarity, fine details and true audio in Full 1080p High Definition (HD). Pictures that were once out of reach can now be taken with the 10x Optical Zoom Kit that comes with the Panasonic Lumix Digital Camera. The camera is capable of digital red eye correction, image stabilization and comes with an automatic on/off flash. Features of the Panasonic Digital Camera include 70MB of internal memory with the expandable capabilities with either a SD/SDHC/ or SDXC memory card (not included), a rechargeable lithium ion battery and 3" Thin-Film Transistor (TFT) image editing with PHOTOfunStudio 8.0. Files supported by this Panasonic Digital Camera include JPEG, AVCHD and MP4.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%38 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Great Camera

12/10/2012
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera has been a nice surpise. It is fast enough to catch the little ones smiles and also take the far away shots with ease. Nice small size but all the features you could want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Great camera for anyone needing compact camera

12/13/2012
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems like a great camera. Get to know all the options such as white balance and type of conditions you are taking pictures in and you will get great results. Video is ok and is full HD.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Very happy :)

12/12/2012
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a new camera because I needed to replace my Nikon Coolpix S3100, which was a piece of junk. I saw the great price for this Lumix and decided to buy it. I'm very happy with this camera. It's very lightweight, easy to use, and pictures come out great. Zoom is awesome and the shutter speed is very fast. Looking forward to using it for Christmas pictures with the family and a beach vacation in January. Comes with a nice case and SD card too. I got sent a 8GB SD card instead of a 4GB (thanks Walmart!).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 4 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Feature rich, affordable price

11/28/2012
By ,
Indianapolis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this camera in Thanksgiving deal for $99, it is still available for the same price at Walmart. The camera is light weight, has a 10X zoom. The camera works beautifully. I captured photos of my family which came out beautifully. I captured some photos of kids running and the camera took beautiful photos. There is no lag or anything, no blur even when the kids where running which is excellent given this cameras price. Recorded video as well and it is also very good, it records in 1080p which is Full HD. The lens is of very good make. Overall a very good camera for a sweet price. Whats more sweeter is Walmart gave me a 8GB SD card instead of a 4GB one :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 5 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Makes a great gift at a great price

11/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A 10X optical zoom lens for this price? Outstanding!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+26points
Review 6 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Very fast, good value, point and shoot camera.

12/07/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the best cameras I've owned. (For a few days now)
Had an Olympus, and a Sony Cybershot for about the same price(can't remember models).
I must say It takes a fast, well focused picture, clear 1080p video, charged quite fast(can't comment of the battery life, as it still hasn't died). User interface is simple to use. I wouldn't call it light nor thin, but in my opinion has good weight to it, and feels good in the hand. The belt pouch makes it possible to get it fast out, for the shot. For what it is, it has excellent value for 99$ plus and 4 GB cards(might be a little too small for some)
I also own a Hero3 Silver, and a Cannon 500D for other genre photography.
I would recommend this camera to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digi

12/13/2012
By ,
Bullhead City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little camera is a dream. Easy to use and takes the cleanest photos and movies. I love how you can zoom right in for close ups too. I love the fact that it is small and fits in my purse. I would recommend to friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 8 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Excelent point and shoot camera

12/07/2012
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good camera at low light as well as external day pictures. Good features like panorama and 3D pictures are easy and accessible to untrained users. It also includes features not so common in point-and-shoot cameras like bracketing. The only downpoint is that the video file cannot be played in common open source players like VLC or MPlayer easily. Overall the experience with this camera is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 9 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Excellent Value, usable features, high quality

12/08/2012
By ,
Lynnwood, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera operation and features are as described by seller. The quality It fills my requirements for mostly point and shot photos. The optical zoom provides higher quality image (than digital zooms on $100 cameras) I like for those longer range photos. This has enough features and the purchase price ($100 on sale) that makes this camera is a good fit for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 10 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Really Love It!

12/20/2012
By ,
Ellenton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Really Love this camera! It takes very beautiful pictures 90% of the time. If you are indoors with very low light, especially if it's a yellow tinted light, then it lacks a little, but Outdoor pictures, Indoor with good light, even night and macro shots are GORGEOUS! The one thing about it I was very disappointed in, is the short battery life. My Wife and I fully charged the battery before going to watch a Christmas parade and took pictures and recorded some video for no more then 40 minutes (Off and on, not even continuously) and the Camera Died and to top it off, you cannot have the camera on while you are charging it. You will want to buy an extra battery and a charger for it if you plan on using it for long periods of time. Other then that it's a great camera for the price. Ours even came with an 8 GB SD card instead of the advertised 4 GB. It also arrived at our store (Site to store) very quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Great!

12/07/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Camera, it was for my moms birthday and she loves it! Thanks so much.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 12 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

great pocket camera for spontanious moments.

12/11/2012
By ,
Sikeston, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great little camera to keep in my purse for those wonderful moments I'm not expecting to need my DSLR camera. It definitely serves it's purpose. I have taken numerous shots and am still learning but good results so far. Quality is acceptable but I wouldn't use this camera for pictures I intend to enlarge and frame.
I bought one for my mom also and she finds that it might be too small for her hands because of her arthritis ~ there is really nothing to grip and I would be scared to hold it without the strap.
Battery does run out EXTREMELY fast. I will definitely need to purchase a second one. This is the only reason I didn't give a 5 star.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

A STEAL on a Very Good Camera

12/14/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have been discontinued by Panasonic,and this is a "blow-out" price. The regular price for the camera / with kit (SD Card and case) is $150. I looked at many sample images online. It's not for taking 8x10 or 11x13 glossies, but it's really svelte and easy to pocket!!! I have the "big brother" cameras to this one, the ZS7 and ZS3, with all the same software and similar hardware, just not as good of a lens The software platform is the same. Set ISO MAX = 400 for good indoor pictures, and this camera is a STEAL, I bought 2x of them, one for each of my 11-year old sons!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

I was totally impressed!

12/15/2012
By ,
South Weber, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best deal on a digital camera. Photos are crystal clear. We even got crisp clear photos taken in a moving car on the highway. Videos are of the same quality. Simple instructions & easy to use. Light weight and small enough to carry in my pocket or purse. I compared similar cameras and you cannot beat the price and quality. I was totally impressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)
12/07/2012
By ,
New Milford, Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't done much with the camera, but I am pleased with the purchase. The quality is there,
so far the ease of use is great, the picture quality is excellent. A great value considering what I paid. Overall I am completely satisfied. I would recommend to anyone, that this is a very good camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 16 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Love the size of this.

12/07/2012
By ,
central wis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for this bundle and love the fact that it's 10x optical zoom. With the 14.1MP, we can crop and edit and still have good quality pics. Good basic camera and I LOVE the size... will fit just right in 13yo daughter's purse.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Awsome camara

12/12/2012
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price! Delivered faster than expected. Advertised with 4 gig memory, came with 8 gig card. Will recomend to everybody.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

quality pictures

12/14/2012
By ,
new york, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pictures are sometimes saturated but most have clear and crisp colors. optical zoom is the best feature of this camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Excellent camera

12/07/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pictures are great, very handy camera. Very convenient to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Panasonic Black Lumix DMC-SZ7K 14.1 Megapixel Digital Camera with 10x Optical Zoom Kit (includes case and 4GB SD card)

Camera is wonderful

12/12/2012
By ,
Wishon, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this camera and have already recommended it. The only drawback for me is the same for all cameras in this price range, I miss a view finder. I found a review I read before I purchased helpful about the battery charger and extra battery. I don't like charging the camera and would prefer charging batteries so purchased the external charger. The camera itself is great, love the scenes mode.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next