Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Humminbird Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Humminbird Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Try the Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder if you love fishing and are looking for a good catch at a great value. It has a four-inch display with 160 vertical pixels for easy visibility, even in direct sunlight. Single 20-degree beam sonar helps you to find and target fish in water up to 600' deep. A four-level grayscale ensures that you get a better picture of the particular scene in your display. This electronic fish finder has a compact design and can conveniently fit into small boats.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Buy it.

11/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not great for looking for fish under the boat. But, it is excellent for looking at the depth of the water and/or the contour of the bottom. It never loses signal when traveling at my boat's top speed of 17 mph.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Does what it says

07/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hook it up and see depth, fish and water temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

real good starter

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
need a quick finder to replace ,the lowerance ,took out the next day ,the fishfinder did its job, plus things that i liked, depth alarm, overall good, easy to use,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Nice unit at low price

02/28/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my kayak and it had all the parts I needed, including the power cord, which was not on any description I read. I attached the transducer to the inside of the kayak hull with marine goop and was able to get depth ( I was in water from 10 to 250 feet) temperature, and see fish with no problems. I powered the unit with a small rechargeable 12 volt battery purchased from Cabelas. The battery ran the fish finder all day (fished from 10 am to 4 pm). This is a good buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Worth every penny!

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you've been holding off to buy a really nice fish finder and just need something to get by i highly recommend this. This was way nicer than i thought it would be for how cheap it was. I highly recommend.
I set this fishfinder up as a shoot thru hull and epoxied it to the inside of my hull and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder
09/08/2013
By ,
Harrisburg Ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This took the place of a more expensive unit that quit. It does everything I need for the kind of fishing I do. If it lasts for a while it will be $$ well spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder
05/26/2013
By ,
Belton, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good depthfinder at a good price. Was very easy to hookup. It does come with the transducer but not the inline fuse. Other than that, was a breeze to hookup, and use. It draws very little power, and is very easy to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Good Depth Sounder

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
.
I use only as depth sounder.
Works good at 30 MPH !
. CL :-) .
.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Nice product

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and cheap
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Good product

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money it was well spent on this product and it was easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 143 Fishfinder

Excellent fish finder in all conditions

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, great accuracy, and easy to install. Makes finding out where the fish are hiding simple to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.