Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

The 70" Element LED 1080p 120hz HDTV, ELEFW705 features an excellent 720p HD picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to three HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 120hz LED TV HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%9 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

NEVER THOUGHT I WOULD OWN A 70 INCH, AWESOME

12/15/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this 70 inch tv on sale for 1599 so decided to order it. Also owned a 55 Inch Element so wasnt too worried about display. Arrived at my doorstep with the free shipping. All I have to Say is OMG. It is everything that I expected and more from a 70 inch. There is no wifi and no 3d, so if thats what you expect, don't get this set. This 70 inch has a matte screen , not a glossy screen so viewing in any room is NOT a problem. Also, the integrated sound bar is awesome even though I already have a surround sound system. There is another Element 70 inch for 100 dollars less, the other one states LCD/LED, this one is just LED. Not sure of the difference between the 2 but decided to pay the extra 100$ "just in case". Also, definitley get the 3 yr warranty. Dont regret anything later.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+82points
Review 2 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'
02/28/2013
By ,
New Haven Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Review 3 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

NO WARRANTY! Buyer Beware!

04/20/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this 70" Element because the price was right. It failed after just 6 months and manufacturer will not service, replace or refund. We turned it on one day to just a buzzing sound and Element has given us the run-around. First they said they would repair, then they said they would replace, and now they say they don't even make this TV anymore. It is still showing up on Wal Mart's website though.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

Great Price For 70" TV, Great Sound, Ok Picture.

05/22/2013
By ,
Annandale MN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to adjust the Factory Pictures Settings right away to help Picture Quality. The refresh rate is really lacking. An example would be that it is hard to see a basketball bounce or a fast fight scene in a movie. I like the sound. I do wish the TV had auto brightness feature, like my old Vizio 47". Would I buy this TV again? Maybe...but, I would try the Vizio or Sharp first for better picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'
01/26/2013
By ,
cotter ar.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sound bar is awesome.. I have to turn it down to wacth the news
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

DO NOT BUY THIS!

02/28/2013
By ,
Arizona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I finally got the TV, had friends help me mount it, turned it on and the sound was blown. I researched more and found numerous people complaining about their customer service. Just as everyone stated, they are telling me I have to pay to ship a 100lb TV back to Detroit and then they may send me a new one. But their warranty clearly says that they will come to the house to repair. I tried to buy American and unfortunately will be returning this for a full refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 7 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

EXCELLENT* VALUE! LOVE IT!

03/29/2014
By ,
ROTONDA WEST, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS TV! THE BEST IN VALUE AND SIMILAR TO THE MOST EXPENSIVE! WAITED A LONG TIME FOR A NEW* TV AND THE SIZE IS TERRIFFIC! SAVE YOU DOLLARS IN THE LONG RUN! WISH I HAD ONLY KNOWN HOW FANTASTIC THIS TV WAS AND I WOULD HAVE MADE THIS PURCHASE EARLIER! PICTURE AND SOUND ARE THE BEST AND I HAVE NO***CABLE--BOUGHT A DIGITAL* ANTENNA**(LOOKS LIKE RABBIT EARS)**AND CLEAR PICTURE***WITH A LOT*****OF CHANNELS!*** THIS TV HAS STRONG RECEPTION**CAPABILITIES**! YOU CAN'T GO WRONG IN THIS***ELEMENT* TV PURCHASE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'
03/30/2013
By ,
orange vale
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its all what i thought it would be great for 1599
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

Excellent value.

07/05/2013
By ,
Markham, Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was worried about buying a refurbished item, let alone a refurb TV - but to my delight this is an awesome TV. For the money you won't find a better deal. This TV is HUGE. Only drawback is that it's very heavy and you'll need 2 strong people to hang it on a wall mount (I got my wall mount on Walmart.com for $38). Put on a Blu Ray & crank the sound - the JBL soundbar will shake the windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'

Good TV!

05/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'
06/20/2013
By ,
Little Elm, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $1298.00 this TV is hard to beat. No problem with TV or set up at all. Everything works very well. The sound is tremendous. The TV is 'BIG' and 'HEAVY', or maybe I'm just getting old:)
The only complaint I have is that it is not available for ship to store pickup, so that added an extra $45.00, and I have a store within two miles of my house
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Element ELEFW705 70" 1080p 120Hz LED (3.3" ultra-slim) HDTV 'JBL 2.1 Soundbar w\ Integrated Subwoofer'
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5