Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Black & Decker Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

This BDCDMT120FL Black & Decker Matrix Combo Kit makes a great gift for a dad, husband or boyfriend. The included flashlight attachment on the Black & Decker Electric Drill allows you to work in dimly lit areas. The compact lightweight design of this 20 volt drill combo kit keeps your hands from getting tired when you are working on long projects. The drill features a powerful 20 volt motor to get through tough materials and has 10 clutch settings for adjustments. You will be ready for the next project with the lithium ion rechargeable battery and charger. The Black & Decker Electric Drill will hold a full charge for up to 18 months, so you can feel good about taking it out in the field away from electrical sources and know it will perform. The Matrix Quick Connect System on this 20 volt drill means you can easily switch bits without wasting time. You can also get five additional attachments that are sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.388 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%46 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

great tool to doing some serious home repair.

12/23/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A very handy tool for the home or work shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Great but...

11/29/2012
By ,
Austin, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I wouldn't pay 85 dollars for this online (even with free shipping) because I just picked it up at a local wal-mart for 64.99. (not on clearance or sale).
You can read about the drill everywhere so I'll comment on the light.
So this thing is great. The leds are rather bright, I read somewhere that they are 60 lumens total. Unfortunately it is a spot light, but it does have a fair amount of spread. Which is rather unusual in my opinion. But The light is made with an array of 3x4 led's. Both the light and drill can "sit on their own". The light clicks as you fold the white part over in order to hold its position. All in all, its pretty great. The only con I can think of is the fact that it comes with only one battery. But considering I payed 65 for the whole set and one single battery "costs" 50... I can't really complain. To be honest however. I bought this combo so I can upgrade the led light to power as many cree CLP6B leds as I can. I measured it and I think I can fit about 3x9 of these. Which equates to 1350 lumens (~19x brighter)! We'll see.
Hope this helps ya'll and have a good day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Black & Decker 20 Volt Matrix

08/05/2014
By ,
RegiK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as he had been 'eyeballing' it in the store but I found this one with the flashlight on-line for $30 less! He loves it and does tell me that the battery lasts a long time. I however was unhappy that the flashlight does not attach to the drill in any way and you have to take the battery off the drill to use the light so... I thought the light would attach to the drill somehow and pull its juice from the battery on the drill, not the case. Get a second battery if you plan to use both tools at the same time... Otherwise, great drill and my husband also told me 'the guys at work were very impressed with it' - when all of theirs had died, his just kept on going!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Finally! A tool that works when I pick it up

03/13/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put an overnight charge on the 20V L-ION battery when it arrived and have been using it for various tasks around the house for nearly 2 weeks. It still has plenty of power. I'll be buying more attachments for this tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Wished it had said it had a charger

06/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You need to be sure it says it has a charger with it, if I had have known that I would not have bought a charger. Other than that it is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Excellent

03/19/2013
By ,
Laredo, TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't have the right words to describe how amazingly this product is. It meets more than I suspected and it's a real multitool that allow us woodworkers and handyman's to achieve whatever it's on the sketch or the imagination. I'm so lucky to own it, this one's for keeps!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Very good budget cordless drill.

01/13/2013
By ,
El Paso, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I do home repairs, projects, and have been remodeling for about four years. A year ago I bought the B&D LDX 120 which is a little brother to this drill and had excellent service from it, so I bought this larger drill to have at my other house. It has exceeded my expectations. It has the power, battery life, and light weight one would want for home use.
The Lithium battery stays charged for extensive periods, gets me through projects without recharging, and is lighter than nicads. All offerings have worked as advertised. I don't know how it would compare to expensive drills for commercial work, but I would recommend this drill to any home owner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Handy drill with interchangeable heads

12/08/2013
By ,
lTaos, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tool with a Lithimen battery is always ready to go . The battery holds a charge up to a year. The interchangeable heads make handyman's dream for small jobs with multiple tools and only one power head. Carry a couple of spare batteries and you are all set. Will interchange with the one from Craftsman but not Dewalt. Recommend it for any do it yourself person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Handy, lightweight

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery seems to hold good charge. Light a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Great product for home improvement projects.

01/17/2013
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Combo should come with two batteries.. so I can use the light while drilling.. also was not aware of the other add-on's possible with this drill.. I added a bag and a drill set to make a complete gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

I'll review all of the attachments.

03/15/2013
By ,
Silverdale, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Matrix system is excellent for the handyman, and has a place in every journeyman's equipment stockpile as well, here's why.
While they may not replace the need for the "contractor's" tools, when you add them to your tool bin, they won't be just sitting there, I GUARANTEE.
The price is excellent, the batteries last well, they have the power for the jobs they were made for and they feel right doing those jobs.
The Driver will drive Lag bolts all the way thru a 4x4, isn't that enough?
The saw is obviously made for trim work, and cuts very well for that purpose.
The Drill, while a bit slow, does work well for it's designed purpose. I haven't found anything I couldn't drill thru with quality bits.
The oscillating tool may be my favorite of the bunch. Drywall is a breeze with it, and no problem cutting thru trim nails and such.
The router head to me is just a good way to clean up board edges, and for that it works great.
The flashlight is very usefull and plenty bright.
The Sander does it's job.
The best part about all this is I can keep ALL of these attachments, 2 Base drill handle units, 3 batteries, all the bits,blades and other misc equipment I need in one carry along bag and work to the point that I'm tired, way before the equipment is ready to call it a day. When I know I'm just doing trim work, I grab this bag, and in one hand I have everything I need to do the job.
What more could I ask of it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

great product for a great price

02/27/2014
By ,
savannah tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had cordless drills before but none will compare to the life of the battery before charging is needed .Then you can charge the battery in a few minites verses hours with most other tools .The light is exreamly bright and flexible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Great product

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great and battery lasts a long time, also purchased impact driver attachment at same and works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

You can't beat this drill for the price.

02/20/2013
By ,
New Lenox, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a Lithium Ion drill for some time, since the batteries for my NiCad drill were dying, but had not purchased anything because of the price. Then I found and article in the Chicago Tribune about the Black & Decker Matrix drill. I also saw an article is Popular Science about the 100 best tools for 2012. Finally, I saw a review in Consumers report. I found this drill, with a extra component, an LED light, and I immediately bought and was not disappointed. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL
04/20/2013
By ,
Ramer, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

various usage tool

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multi tool lots of usages powerful great value for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Great Gift

06/15/2014
By ,
NYM NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought as a gift and the person loved it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

quality drill

04/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drill/light combo good quality good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Very nice drill for everyday work.

12/15/2013
By ,
Wis
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life is strong, and attachments are easily removed and reattached. Feels good in your hand. Probably not the best for the pro in construction work, but more that suitable to the DIY person working on home projects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 20-Volt Matrix Drill and Flashlight Combo Kit, BDCDMT120FL

Great Drill for handling

06/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only used the drill once on a piece of 3/4 wood. Not enough work to have a good opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next