Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Minn Kota Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

The Endura Minn Kota Trolling Motor 55 lb Thrust allows you to stay out on the water for longer, thanks to new Digital Maximizer technology. This Minn Kota 55 lb Trolling Motor gets up to five times the duration on a single charge, with cool, quiet power. This Minn Kota Endura Trolling Motor with 36" Shaft is designed for boats up to 21' long and is based on a 12-volt system with a push-to-test battery meter. The Minn Kota Trolling Motor 55 lb Thrust has a telescoping handle, which extends 6", and the 36" composite shaft is guaranteed for life, as it is essentially indestructible. The Minn Kota 55 lb Trolling Motor offers infinitely variable speed for improved boat control, and the 10-position lever lock bracket allows you more freedom and control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.389 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%15 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Performed beyond expectations!

07/07/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great motor! I just got back from a ten day fishing trip at Big Lake, AZ with my 12.6 ft inflatable boat. My wife and I went out a few times, but that was no test as she is slender. I went out with my two college age sons... the three of us are big men... totaling over 750lbs with our gear, the battery and the motor. I charged the deep cell battery every night and this motor never used more that 23% of the battery on any day! That included one day of non-stop trolling for over five hours! All the power to push us around trolling at about 35%, and to get us in when the storms started to blow without getting too wet. It is very quiet, very strong and easy to put on and off the boat. Everything you would expect from a MinnKota with the Wal-Mart corporationt to back it up! I am very happy and looking foreward to many years and many fishing trips with this quality motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

I haven't tried it yet.

07/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't tried it yet. It looks and feels like a very high quality machine. I was pleased when i called the Minn Kota tech support and they were quick to get me a real person on the line. They were very friendly and the reason I called them was to ask if I could cut the shaft to fit it exactly for my canoe. I was told to my happy ears "Yes". They explained that there are wires that run down the shaft, not a cable like a weedeater., which I had thought. A weedeater shaft cable you can't cut, but wires you can splice.
I am very pleased and I am looking forward to getting this thing out on the lake soon. I'm trying to find the right battery because you need to look for a battery with 180 or higher R.C. rating. That's reserve capacity, or reserve current. The auto supply near my house had a farm battery with high R.C. but it was to big and very heavy. I'm going to find the right battery soon.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

great trolling motor

09/17/2014
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
battery meter s a great feature
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Best value you can get for Minn Kota

09/02/2013
By ,
Sutton, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paid $246.00 through Walmart for the Minn Kota Endura MAX 55lb thrust trolling motor. The performance was top notch. Very easy on power consumption. Very quiet and easy to transport. I shopped around the entire internet, and Walmart had an unbeatable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Works well on 16' Alumicraft

08/20/2013
By ,
Calgary, AB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only motor I have on my 16' Alumicraft and it works very well. I would recommend getting a really good battery. I use an AGM Deep cycle marine battery (1110 marine crank amps, 100 amp hours, 200 minute reserve capacity) and get more than 8 hours out of a charge. I even used it to push my son-in-laws 23' boat at 1.5 mph just to see if it would do it.
Great motor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Better than I expected

09/10/2013
By ,
Goshen, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Minnkota 3 hp electric died after 24 years. I bought this one not sure how it would compare. This one moves my boat faster than the 3 hp motor did. Smooth operating control handle. Very pleased with this motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

55 lb

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned 2 minn kota 55 lb motors with the maxx technology. This motor pulls faster than my gas 3 hp and keeps going and going on an interstate 27 group deep cycle battery. Can't go wrong on the price and it's a minn kota. Quality product. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

One battery lasted all day in the wind

08/15/2014
By ,
San Diego
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
One battery lasted all day in the wind. Minn Kota Endura MAX 55lb. Very Impressed
My older 48 lb thrust used 2 deep cell batterys, In same conditions and both of the batterys would be dead by end of day.
Vibration going In reverse, That does not bother me.
Good value for the cost
Over all, Glad Its mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

had to change prop

08/15/2014
By ,
Stoskbridge,Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It really vibrates bad at all speeds, and its not as fast as my old 55lb. Thrust. The battery did not last as long it usually did and it was fully charged to began with. To make this story short, I'm very disappointed!"
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

A solid motor to get

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the minn kota 30 and it just wasn't getting it done. Moved up to the 55 and picked the max since its supposed to better on the battery. I have been out only once and it was fairly windy and it did better than I expected. Worth getting. The adjustable shaft is a bit getting used to as it seems to get in the way of the bracket that lifts it up, but that might be operator error too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

great trolling motor

08/04/2014
By ,
Tampa fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Minn kota endura maxx was a good purchase.very quiet motor.and it moves my 14ft heavy deck Jon boat good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

2nd time was a charm

08/11/2013
By ,
Ball Ground, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First trolling motor had a bent spinning pin. Walmart took the motor back and replaced it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Very poor performance. Virtually NO reverse thrust

07/06/2014
By ,
Indiana
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In two trips I had to row back to the dock. I fish on a elec. motors only lake and have for years with an older Motor Guide. Never had that problem. I have two batteries in the boat one being an Optima Blue Top and the other an Everstart Maxx.
I find the adds amusing at best for this motor. #1, it has no reverse thrust power to speak of. Secondly, eel grass fouls it to a dead stop. So much for it's weedless claims. Battery power is down very fast. Motor Guide-----------never an issue. This boat is a Lowe 14-6.
If you buy one get a good set of oars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Noisy, Vibrates badly

07/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Vibrates badly which really defeats the purpose of having an electric trolling motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Awesome trolling motor

07/07/2014
By ,
Turlock Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I took this motor out in a river that had moss up to the top of the water and it cut through it like it was butter. Good power, easy to use, lightweight and fun to play with. With a standard 2 year warranty, I believe it will last a long time if properly taken care of. I wouldn't have any other trolling motor. And it left my friend with the 50lb thrust Minkota in the dust!! We both had 12 foot flatbottom boats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Awesome

06/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband for his birthday and fathers day,he loves loves loves it!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft

Powerful Motor

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good power for my 10 ft. aluminum v-hull and and me (315lbs.). I primarily use this motor for trolling around on a 55 acre pond. I like the built in battery check too. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Minn Kota Endura MAX 55 lb Thrust Freshwater Trolling Motor, 36" Shaft
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5