Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

This Gold's Gym Massage 18" Foam Roller is the most effective way to stretch, strengthen and relieve muscle pain throughout your body. Typically used for Self Myofascial Release (SMR), this Gold's Gym Foam Roller Stretch Aid can improve your flexibility, massage away muscle tension and reduce overall recovery time. Gold's Gym Foam Exercise Rollers can also be used for stretching exercises, core strengthening, yoga, Pilates and physical therapy. Crafted from high-density therapeutic foam, Gold's Gym Massage 18" Foam Rollers are 18" x 6" and designed to allow you to work trouble areas effectively. Gold's Gym Foam Roller Stretch Aids come with an instructional chart so you understand how to get the most out of this therapeutic roller, and your workout routine by extension. Foam Exercise Rollers like this one from Gold's Gym decrease muscle tightness, which reduces joint stress and mitigates pain.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%16 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

I got what I paid for.

05/24/2014
By ,
Laramie, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My chiropractor said to get a foam roller. He offered one that was longer than what I got at a higher cost than I paid. I wanted the 18" to fit my small apartment space. I shopped at Amazon and Ebay. Wal-Mart had the best deal. I picked it up, as my store didn't have what I was looking for and I didn't want to pay additional shipping. I was not aware of the foam density at the time of purchase. This one is high density. These last longer, but are very firm. The price range between products was fairly large and you get various types. Gold's Gym has reputable products. When I saw mine for $7.42 total, I knew I couldn't go wrong. I also got the product two days before the ETA (I believe a week.).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

exceeded my expectations and worked wonders

02/19/2013
By ,
North Huntingdon,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have multiple back problems and I bought this hoping to ease some of the pain associated with them. After only using it for less than 30 seconds I felt the difference. Something to note if you are like me and have back problems it will hurt while using it but the pain and pressure will go away and only occurs due to the pressure and stiffness of the product itself. Besides that I have had no issue with it and I do highly recommend it to everyone I know. Also it's size "18 inches" makes it small enough to be put into a suit case or duffel bag so it is easy to travel with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Poor quality product.

06/21/2014
By ,
Ft. Washington, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product for my son, who is a serious athlete. He had been using his brother's foam roller, which was a different brand and worked great. Immediately, when I took this one out of the box, I could tell that the shape was irregular but thought my son still could make it work. He gave it back to me the same night and said that it was terrible -- because the shape was not perfectly round, it would not roll and was completely ineffective. I am planning to return it and purchase the same brand foam roller that my other son has.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Buy this if your back hurts

08/06/2013
By ,
gadsden, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had lower back pain from mowing yards for years. Spent hundreds of dollars trying to get some relief. Air ride seat, back braces and $200 boots. Now $16 for this and 10 minutes in the mornings. Feel like I did 20 years ago, still ugly but no more back pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Perfect to help get out those kinks

06/18/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I initially bought this because my back was getting sore from some of the exercises I was doing. But, when it came, I saw that this roller had other uses too. A few of which I've tried. It has helped me stretch out immensely, and am so glad I purchased this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Great Value

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price on 18" roller. Yes, it is round and works perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

A life saver

08/01/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cortisone shot and physical therapy did not help in one week After using this I feel like a new person. I use every day and look forward to it. Get it now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Surprisingly EFFECTIVE

01/04/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how my muscles felt after the first use. I targeted my calf muscles because they are very tight (from not stretching) and though uncomfortable (from not stretching) while using the massage roller, they felt so much better afterwards; immediate relief.
The massage roller is a quality product and I believe it will last a long time. This product is very useful and beneficial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Great product

07/03/2014
By ,
Des Moines, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product and the price is right. Perfect!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Really like this....

09/20/2013
By ,
Las Vegas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this everyday after I workout to stretch, it works wonders on my back and legs just rolling back and forth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

This massage roller is Geat!!

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this massage roller to anyone . You can't beat the price and it went way beyond what I thought I was getting for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Works

12/07/2013
By ,
Winder GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to help with muscle pain issues. It is helping me along with doing Yoga for my pain. I do believe that the massaging effect you get from rolling on it helps keep the Fascia loosened up in your body. I have been using it for a week and can see improvement already. This does not feel like a massage you might get somewhere but can help in-between having them done. It is a hard foam to roll on, but you'll get use to it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Foam Roller

05/31/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not what I expected it to be. I like the roller length but the diameter was too big to balance on. My fitness trainer recommended it. I need the smaller version.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

not long enough for what I needed...

09/18/2013
By ,
fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good products, priced right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller

Good Foam Roller

01/09/2014
By ,
Cincinnati Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product was bigger than I expected and very firm. Though it's the first one I've ever bough, I think it safe to assume that it's as good if not better than any other massage roller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold's Gym 18" Massage Roller
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5