Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

The world's most popular portable gaming device is now even more fun. Listen to your favorite albums. Send text messages over Wi-Fi with iMessage. Record HD video. Make FaceTime calls. iPod touch even works with iCloud, which stores your content and pushes it to all your devices.
Average Customer Rating:
4.741 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(939 Reviews) 446
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
764
4 stars
141
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation98%918 out of 939reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
764
4 stars
141
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

great!!!

11/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this ipod is great!!! it has voice control and a lot more. this is something good for someone who has never had an ipod or any apple product.I would recommend this to a friend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+132points
Review 2 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Great product, unacceptable shipping

12/17/2012
By ,
Newark, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If my Ipod Touch was not damaged during shipping, I am sure that it will perform as great as my daughter's. She has used it every day for the last year, since we got it for Christmas 2011. It has performed flawlessly. My problem with the one I just ordered is the shipping. When the UPS man pulled the box out of the truck, he dropped it on the driveway. It sounded like a box of marbles when it hit the ground. I got it inside, and opened the box, and I was astonished to see the way it was packed. It will be a long time before I order another electronic device from WalMart.com. Please see the attached picture.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 3 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)
12/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made my 12 year old daughters Christmas. As a parent of a preteen who thinks that every child does not need a cell phone, iPad, or constant exposure to the Internet, this works perfectly! Our daughter asked only for this iPod touch and we were happy to get it for her. When we opened it and got it all set up, I was pleased that I was able to set the settings so she can only be on the Internet when I type in a password. She can, however, use our wifi to iMessage her friends and FaceTime with them whenever she wants. I love that we can control the amount of exposure that she gets on the Internet this way. She loves taking pictures, videos and listening to her music as well. It really is perfect for someone her age and she no longer feels left out because she does not own a cell phone too! My husband and I have iPhones so we can communicate with her should we need to also. We were tickled to find that Walmart ran a special on green Monday and we were able to get it for $179 and free shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+54points
Review 4 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)
10/31/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this iPod yesterday and I absolutely adore it. After owning a Sony Walkman mp3 for almost three years, it finally broke down and I decided to get the iPod Touch. It is fairly easy to use, has a lot of storage space, and it functions great. The only minor problem I had with it was having an Internet connection with my wifi at home, but that was quickly fixed after my iPod notified me that I had used the wrong wifi password. Other than that, it's awesome! The playlists are organized, the songs are organized by alphabetical order (in the main library), most apps are free, and you get nice Internet connection. The player is also very sleek and thin, so you could store it in your pocket easily. The thing I recommend, though, is to buy a cover and/or screen protector for this iPod. I've heard that the screen is very delicate, so I wasted no time at all in purchasing a cover and screen protector for it. This is my first iPod Touch and I hope to keep it with me for a few more years. I am not disappointed in it at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+550points
Review 5 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

THIS IS A MUST BUY AT THE BEST VALUE OUT THERE!!!!

12/20/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love the iPod touch. It has beaten out the Wii, PSP and Kindle Fire for their attention. (So much so I have to set a daily iPod Touch play time limit.) My 4 year old has learned so much with the FREE educational apps (including one with his favorite cartoons)! My 7 year old talks to his cousins in Canada frequently with the FREE Face Time and Text apps. He's developed a passion for photography, taking pictures with his iPod touch as often as possible. There are so many great quality, free games available I don't think I've spent more than $10 on apps in over 6 months! Let's not forget that this device stores music. Plug it into the iPod speaker (included in the bundle) and voila...insta-kiddy party! I would highly recommend purchasing the 16 gb or higher. No worries on the 8 gb though! If the space reaches capacity just delete a couple of free games and move on. I believe they all offer free cloud space now anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Review 6 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Great device from an Apple holdout.

03/14/2013
By ,
Businesstown AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a nice gadget in that it does lots of things. I got this for my teen-aged daughter and it keeps her occupied. It's almost like an iPhone except for the cell phone calls. Lots of apps to download. This is a 4th Generation iPod which means the power/cable connection is not the new type with the newer generations of apple devices, so if you get accessories that use the 4th gen connection, make sure it fits. I highly recommend the Sony Dock ICFCS15iP/WMT while you can get them. WM is selling them cheap to make way for the newer generation devices. It's awesome but pass on the app when you connect your iDevice to the dock. As for getting songs, we have an Amazon Prime account and we purchase music there and iTunes and to transfer songs from either, you need iTunes (Free PC download) to manage your music and device. I'm sure if you already have a collection of MP3's you can get them on there as well. I was able to get my library songs on my iPhone using iTunes so I don't think this would be any different.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony ICFCS15iP/WMT Dock
4.7 out of 5(300)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Review 7 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

60-Something Making it Work!

01/23/2013
By ,
Western Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This IPOD Touch 4G was the first of several purchases I have just made in my determination to join the digital age and reduce clutter. Two weeks after the purchase I am listening to my favorite podcasts and the music from my cd's via the IPOD. The 137 page user manual is online only which is a problem for my learning style. Setting up and navigating Itunes was difficult - same problem with the manual. Transferring CD's to Itunes was not too hard. Music and podcasts are the only functions I'm using and I have learned how to somewhat navigate them in both Itunes and on the IPOD - hoping that gets better with practice. Pairing the IPOD with bluetooth headphones and speaker dock was easy. So, overall, it had to be done and the rewards are excellent. The IPOD is functioning exactly as it should and connected easily with my home wireless network. The little speaker that came in the 11-piece bundle is plenty loud enough in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 8 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

AWESOMENESSS

10/15/2012
By ,
i think the name handles that
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my birthday back in january and its awesome!!!!! i love being able to text for free i love all the apps and games but dont overload IOS cuz ur ipod WILL FREEZE certain apps make it run slow so watch out they do break easily,but if u get a hard clear case then its not as bad its not a super duper helper cuz i dropped it down the steps and its dead,anyway the camera is O.K. but not WOW!!!!! if u leave take it to school LOCK IT UP SHUT UR LOCKER DO SUMTHING IT WILL GET STOLEN if ur lucky you'll see it again like me ummmm everything is awesome BUT THIS BUY IT NOW u get more data trust me its worh it pricy but WORTH IT!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+437points
Review 9 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

great deal

11/11/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the I touch is great. I had a nano and decided to up grade. The sound is better and the other features are fun to play with. Do buy a good set of ear buds though, the one's that come with it are not very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+182points
Review 10 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Awesome gift for my 5 year old

01/08/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought this as a birthday gift for our 5 year old (because he loves playing games on our iphone), and he really loves it! It has so much space, I was able to download over 50 games on it for him & its still nowhere near being even halfway full. I love that it also has facetime because my son is able to facetime us from his ipod using WIFI. I haven't tried downloading songs or movies on it yet, but he does like to watch disney Jr shows on the free disney jr app. I also love that he is learning with it as well with the learning apps I included. I would definitely recommend this to parents who have kids who get bored or fussy on car rides; this definitely keeps them busy (& quiet) throughout the whole ride....no more hearing my son whine or fuss about car rides. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 11 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Great product

11/18/2012
By ,
Merrillville, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my husband for his birthday.. He loves it! He just discovered all the things he can do besides listen to music such as picture taking, FaceTime, text, etc... Overall great experience from purchase to on time delivery. I will purchase online again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 12 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Nice device if you don't need a phone

09/13/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has everything in it an 11 year old needs. Free texting, camara, games & music.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 13 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)
11/12/2012
By ,
San Sebastian,PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is so awesome. its like having your own i phone,but you don't have to pay for service every month. i really recomend this for your daughters and girls. take this information from a girl itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+270points
Review 14 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

TRUST ME THIS THING IS AWESOME

11/06/2012
By ,
NEW OXFORD,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ACTUALLY HAVE AN IPOD TOUCH ALREADY BUT MY MOM HAS IT TRUST ME IF UR NEW TO THE WHOLE TOUCHSCREEN THING AND U HAV THIS U WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED ALSO THEY DONT BREAK EASILY IT JUST DEPENDS HOW YOU TAKE CARE OF IT BUT I WILL ADMIT THAT THIS THING DOES FREEZE UP IN HARSH CONDITIONS ALSO I RECCOMEND THAT U GET 16GB CUZ IT ALLOWS MORE MOVIES AND APPS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+206points
Review 15 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Awesome Ipod, great value

11/18/2012
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I downloaded a lot of music and apps, and still have lots of memorie left. The only drawback, the battery seems to die fast, but charging is quick so I guess its a wash
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+66points
Review 16 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

First IPod

11/25/2012
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchase as a gift. So far based on the specs this device seem to be outstanding. It has so many features. Wal-Mart had the best price and having it shipped site to store was the best, NO SHIPPING COST.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+23points
Review 17 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Great except....

11/16/2012
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm on my second iPod Touch and now having the same problems my first one did. The bottom button starts to fail and and doesn't work half the time or stops working completely after 18 months. Apple won't do anything for you after 1 year. I'm an adult with no children so it's not like these two were abused and I never dropped either of them. I love the iPod otherwise but now heard similar stories about this issue as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
+49points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rochester NY
home button
Posted 09/05/2013
I have th same problem. The good news is you can use the accessiblity button. Go to Setttings > General > Accessiblity and turn on Assistive Touch. You then get a little black box on your screen that lets you navagate
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

3 Deal killers

03/17/2013
By ,
Dallas area, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was my first Apple Device. I thought the quality of the hardware was terrific. It surfed the web via wifi very quickly. However, the speakers are poor. The sound quality on my Nokia Phone (C6-01) was twice as good when playing the same music file. For a music player, this is a deal killer. I didn't realize Apple did not support expandable storage via micro sd or sd card. In fact it is hard to find a work-around for this disadavantage. For the price of the player, this feature should have been present, so this is a deal killer. The Bluetooth could not pair with my current devices. It absolutely would not pair with my Nokia Phone, which had the same version Bluetooth. I could not make it pair with any cell phone, so this is a deal killer. I decided that my cell phone is a better music player than the Ipod and I returned it. I don't know if the Bluetooth issue was a defect or the way Apple made the product. In conclusion, the device just didn't live up to my expectations of a gadget in this price range. Walmart's store pickup worked very well and the price was about what others were charging.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Great deal

09/06/2013
By ,
Union, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter broke her Ipod 4 and I decided to get her another one for her birthday. I ordered this one, as it was the same as she had before. The shipping was super fast.... I received it the day after ordering. Great product, great price!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 20 for Apple iPod touch 4th Generation 16GB (Space Gray or Silver)

Very Satisfied!!!

12/10/2012
By ,
Moberly, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a gift for my 9 year old for Christmas. His teenage sister has one and she lets him use hers all the time so we bought him his own. Apple makes fantastic products and the advantages of this iPod are awesome. We didn't want him to have a phone, but we can contact him anytime he's at home through text because its get wifi. The iPod has the ability to hold his favorite songs +a thousands more so he can sing and listen to his hearts content. The ape App Store also has so many free and cheap amazing games that it makes having the iPod better than any handheld game system for us. It also gets Internet when connected to wifi so he can check email, do research, goto our pre-approved kid website and more. With the free Netflix app and through our account, he has access to watch his favorite cartoons, movies and adventures when connected to wifi. The iPod touch can really do so much for something so small!! It's a great learning tool as well with access to learning apps too! I am a very satisfied customer. The only problem is getting him to put it down!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 447 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  23 Next