Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

The Minn Kota Endura C2 Trolling Motor is the legendary performer from Minn Kota. Built to explore, built to last and backed up with a two-year warranty, the 36" Shaft Minn Kota Trolling Motors w/ Bonus* Portable Charger is the ultimate coming together of form and function in a package that puts you on the water day after day, year after year &mdash like no other. This bonus offering includes the MK105P portable charger &mdash a single bank, 5-amp charger featuring two-stage charging to keep you on the water longer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

Great Value

04/28/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice little motor/charger package comparable in price to the endura c2 40 which doesn't come with a charger. I reversed the motor and mounted it on the bow of my 16ft aluminum boat for fishing calm shallow lake coves. The prop does come out of the water in choppy conditions but that is when I use my main motor. At speed setting 5 there is some flex of the mounting bracket so I don't turn it up past setting 4. I had hoped to use at full speed but knew there would be limitations of this motor before purchasing it and realize I'm using it in way it was not designed for (bow mounted instead of the transom). For the specific use this motor was purchased for it is a great value and am confident the above limitations would not affect it mounted on the transom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Review 2 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

more than enough

02/04/2013
By ,
palm harbor fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rigged up on bow of 14' tin boat works fine for flats fishining as long as waters calm. Too choppy and prop comes out of the water... But then again it is a transom mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Review 3 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value
02/10/2013
By ,
Avon Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This motor works great, easy to handle, quiet and has good power. Excellent value for the money. Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

Good deal, especially with the rebate

06/19/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am new to this - boat myself an inflatable boat and was shopping for a motor. This one is just 2 lb short of the 40 lbs one, but overall cost is similar to the motor with 30 lb trust and 30" shaft.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value
07/07/2013
By ,
west Chazy, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this motor as the only motor for my 12 foot aluminum boat. It performs very well, the power consumption is very minimal. The only drawback to this motor is the steering capability could be improved by using a larger steering fin. I would definitely recommend this to a friend and overall I am very satisfied. I use this motor on Lake Champlain and its tributaries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

Best for the money!

07/08/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best price for a 38 minnkota. Speeds 1 & 2 are vertically silent. 3 - 5 are a quiet hum. I have it on my 100lb pelican bass raider and it carries me and another 200lb passenger with no problem. It flys with me by myself. (almost fell out of the boat when I first hit full throttle!) I paid for 3 day shipping and got it in 2!! Only reason why I gave it a 3 for "meets expectations" is how the charger is discribed. "Mobile charger," sounds like just that, right? (mobile: 1. capable of moving or being moved readily.) I was naive in thinking that I could charge while on the lake. I was mistaken. It's a regular charger. However, it's a great charger! The motor is worth $150 alone and you get a sweet charger for free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

Great buy!

07/24/2013
By ,
Castaic, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 16' Bayliner capri and it works well for my needs. Even in windy conditions this motor moved me to where I wanted to go. Overall a great buy especially with the included charger. I have to commend Walmart customer service also for honoring the purchase price which went up on the day I bought it but charged me the lower price. Thanks again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

good motor

07/11/2013
By ,
NW WASHINGTON
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT PERFORMS AT A 5. THE REASON I GAVE IT A 4 IS THE CORD NEEDS TO BE LONGER IN CASE THE BATTERY IS MORE THN 3 FT AWAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

with the free $50 charger its a no brainer

07/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If ya need a charger its basically a free upgrade from the 30 to the 38 lb minnkota. Great motor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 10 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

Excellent trolling motor on a canoe

07/03/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm using the trolling motor on a 15ft canoe. It works very well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

Price was excellent

07/03/2013
By ,
Muskego WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a a great motor and the charger makes this a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 12 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value

Best price I could find for this item.

06/18/2013
By ,
Canby, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for my 9-foot pontoon boat. Really good deal w/ the bonus portable charger as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value
07/08/2013
By ,
merrick,n.y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent motor
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Minn Kota Endura C2 38 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor w/ Bonus* Portable Charger, 36" Shaft - $30 Value
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5