Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Humminbird Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Humminbird Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

With its all-new user interface, the Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder gives you simple access to a range of intelligent features. This Humminbird PiranhaMAX fishfinder benefits from dual 28-degree and 16-degree sonar beams, allowing you to target fish and structure to a depth of 600'. Just mount the Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder using the tilt and swivel bracket, and let the 4” contrast-enhanced, clear-edge grayscale display show you everything, even in direct sunlight. Your fishing enjoyment can continue after dark too, courtesy of the backlit screen. The display has a zoom function and provides water depth information. Temperature is also displayed on screen, as this Humminbird fishfinder is equipped with a temperature sensor. When you need more than visual data, the information keeps coming by way of water depth and fish alarms. Spend more time fishing and less time finding with PiranhaMAX as your companion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Great entry level FF for the price.

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At $92.00 this is a great entry level/throw away ff. This is my second one as I abuse them in my kayak. The last one only lasted 1-1/2 seasons due to corrosion (head failed, would not recognize that the transducer was connected and battery connection corroded to the point a pin fell off). This occurred despite the claim that this FF is water proof. I guess the head is water proof, but the connections are not. I am hopeful this one will last longer as I am being more careful with using dielectric grease on the battery and transducer connections to help stave off corrosion. That being said, the battery and transducer connections could be better (water resistant, screw down type of connection that I have seen on other higher end models). This model works for me though, as I do not want to invest $200-400 on a great one that I could end up dunking in saltwater.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Well worth the money!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit does everything I need it to do and the detail it shows in the water is excellent! The underwater cover is displayed clearly and it is always accurate with showing fish. I use this on my Bass Raider 10 and I can use it and my trolling motor all day with plenty of life in my battery at the end of the day. I feel the dual beam makes a difference and it's worth the extra few bucks. You will not be disappointed with this Humminbird!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Good article for a good price

05/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Fishfinder Dual Beam is a good product based on their relationship to the price. For me it is what I expect, not even premiere, but I really liked their characters, their scope and easy way to use and install. To my 16-foot boat is perfect, so I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Easy to install and a fair price.

07/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleased with the prompt delivery and the ease of installation. The instructions were easy to read and all the parts were there. Nice unit for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Humminbird PiranhaMax 175 Fishfinder

08/12/2014
By ,
CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Did want I needed it to do and have only had a chance to use it once. Can't wait till I have more time and can really get to use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Great for small craft

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something small, inexpensive but reliable. It has met my expectations. Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Ok for a small fishing boat

07/28/2014
By ,
Granbury, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Easy installation. Needs a side to side swivel.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

great fish finder

05/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have just used a few times but this product was very easy to hookup and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Nice

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it works great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Fish Finder works yet untested

09/03/2013
By ,
Tucson,AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the features & price of this Fish Finder. After reading the reviews, I knew it was the one for my simple needs. It came when promised and I hooked it up and tried it in my pool, where it worked without a hitch. I will take it to the lake in a week and run it through its paces. I Love shopping at Walmart, on line and in person, but most of all IF It don't work, I can take it back to my local store for Credit. Now You Can't beat that! I gave 4 stars ONLY BECAUSE I have not used it in the Field (Lake)....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 175 Dual Beam Fishfinder

gave as gift to my brother

12/26/2013
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
he hasn't used it yet but had the last generation like it
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.