Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

With more entertainment to enjoy and more exciting ways to way, the Vizio LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV M3D470KDE is the perfect upgrade everyone will love. Packed with the latest must-have features like Vizio Internet Apps, award-winning, flicker-free Theater 3D and the stunning picture quality of razor thin LED, 1080p Full HD and 120Hz SPS refresh rate, this Vizio 47" LED HDTV turns any room into your getaway to an exhilarating world of movies, sports and entertainment on demand. Enjoying favorites like Netflix, Amazon Instant Video, Hulu Plus, Skype and more is easier than ever with built-in WiFi and the included smart remote with keyboard. Get more of what you love about TV with all of the brilliant picture quality and world-class service you want. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Vizio 3D HDTV (1.5" ultra-slim) with Built-in WiFi. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.377 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation87%60 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Great for the money. Needs to be set up correctly.

11/25/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tv for the family room and it's a secondary tv. For the price point it is great; So my review is based on price vs quality and features. Every feature works fine and in bad reviews it's a bad user and not a bad product. Netflix works perfect on it as long as you update the tv. First thing you do before playing around with it is make sure you go in the settings and perform an update. Second thing is that you will have the "soap opera effect" right out of the box which is an issue with all tvs with a high refresh rate and digital processing. Now to correct this you have to go to settings and turn ON game mode. This is a very important step as if you dont turn on game mode you will most definitely return the tv because the picture looks funny. Any way great tv for the money. My primary tv is a 46" Samsung smart tv that cost double what this one cost and is definitely alot better but for 749 samsung doesnt have a tv thats as good as this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+69points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
NC
"Soap Opera Effect"
Posted 06/06/2013
I've been researching HDTV's and the "Soap Opera Effect" (SOE) seems to be a common thread (simply do an internet search of this topic). I'm still not sure of the image created by the SOE but when my new Vizio HDTV arrives, I may be able to describe it. I hope it's not an issue. However, there is a great deal of discussion of this SOE issue associated with the Vizio 120Hz models and it appears to be a legitimate concern. Thanks for TVGIUCT's comments.
0points
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/29/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from all of our valued customers. We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your TV! Should you ever have any questions or need assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 877-698-4946.
0points
Customer Avatar
West Virginia
Game mode for everyday viewing?
Posted 11/29/2012
I'm not sure what the 'soap opera effect' is, but if you have to put the TV on Game Mode for everyday viewing, then it makes sense that most people wouldn't know to do that. By assuming that is common knowledge, you insulted a lot of consumers who simply expect more from a quality manufacturer.
-3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 2 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

the 3D feature is satisfying

04/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Im satisfy with the resolution quality.
its frame rate works very well.
but the Media Apps sometimes takes a while to loads and it does not work well with connecting the wifi network (I have a 50 MBPS home network access).
Not only it take a while to connect, its a "cross your finger" wifi connect.
So, I just give in and use an ethernet cable from router to tv for less time-consuming aggravation.
Over-all; Its just good enough for game console with very decent video quality.
but NOT recommended if you want to connect devices wirelessly unless you use a media center device.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi
11/24/2012
By ,
Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall happy with the TV. Still unsure if 120HZ SPS means this TV is 60 HZ with backlight flickering or really 120HZ. On the actual vizio website specs it states 120HZ but the tv has 120HZ SPS written on it. I know what 120HZ means and I know what 120 SPS means but I don't know what 120HZ SPS means so if it matters to you call Vizio and ask directly. Also the netflix app won't play videos. It does connect to netflix it just won't stream videos. I have called netflix and Vizio support and they both tell me there is no problem and it should work but it doesn't. I don't think this problem is unique to this TV however because multiple online form describe the problem with other TV brands. Perhaps I still have a setting to tweak or perhaps my particular TV is defective. Netflix will work on the TV through my Xbox but not through the TV so I can't use the TV remote keyboard to search for shows. (Love the keyboard remote). Also this TV cannot wirelessly connect to you computer. I do this through my Xbox as well.
Overall cheep TV for the sleek look, picture quality, and 3D option. I have no problems with the sound quality. Doesn't vibrate the house but is fine for my viewing pleasure.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hazlehurst, Ga
TV/Netflix Problem
Posted 11/25/2012
When you connect to Netflix does it allow you to scroll thought the list of movies? If not you may not actually being connected to Netflix. Possible cause is your wireless router is secure and the password in the TV is not correct.
If you are able to scroll through the list of movies but just not able to watch movies check your router if you have one of the $29.95 routers it just might not be able to handle TV’s HD requirements. Check your router and make sure it supports HD.
Hope this helps
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi
11/26/2012
By ,
Hazel Park,Mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I researched HDTV's for over 3 weeks before I picked out the model. I liked everything about this TV. For only $50.00 more I got this 3D tv over the model without 3D. Very easy to put on the stand. Set up was very easy also. Connected to the internet without any problem. Finally got to watch the programs that were on the networks. Excellent picture quality. Didn't even have to change any of the settings that was preset on the tv. Now the problem. Everything we tried to watch looked like it was in 3D, even thou it was in 2D mode. It's called the soap opera effect. There was no setting on the tv to take this away. When I watch tv shows I want to see the show, not to have the people look like they're standing infront of everything else.Even the cartoons looked like that.Shows I recorded also looked like this. I called Vizio and they said it would take some time watching it to get use to it. We tried for 2 days but all we were getting was a headache from watching it. Packed it up and returned it for the 42" M420SL model. Very happy with that one. If you like watching tv in 3D all the time then I would say this is the tv for you. Just gave me a headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Somerset, KY
Seriously?
Posted 09/03/2013
The "soap opera effect" can very easily be disabled, by enabling "Game mode" in the settings. It is not at all a 3D effect. I have this TV, and resolved this issue with just a few minutes of menu searching. Please make sure you check everything before posting a bad review.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Atlants, Ga
3d on this tv is the best you can get
Posted 06/23/2013
This person does'nt know how to use this TV, you need a 3D blue ray player first.Hdmi cables,or I have Comcast it offer 3D channels And 3D ON DEMAND HBO,Staz 3D. and alot more, Sorry you can not watch regular TV in 3d if it was not Shot in 3D....Doesnt work that way, read your owner Manual before you post.......The Reel 3D on all Vizio tv is the best,and please put you TV in 2D mode for Regular TV.....
-1point
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/29/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we value hearing from our customers! We’re happy to hear you’re enjoying your new TV even though you are experiencing some minor issues. Please use the following link for answers for your technical questions: http://vizio.custhelp.com/. If the issues persist, please contact us through chat: chat.vizio.com, email: techsupp@vizio.com, or by phone: 1-877-698-4946.
-3points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 5 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

WONT PLAY NETFLIX

12/15/2012
By ,
GRAHAM, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these as it was 3D and also had the internet applications, such as Netflix, which is what I really wanted. I mounted it to the wall and went to set it up. Everything was fine except Netflix wouldn't play. Spent the next three days talking to Vizio and Netflix and going over different setting, over and over. Netflix wanted to say it was my internet connection or blame Vizio, even though I explalined to them I had another Vizio tv which played Netflix with no problems over the same internet connection. Netflix wanted to blame Vizio and Vizio wanted to blame Netflix for the problem. Finally sent the TV back and ordered another one of the same model, after commint to the conclusion that the TV was be defective. Received the 2nd TV, same model and all............and it to had the same problem; wouldn't play Netflix. Finally, after again, spending two days trying to get it to work right, Vizio, finally admitted that the "KDE" models had a problem and they were working on it, but couldn't say if it would be corrected in a week or more............couldn't say for sure how long it would take or if they could fix the problem and update the software. I ended up returning this one too. Stay away from the models ending in "KDE". My other Vizio, which is a different model works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 02/21/2013
I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any questions please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
-2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Can't comment on any internal speaker performance.

12/15/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TV is great. After a few picture setting adjustments, it's perfect for a casual viewer or avid movie buff. Has a ton of apps available and they're pretty handy. I don't mind the whole "soap opera" effect, but if it bothers you, turn Game Mode to ON in the settings. That will disable the software smooth motion tech.
Love the TV overall. Definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

excellent tv

10/31/2013
By ,
studio city, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this television has everything imaginable. the capability of pairing your phone to it is amazing, and makes it easier to search youtube and netflix. it's super thin and you can see the picture from every angle. the overall quality is pretty amazing. very satisfied.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Nice TV for the Price, With Caveats

07/24/2013
By ,
Downingtown, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I set out to buy a moderately priced 3D TV my goal was for a low impact addition to my electronics. And this Vizio, the only American TV brand, model filled the bill.
The picture is very nice once you fine tune it to your liking and environment. Since I use a soundbar where this TV went the audio is irrelevant, except for one tiny problem. It doesn't work correctly, the audio.... After a few calls to Vizio (quite unpleasant to speak to BTW), the audio works fairly well but latency when scenes change, when commercials come on and even when skipping through scenes with a DVR, are VERY annoying. In addition the clunky keyboard remote functions don't translate well to universal remotes requiring me to keep that normally useless extra remote around to change inputs.
If you're into seeing Facebook on your TV, and if you're into streaming site like Netflix and Hulu, this TV packs a wallop. I'm not so those features are meaningless to me.
Bottom line? I'm returning it on Tuesday.
Were it not for the audio issues, and non-standard remote codes, I'd give this TV around a 4.7 out of 5. With those issues, a 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi
10/23/2013
By ,
The STAKED PLAINS of TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for the $$$$$$ a little disappointed about the internet part of it. 3D is EXCELLENT and so is the HD . . . overall im VERY SATISIfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Good picture quality but needs few adjustments

11/29/2012
By ,
Quincy, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Haven't had much time with the tv yet, it's a still new purchase. Picture quality is great but while watching Netflix or any video it tends to run a touch faster creating a really disturbing effect. After reading other people's review on amazon I learnt how to fix it by turning the game mode on. For this same issue I had called Vizio customer care n they were of no help. Also Netflix is not working on tv, fortunately I have my ps3 hooked up for the same which works fine. Still thinking whether to keep it or return it
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Update Netflix
Posted 10/13/2013
Update Netflix, hope that helps, if not may be an issue with TV model.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

3d is now a must

09/20/2013
By ,
Nacogdoches, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After watching 3d on this TV, I would be hard pressed to NOT having a 3d TV. This
tv has it all. We're very happy with our choice. This TV has lots of bells and whistles. Netflix ready,
amazon ready, pandora ready if you want to sign up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Looks good on paper, but disappointing.

11/28/2012
By ,
West Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Vizio because I know they can make a good TV. Also wanted WiFi and 3D options. This TV has all the features I was looking for and with a fair price. However, I was disappointed with it and I am going to return it after owning it for less than a day.
I have a quality HD cable provider and connected the TV to the cable box with a name brand HDMI cable. When I turned the TV on the picture quality was poor. I had to make adjustments to the sharpness, brightness, color, contrast, etc. for over an hour until I was satisfied with the images. But even then, it did not look as good as other HD TVs I have seen.
The screen had a white-blue haze in all 4 corners that would not go away no matter how much I tweaked the settings. This is unacceptable with today's technology.
The TV is supposed to upconvert 2D programs into 3D images but when I turned that function on the resulting picture was very grainy and distorted and definitely not 3D.
I did not use any of the internet apps so I can't comment on that. And I did not try to watch a true 3D movie, so I can't comment on that. But for normal everyday HD programming, this TV fell way short of my expectations.
Maybe this was just a dud and I got unlucky, but it's not worth another chance in my opinion. Back to the shelf with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/29/2012
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Great TV AT FIRST

03/13/2013
By ,
Angola,In
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We are unhappy after 5 days the TV sound has problems and to return or exchange it you have to have box and everything it came in. Well we live in a trailor no place to store empty boxes for any period of time, so now we are stuck with a product that is defective and no way to exchange it. We love the TV but the sound just keeps cutting out . Ruturn policy very unforgiving.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Turn off TV Turn TV back on...or turn channel and
Posted 10/13/2013
Turn off TV Turn TV back on...or turn channel and then go back to the channel you were watching. I have a DVR and I rewind a few seconds back and this fixes it too. I have a different tv, but other tv's seem to have same issue. Also with DVD players I do the same thing, even though it is television issue, doing these things work.
As a rule, I never throw away boxes items come in, for at least 90 days. If you buy a 1-3yr warranty, I would keep it too. Just break the boxes down appropriately. You will need a good glue or a staple gun, if you do break down boxes. Also, you can always call the company for a box to be sent to you for shipping back. So call company first,to see if they will ship you a box if you needed one, if they say they do not do that, then I would find a way to keep the original box. Worth investing in a good glue gun and a good staple gun, if you have limited storage.
0points
Customer Avatar
San Jose, Ca
Easy fix
Posted 10/04/2013
Go get another one and use the box from it to return the bad one. Do it at the store.
+1point
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 03/21/2013
I apologize you are experiencing an issue with your TV. Please contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
+1point
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 14 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Great product for the price!

07/19/2013
By ,
Cleveland,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almost instant set up and great price compared to other stores and products. Delivery was fast and very good. If you are in the market we recommend this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi
06/11/2013
By ,
atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to return my television immediately. The screen was green and the Wi-Fi feature did not work. Walmart online customer service was friendly and helpful. They offered to send me a new television and have UPS pick up the defective TV. If everything goes smoothly and the new TV works I would still purchase from them again... If this is an isolated incident.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Love It!

11/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

If you are a Netflix lover do not buy this TV.

11/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recently, I bought this LED TV because of its great features like 3D, built-in apps and wifi! One of the main things that I use it for is to watch Netflix. Unfortunately, this never worked as i expected. I have spoke to their customer service of both parties (Netflix and Vizio) but none of them could solve my problem. We have tried everything possible to solve the issue but none of it worked. For now I am doomed 'til they find a solution. However, the 3D and other apps work great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-16points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
gary, Indiana
Netflix app on blu ray player
Posted 04/12/2013
If the Netflix appdidn't work on the Vizio television, would your using the Netflix app on your blu ray player circumvent this problem?
0points
Customer Avatar
Chitown
Posted 11/23/2012
I understand your disappointment about your not being able to view netflix, but what about the other features? Is it really fair to give a 1 star rating over one feature? Why wasn't returning the TV an option, since this seems to be the sole reason for purchasing the TV?
0points
Customer Avatar
sierra vista ,az
Netflix needs.
Posted 11/21/2012
OK . People for all of you buying or thinking of buying a smart TV this year and are going to stream Netflix or Hulu you will need a N+ router and a 30 meg or better internet speed! or Netflix WILL NOT WORK!... I know this i get it all Day ! Why you say? I work for cox cable!.. OK Happy Streaming..........
-1point
Customer Avatar
South Dakota, USA
Posted 11/21/2012
I apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused. If you have any questions please, contact us so we can assist you. Technical support is available through chat: chat.vizio.com, e-mail: techsupp@vizio.com, or phones: 877-698-4946.
0points
Read Comments (4)
Read Comments (4)
Review 18 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Good buy

04/03/2013
By ,
Polson, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love Vizio products. I bought this 3d tv assuming I would be able to watch 3d videos. Nothing in the information or reviews or anything tells you that you need all kinds of accessories to go with the tv in order for 3d to work. I ended up having to buy a blue-ray 3d player, special cords, 3d glasses and of course the videos. Would be nice if something in the description told you you need to buy all the add-ons...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 19 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Vizio 47 inch 3D TV

07/11/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing that was a very slight disappointment, was using the optical/SPDIF (fiber optic) cable from the TV to connect to my Onkyo TX-SR606 receiver, I could not get all of the audio options. This was caused by the the setting on the Vizio 3D Blu-Ray player. With this combination, I am unable to get the full bit-stream digital output. SO I have all of the HDMI input connections going to the Onkyo TX-SR606 receiver, then the HDMI output going to the HDMI input connection on the TV.
I did not have this problem with my Panasonic Blu-Ray player.
It is just a very minor problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Vizio M3D470KDE 47" 1080p 120Hz (1.5" ultra-slim) LED 3D HDTV with Built-in WiFi

Good

11/04/2013
By ,
Pocatello, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VIZIO should include a handbook on the operation of TV and remote. There is a lot of trial and error.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next