Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

The Freshwater Minn Kota Endura Trolling Motor allows you to stay out on the water for longer, thanks to new Digital Maximizer technology. This Freshwater Minn Kota Endura Motor with 36" Shaft gets up to five times the duration on a single charge, with cool, quiet power. This Freshwater Minn Kota Trolling Motor is designed for boats up to 18' long and is based on a 12-volt system with a push-to-test battery meter. The Minn Kota Endura Trolling Motor has a telescoping handle which extends 6", and the 36" composite shaft is guaranteed for life. The Freshwater Minn Kota Endura Motor offers variable speed for improved boat control, and the 10-position lever lock bracket allows you more freedom and control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Overall a great product at a great price

08/23/2013
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this motor for my squareback Coleman Scanoe 14. I'm powering the motor with an EverStart Maxx Group 24 Marine battery which I also purchased from Walmart. I've had the motor out three times now (about 6-8 hours each outing) and its performance has exceeded my expectations. The 45 lbs of thrust is enough to move the canoe, with about 600 lbs of people and gear, at a fairly good clip. The variable speed feature of the motor makes positioning the canoe exactly where you want it a breeze. The only shortcoming, if there is one, is that the configuration of the Scanoe 14 makes it difficult to reach the motor's tiller without an extension. I used a 17-25" telescoping extension for the first time yesterday and that made a real difference in comfort. I'm quite pleased with this purchase and would recommend the motor to others with similar need.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Can't beat Minn Kota

04/09/2013
By ,
Battle Lake, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking on line at Walmart.com for a 40 lb Minn Kota Endura MAX. Noticed 45 lb was listed at
same price which was about $30.00 less than other competitor prices. Had it shipped to my house
for less than $5.00. It would cost me more than that in gas to make a round trip to our local WalMart. It was ordered on a Monday afternoon and delivered to my front door late Thursday morning. I have always had excellent service when ordering on line from Wal Mart. Tried the trolling motor yesterday and it performed flawlessly. The infinite speed control is the only way to go for precision fishing position.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Wonderful Trolling Motor, especially the Maximizer

04/09/2014
By ,
Loogootee, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fact that the head of this trolling motor can be reversed without much effort was a contributing factor in selecting it. It is to be used to pull a Coleman Crawdad instead of pushing it at the transom so the head had to be turned 180 degrees in order to steer it. Also the variable speed of the maximizer feature enhances boat control. Crappie seem to prefer a really slow trolling speed and this is the unit to accomplish that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

very good trolling motor.

01/02/2014
By ,
Cusseta Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a 28lb. motor on my 14ft. v-hull boat. It did ok until the wind picked up, or the water was moving. The bearings wore out, so it was time for a new motor. I knew I needed a larger motor but was not sure how large. I decided the endure max 45 lb. motor. I finally got a chance to try it out. It just happened to be a windy day, and the water was moving pretty good. The motor did an excellent job. Maneuvered very well in the wind and moving water. I made a good choice.
A very satisfied customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Great power and easy on the battery

07/12/2013
By ,
Norfolk va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use this on a 12 foot Jon boat with 2 adults and it moved us along very well. Used full speed and trolling speed and we still had juice after 5 hours on the water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Perfect for fishing in a windy state

05/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a smaller Minn Kota motor which also worked great but I wanted a little more boost as we live in a very windy state and I wanted a bigger motor. This is exactly what I needed. Very happy with this brand, the quality and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft
05/12/2013
By ,
denver CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well. I tend to be very critical. The fact that in giving this item a great rating means it's great. What a great value. I purchased this item for a 12 ft sea eagle inflatable boat. It provides plenty of quiet power to get around a large lake. I've only used it once but I'm very happy with the ease of use and set up. How ever. I'm going to exchange it for the 55 pound thrust. I would have went that way originally but funds were a bit short because I bought the boat. It gets the job done great. But I just want to get the upgrade in case I need it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Great motor

08/15/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my new motor on my 16' Old Towne canoe, Pushes it at a really nice speed glad I went with 45# thrust, 30# might of been to wimpy for me, paired up w/ Minn Kota power center box & largest Walmart marine (29) battery fit just fine w/ good run time!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Great motor

06/05/2013
By ,
Lakebay, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this motor online after some research and seeing the 40lb thrust motor in other stores. I have used this motor only once, trolling at about 30% speed for about 4 hours, but had enough battery power remaining to troll for another 4 hours at that same speed. I really like the variable speed control, allowing me to fine tune my speed for the fishing conditions. I also like the battery meter, but wish it was more like a volt meter rather than 4 status lights. Good deal at the same price of a 40lb thrust motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft
07/11/2013
By ,
New Cumberland Wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth minn kota trolling motor . The maximizer makes it run a lot longer . Minn Kota is a name you can trust!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft
08/08/2013
By ,
Worcester County, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a quality trolling motor to power a small 12' tracker Jon boat. This motor (45 lb thrust) pushes the boat along at a decent clip and provides ample time on the water with a good deep cycle marine battery. I would recommend this motor to anyone who is looking for a cost conscious, quality made, effecting trolling motor for a small aluminum Jon boat or canoe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft
07/26/2013
By ,
Avon IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only been out once so far with this. Have this on my 18' Hobie Tandem Island trimaran/sailyak does a decent job of pushing it probably around 3 mph at 100%. Seems very well made...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Soots my purpose

02/20/2014
By ,
Clarksville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a t-motor that I could put on bow. The head is reversable which allowed me to turn it 180 degrees and mount. Have only used it once but I think I'm going to like it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Going to be a great trolling motor.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replacing my 30 pounds of thrust trolling motor with the new Minn Kota 45 pound thrust which has variable speeds.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Excellent trolling motor

10/30/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motor held up for over 8 hours of trolling and I still had plenty of charge left on my battery. It has plenty of power and is quiet when running.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

best deal, plenty of power and easy on battery

08/21/2013
By ,
Rocklin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
using on my 9 ft inflatable pontoon with a front motor mount and a 12v 35ah battery. worked great quiet, weedless prop didn't get tangled. don't bother with the 30lb thrust, get this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Great motor and best price

01/06/2014
By ,
Kissimmee, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this trolling motor for my boyfriend to use on his John boat. He loves the power and ease of use with switching speeds.
Priced shopped and Walmart had the best price. Delivery was fast as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Bought for my Coleman 900XS 8' Inflatable

12/01/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to use on my 8' inflatable dinghy. Works fine for tooling around the lake at leisurely pace. Top speed via GPS was about 3.4 mph. Slight vibration thru shaft to handle. Seems like propeller may need to be polished and/or balanced better as it still has some molding burs on the edges. The battery meter is nice. The extendable tiller handle works well. Seems like a good compromise between power and battery consumption.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

great,great and more great service.

12/08/2013
By ,
rincon ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fast and accurant.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 45 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

45 lb Minn Kota Endura Maxx

11/23/2013
By ,
Lakeland, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this because it was the same price as the 40lb motor. Only used it once so far, but works good. It's easy on the battery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next