Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%58 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes
04/08/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was needing a book that would outline what to eat everyday and I finally got one. If you stick to it you will get result. I tend to still eat the same thing everyday, even though you have a wide range of food to eat. I suggest that you don't do that because you will get bored and want to cheat. It was just easy for me because of my schedule to eat the same item. Fruit smoothie and protein drinks would be great, but I like to have these drink as a frozen drink and wasn't convenient for me to take to work. I am on week three and it calls for protein, milkshakes and fruit smoothies for three days for each meal so now I am going to have make a way to have them even not frozen. I like this diet because it really not anything that you can't have. I have to force myself to eat because you will not get hungry because you are eating 4 meals a day with 3 snacks and that was more than I would ever eat in a day. But it tells you that you don't have to eat it all but make sure you eat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Very Easy Diet Plan that ACTUALLY WORKS!!

02/08/2013
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dr. Ian's book is wonderful! He totally lays everything out for you!! The plan is written out, step-by-step, for us to follow. It is exactly what I need. The book provides different food options which is a huge plus for me. Although I am overweight, I am a very finicky eater and the options provided in the book helps me to be successful every day. I am only on Day 5 of the plan and my husband has already told me that he notices some weight loss!! Dr. Ian, thank you so much. This is the best and easiest diet plan I have ever seen. Who would have ever thought that eating 7 times per day would cause me to lose weight!! Try it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

shredder for life

07/19/2014
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this book and it really works
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Awesome!

01/17/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love Dr. Ian! This diet makes sense. It helps you eat the right food at the right times. No fancy recipes just simple foods.
Just finished my first week and I lost 4 lbs with this diet combined with a good exercise routine. I highly recommend this book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

NOT BAD!!

04/07/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These are ok. But must admit I think Skinny Pop has a "better"/ stronger taste of "popcorn" than Shred. In comparing the ingredients on the back of the bag...it's pretty much the same. Not a lot of deviation in calories/sodium, etc. to make a big fuss over if dieting/looking for a low-calorie snack. If I had to give a pro to Shred vs. Skinny it would be that the popcorn pieces are larger all the way to the bottom of the bag. SP seems to have less bigger pieces of popcorn as you get towards the bottom of the bag. I will of course finish the box of 24 bag Shred that I ordered (too much hassle to return it) but I probably won't buy it again. I will go back to my SP especially since I have found a few stores (Harris Teeter and Earth Fare that now sell them in individual packs of 6 vs. having to buy the big bag that makes portion control very hard for me....it's sooo good.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Excellent Book

03/01/2013
By ,
Conway, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are ready to shed the pounds, this is a sensible inexpensive way to do it. I recommend that you purchase the book and complete at least one six week cycle and after that you will be able to maintain your continued weight loss on your own. You will have the skills to select your own foods and stay on track. Exercise is required to the tune of approximately 30-45 minutes a day 5 days a week. So go ahead, purchase and enjoy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Easy to follow

04/09/2013
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really liked the book. It was really easy to follow and gave me many options on what to eat throughout the 6 weeks. I was able to do the diet even though I cheated some days and didn't completely do all the recommended workouts. I ended up losing 23 lbs. I'm continuing my healthy eating lifestyle and I still kinda follow the books plan even after the 6 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Finally a Diet that lets you eat all day

01/30/2013
By ,
Encinitas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great diet! It allows you to eat every 2 hours. Finally a diet where you don't feel deprived. I would highly recommend it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes
03/14/2013
By ,
Cleveland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to follow meal plans. Exercise recommendations and snack ideas are great. Almost through my second week and still losing weight!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

15 pounds down

04/08/2013
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a wonderful diet plan. I lost 15 pounds on this plan while doing jillian micheals body revolution. I just got tired of eating and drinking the same thing so that is why I decided not to give the diet another go. I never got hungry while I was on this plan, it requires 4 meals and 3 snacks a day. This may sound crazy but eating so many times a day became a little overwhelming for me. Besides all that this is a good weight loss plan
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

This is great to do with a buddy!

04/18/2013
By ,
powder springs, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a change in your weight, appearance, self-esteem, this is for you. I loss 6.5 pounds in two weeks. I'm glad my friend and me are doing this together for support.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes
03/13/2013
By ,
fort worth, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I lost 4lbs in my first week. I'm currently on week two and I am looooooving it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

No More Dieting...READ ON!!

04/30/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this book takes you back to learning how to eat in moderation and refuel your body instead of always dieting. I was tired of dieting and wanted to relearn how to eat and still feel great. This book teaches you all of that and you never feel deprived.
I would definitely refer anyone to this book as it has everything you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Easy Diet

04/14/2013
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasnt sure this diet would work for me since I am down to my last 25 pounds or so. I just started the 2nd week, to my suprise I lost 4 pounds the 1st week. I have been in a plateau for the last month on another diet plan. Normally I basically starve for a week and loose 1 pound. I have never eaten so much and lost weight. I Love this book!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Shred Diet

04/16/2013
By ,
Voorhees, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's the best book I have ever purchased. I also got one for a friend.
The first week on the diet I lost 7 lbs. . I tried other diets Weight Watchers, Cookie Diet and also Atkins with no results.
I am on week two of the diet and never hungry!
I would recommend this book to anyone who has tried to lose and no results.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

18-25 pounds in 6 weeks?

02/18/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Easy to follow - Yes
Plenty of choices & food - Yes
Healthy eating - Yes
Exercise - Yes
Unfortunately, the claim to lose 18-25 pounds in 6 weeks was unrealistic in my case. Did I stick to the plan 98% of the time including exercise? Yes. But, I'm on week 6 and my loss has only been around 1 pound per week. It was relatively easy, but I was hoping for a little faster weight loss.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Good plan for healthy eating and weight loss

04/02/2014
By ,
houston tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an easy read and the plan makes sense. Started this week and feel better already.
Plus lost a few pounds. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes
02/23/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Diet is very specific. Unless you can shop frequently and eat on a regular schedule, it is difficult to follow. I couldn't find several of the required items in my area. Complete diet is very different from one described in magazine(s).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Great book

02/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an easy read....that get to the main topics of how to's in a hurry...I think i will do well
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shred: The Revolutionary Diet: Six Weeks, Four Inches, Two Sizes

Very Easy to Follow

03/21/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually diet but Dr. Ian Smith Shred Diet is so easy to follow. I have completed all six weeks. My weight at the beginning was 177 lbs; I dropped down to 162lbs. I was very exited because now I can get in my clothes. Thank you Dr. Smith!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City Mo
Very Easy To Follow
Posted 07/25/2013
Richamor, thanks for your comment. Did you incorporate exercise while following the plan? If so how often each week and how long? Do you have suggestions for someone who wants to be successful? I need to loose at least 40 pounds. Thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next