Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TRAM Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

TRAM Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

The Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit has everything you need to mount a CB antenna. It also offers 3,500W power handling. The heavy-duty magnet itself is 5" and comes with a rubber boot. The cable is an 18' heavy-duty RG-8X premium coaxial cable. This Tram CB Antenna Mount Kit makes it possible to easily mount an antenna.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

Good

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put it in the center of the roof from door to door and about 6" from the back window of a mazda PU. Initial SWR measured 1.9 in CH 1 and .4 on CH 40 with the mast inserted all the way into the base. Was able to finally get a .26 on CH 1, .22 on CH 40, and .2 on CH 19 with 2-5/8" of the mast inserted into the base. This left 53-3/4" of the mast sticking out of the base. I have a 1990 cobra 25LTD Classic radio hooked to it.
I bought the CB new way back then. Used it a few years when I first got it then it sat on a shelve for 15 years +/-. I wanted a quick antenna to go with it when I'm going cross country. Next trip is in a few weeks. I expect to be pleased. I know you want to know how far I can talk with it and if the thing falls off while driving. Other reviews answer those questions and I probably will not do a review after using it next month (unless I have an unanticipated issue).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

best quality for the price

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This antenna should cost twice for the quality and performance. It is sturdy, very sensitive RX,
locals say I am better TX power. This antenna is comparable to a wilson 1000 that cost $59.
I have ordered two. I will order more. Whip is long at 55" total height is 62". Coax is stranded center conductor thicker to handle an amplifier. My Cobra 300 $36 failed because it had a solid conductor and eventually Broke.
Shield is copper coax is thicker. Easy to tune. I installed whip in top about 4" and tightened screws.
Received a 1.1:1 SWR match out of the bag. I am also a licensed armature radio operator and am knowledgeable and use SWR / Watt meters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

Tech Approved Antenna, One Of The Best!!!

04/09/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a old Radio Tech, In over 50 Years I have seen antennas come & go. They all try to do the same thing and they all advertise that they are better than everyone else. Some are good , very few exceed, but most are disappointing. This Tram 3500 is one of the very few that not just meet your expectations but truly exceed everything you thought that a magnet mount antenna could be & do.
Does it have very low Standing Wave Ratio after tuning, YES!
Can it be tuned for a wide range, Yes aprox. 25mhz to 29mhz or (higher with trimming)
Does it stay where it is put, YES, even at 75mph!!
And rarest still, Does it handle Extra Power, (aprox 500 watts or so,), with out getting hot and distorting the SWR., Surprisingly YES!
With this antenna. I see no need to drill a hole in a vehicle to mount a base loaded antenna ever again!
There will be some dieHards that swear by their 102 inch whip antenna. That’s ok, that’s their choice.
But when I compare this antenna with ANY other mobile antenna, including a 102 whip, AND not just other magnet mounts, It equals, eclipses, matches or downright beats all comers, PERIOD!
The Wilson 5000 & the K40 are excellent, (some what expensive), antennas with a Great history of performance & reliability. This Tram 3500 matches or betters these antennas in every aspect at LESS than HALF the Price!! I'm buying more of these Tram 3500s before some one discovers they can charge more for them &/or they go completely out of stock. They ARE that Good, really!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

Great value!

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good antenna for the price! Excellent receive and transmit. Have talked " skip " all over the country with it. Very easy to tune as well. I would strongly recommend this antenna.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

Thanks Walmart for a good product and a fair price

04/04/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good antenna, very happy with it and the price too, just look at other sites and see what they want for the same thing, I'm thankful walmart can offer it cheap because I am poor and I need good quality products cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

very strong magnet

02/11/2014
By ,
Los Lunas, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very impressed with the strength of the magnet mount. I have yet to set the swr's but in comparing it to the Wilson 5000 I had before, it seems comparable at a much lower price. I love the length of the whip on this antenna and the 2 screws for securing it in the base. Many antennas only have one set screw.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

Very Pleased with this antenna.

03/12/2014
By ,
Munhall, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say I am really surprised at the overall quality of this antenna. I bought two of them, one for me and another for a friend. We are both pleased with our purchase. The shipping was fast too. The antenna was very easy to tune. I have a 23 channel crystal set connected to it. I am very pleased with both receive and transmit range. If the antenna is as durable as it seems to be, you will be hard pressed to find a better antenna for the money. I was going to buy a Wilson 1000 but figured at 1/3 the cost for this it would be worth a try. I'm glad I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

good antenna

12/10/2013
By ,
hillsborough nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was skeptical at first ive always used a wilson 1k mag mount in past but when i saw this antenna
on here for the price and power capability i couldnt resist well ive had it a couple of weeks now and am very impressed excellent range and ears for 1/3 of the price of a wilson 1k
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

great value for price

10/29/2013
By ,
Fulton
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antenna is a great value for the price, extremely easy to set up. Only problem I had was trying to find where to stuff the 14ft of remaining antenna wire haha.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

If your looking for a magnet mount buy this one

01/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweet deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit

GOOD

11/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOD
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tram 3500 Heavy-Duty Magnet-Mount CB Antenna Kit
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5