Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Humminbird Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Humminbird Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Good depth finder with temperature sensor

06/01/2014
By ,
Newberry, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good depth finder with temperature sensor for my 14 foot jon boat. Reasonable priced. Cheaper on-line than in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Good economic fish finder

06/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was my 2nd pyranha fish finder. First one lasted almost 20 years. I fish relatively shallow water, less than 30' and this does a good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

great low cost fishfinder

07/19/2014
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, depth alert and voltage monitor great to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

HUMMINGBIRD 153 DEPTH FINDER

08/11/2014
By ,
Little Rock, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ITEM WAS PRICED RIGHT, SHIPPING WAS FASTER THAN A ROCKET TO THE MOON, I WILL BE BACK!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Easy to install and program. Good clear picture.

03/30/2014
By ,
Dallas Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Base does not rotate

05/13/2014
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm still in the process of installing the unit, but was VERY disappointed to learn that the base does not rotate as my old Humminbird did.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

great fishfnder for anyone

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
have pontoon it works great
very good fish finder easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Lost at sea

11/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This worked fine for the first summer but when spring came, I had to send it back for
repairs because all I would see is water temperature. Got it back and after seconded fishing trip, it was back to only temperature.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

03/19/2013
By ,
Stafford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to put on my kayak. Works perfectly and extremely easy to install. Depth is very accurate. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Looks like a good one beware of warranty

12/02/2013
By ,
Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have not had a chance to use the product since it is now too cold. The product does come with the transducer (which was a plus). The product does NOT come with a two year warranty as described in the product description specifications. It is a ONE year warranty. I've tried to purchase the additional 2 year warranty after the fact - which I'm finding near impossible to do (although customer service said I could do this - no problem. It IS a problem. I may have to return the product in order to get the additional service plan. That's a real shame isn't it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder

Works Well

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does everything I wanted it to do. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Humminbird PiranhaMAX 153 Dual Beam Fishfinder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5