Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Generic RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Entertain your back seat passengers with the RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player. This system comprises of one 9" LCD screen with built-in DVD Player and one 9" LCD monitor that can be connected to the DVD player's AV output (AV cable included). Once attached to the headrest, passengers can watch the same movie on both screens or attach the 9" LCD monitor for video game systems, camcorders and other AV products. For private listening, this RCA mobile DVD player features headphone jacks. Equipped with electronic skip protection to prevent playback from being disrupted due to bumps or jarring of the vehicle, this device provides smooth delivery of the media being played. For convenient control from a distance, one remote control (with battery) is included. Also included with this RCA Dual-Screen DVD Player is a dual car output adapter, as well as a mounting kit for easy installation.
Average Customer Rating:
3.85 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation80%90 out of 113reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 94 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
57
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Same problem with pwr cord length, way its pwred.

12/02/2012
By ,
Buckeye, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just as I expected. Same problems with power cord not being long enough. Would reengineer the way the power cord goes to the monitor then to the player. It should be the reverse. Also the on/off switch on the player should turn the power off of both units. It is great that both units have a volume control. We kept the player in the front seat where we had control and placed the monitor on the headrest in front of our 2yo grandson. Worked great for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GA
Poor product
Posted 09/05/2013
I got this at Christmas 2012 by Sept 2013 it was not working. The power cords are not well thought our and the volume isn't great quality. I would not purchase this for myself.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Lifesaver

02/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so my kids would have something to do on an eight hour drive to Disneyland. It worked better than I could have imagined. The only thing I heard from the back seat was "The movie's over". Since that was about bathroom stop time, it worked out great. We stopped for the bathroom, changed the disc and got another 2 hours down the road. No "Are we there yet?" or "I'm bored!". Best of all, no fights. I would recommend this for any family with kids going on a long drive. The hard part is the kids want me to hook it up just to go to the corner store now. Oh well, nothings perfect.
It was easy to hook up, easy to use, and easy to see even when the sun was the brightest. A great product that made for a great trip. I can't wait for the next one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Works well

06/08/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this to keep the kids company on a trip from Ohio to Florida and back.
Fairly simple to set up and use.
Good Value at $99.00.
Like I have read before...the power supply cable is too short.
If you purchase this, do yourself a favor and buy a 12v extension cable at the same time.
The volume level is ok but it could use a bit more...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

keeps the grandbaby quiet!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ORIGINALLY ORDERED THIS FOR A CHRISTMAS PRESENT FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER BECAUSE SHE IS NOT A MORNING PERSON AT THE AGE OF 4! SO AFTER DAYS OF THE SAME THING, CRYING WHINING ETC, I HOOKED IT UP IN MY TRUCK AND WHEN I GOT THERE TO PICK HER UP FOR SCHOOL I HAD THE DVD PLAYING, SHE ROLLED HER EYES AT ME AND WATCHED THE DVD! THE MORNINGS ARE NOW QUIET FOR THE 15 OR SO MINUTES SHE IS IN THE TRUCK GOING TO SCHOOL AND HOME! THEY HAVE A GREAT PICTURE QUALITY AND THE SOUND IS PHENOMINAL! I ACTUALLY JUST WENT AND GOT HER SOME EARPHONES SO I DONT HAVE TO HEAR IT! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! THIS WILL BE GREAT FOR OUR LONG TRIP TO DISNEY WORLD NEXT YEAR!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Best Quality for the Money, but Small Issues

07/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been a fan of RCA electronics for decades and found this item to be worthy of their reputation for good quality products. I bought this for a long car trip with my grandchildren, and the videos played flawlessly with no technical problems. The remote control worked great. Very pleased! However, despite this excellent quality, I was surprised that the company was so stingy with such minor things as cord lengths. The power cord is surprisingly short, and so was the audio/video cables between the dual units. Just a couple more feet would have made a big difference. Also, the velcro straps that are supposed to attach the monitors to the back of headrests, were virtually useless in my 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe. Instead, I purchased 1/8" ELASTIC cord at a craft store, which held the monitors in place from the headrests nicely and firmly. Also, it came with no earbuds or headphones. Really? Does RCA think that the adults are going to join the kids in listening to Buggs Bunny or Spiderman for a thousand-mile round trip? The wholesale cost on a couple cheapo earbuds is not much, so they couldn't toss a couple of those in the box? Oh well, after buying earbuds, the elastic cord for the monitors, and adjusting the cable lengths... it all worked out... and in fact is still better quality than many of the other products out there. Despite these minor issues, this is still an excellent product, and with only a few small additions/revisions by the manufacturer, it could be darn near perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video09/12/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Portable DVD Player.RCAAV
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Worth the purchase

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I bought this for our family vacation. Our girls loved it. The picture is very clear & very easy to use. My favorite feature of this item is when you turn the car off it turns the tv's off automatically so that it doesn't run down your car battery. When you turn the car back on the movie comes right back where it stops. It was perfect for our vacation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From RCA Audio Video09/12/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Portable DVD Player.RCAAV
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Great DVD for the Kids

08/15/2014
By ,
Yucca Valley, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This purchase was to replace a dual RCA set that got damaged during a trip. We upgraded to the 9 inch screen and it is so nice. The remote for this model offers many options for setting up the DVD. The only drawback is that the power cord barely reaches to the power plug in an older vehicle (that does not have a power plug in the back seat area). But the kids were happy with their movies on a very long trip and love the pause feature and the individual earphone jacks. Happy with the repeat purchase of an RCA product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
From RCA Audio Video09/05/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tabletRCAAV
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Waste of money

11/07/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because of the screen size and the fact that it was dual screen, and the price was fair... however, I was quickly disappointed by how many times it skipped in the car. I've now discovered that it is scratching our dvd's. We only have bluray in our home (so we always buy the dvd/bluray combo's). The dvd's are only played in the car. Brand New dvd opened fresh out of the store, played once for 30 minutes has SEVERAL perfect circle scratches. I even have 1dvd that will no longer play/is not recognized on other devices due to the scratches. I should've took them back after the first day of using when I noticed the skipping, but I assumed it was the fact I was in an old SUV. The skipping would sometimes be accompanied with long pauses (over 1 minute before the movie starts playing again). I've used these in 4 different vehicles to test to see if it was just my primary vehicle causing them to skip (a car that is only 6 years old). WRONG. I used them in a brand new car with excellent shocks - very smooth riding and they STILL skip. Wish I would've spent the extra money and got a better quality or not purchased a portable dvd player at all. After writing this review I'm going to write to RCA. So disappointed in this product.
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video11/10/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com .RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Love the ease of set up!

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this to go on vacation with and it exceeded my expectations in all things, it was easy to set up, great picture, good sound and I like the way it sits behind the bucket seats in our Jeep. It also has individual jacks for headphones which was nice s
for the kids to be able to watch and hear the movie while my wife and I enjoyed the car stereo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Good DVD Player

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I owned 7" dual player for years and it stopped working, so i decided to buy 9" this time. RCA DVD player has a nice look and screen is lot bigger than i thought and my kids love it. We use DVD player in our car most of the time, it is easy to install and it is plug and play. I like the additional feature it has where you can connect your game console and use the screen as monitor. If the kids are bored with movies then they can play games.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/11/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Portable DVD Player.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

NICE SET

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the kids. I may have gotten then a little chearper if I'd wated for Christmas sales but I am happy so far with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/17/2014
Glad to hear you are enjoying your Portable DVD player.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Skips

09/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this for two year old great grandson for his birthday on August 14th. In the last few days it has started skipping and messing up. My granddaughter will take it back to Walmart tomorrow hopefully they will make it right. It's a lot of money to last less than a month. I bought it because it was an RCA brand which I have always trusted.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video09/16/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.com or 1-800-506-5746.RCAAV
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Great product!

08/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This portable DVD player did not disappoint! I have a 3rd row seat in my car. The cords were long enough that we were able to have one screen attached the front seat for the middle row to watch and one screen attached to the middle seat for the 3rd row to watch. Each screen has a headphone jack which was also a plus when the driver did not want to listen to the movies. It was easy to set up and take down. The movies did not skip and the picture and sound was great. Great buy and great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video09/12/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Portable DVD Player.RCAAV
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Not worth your time to look at this

12/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this as a surprise gift for my kids, put it in the car that night for them to wake up to and go to Disney...one screen did not work. I brought them back 2 days later, neither screen worked at all! I took them back and got my money.
Recommends this product? No
From RCA Audio Video12/09/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.comRCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

3 for 3!

11/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister and I both bought one of these for our children to watch in the car on long drives. They absolutely love it. I like that it comes with the dual screens and that they Velcro to the headrest. The only complaint I have with them is that the power cord could be longer and when we have it set up in our truck it seems to skip- this does not happen in the car. My nephew enjoyed it so much we bought him one on his birthday to put in his mom's car. Before, he wanted to come to my house just so he could sit in my car and watch a movie! Money well spent.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/12/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Portable DVD Player.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

RCA

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SEEMS VERY GOOD FOR THE PRICE
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Portable DVD Player.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Good mobile DVD player for the price.

06/01/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good mobile DVD player for the price. But it doesn't strap well to the headrest. The screens tilt back causing it to appear dark and hard to view the movie playing. We had to wedge things behind the screens so the kids could see better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Two thumbs up

12/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My nieces make long drives between Missouri and Texas several times a year. This has been a life saver. They like the dual screens - their old dvd player had one screen and neither could see that well. No more fighting.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/12/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your Portable DVD Player.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Great Replacement So Far

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good pic and sound quality. Just be careful when you press the release button when the DVD player is on the headrest...it flies open quick!
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
We apologize for the inconvenience, and it will be our pleasure to assist you. Please reach out to our support team at support@1800customersupport.comRCAAV
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA 9" Dual Screen Mobile DVD Player

Worked great!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a 9 hour each way car trip. My almost 3 year old loved it and it made the trip a breeze. Used the primary/DVD screen in the front seat and had the secondary screen attached to the head rest for his viewing. Couldn't recommend it enough. I always said I'd never have a tv in my car, however, I know how much easier the trip was with this.
Recommends this product? Yes
From RCA Audio Video12/02/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet.RCAAV
From RCA Audio Video12/02/2014
Thank you for being an RCA customer. Glad to hear you are enjoying your tablet.RCAAV
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next