Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Excalibur Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Excalibur Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation55%12 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper
11/29/2012
By ,
TAMPA, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is totally awesome! I bought it for my grandson, for Christmas. I wanted to check it out
to make sure it worked ok. It was so much fun. I didn't want to wrap it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

fun for ME, anyway!

12/26/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Excalibur ORB as a Christmas gift for my 7-year-old nephew. When I got it home, I carefully opened the package, installed batteries, and proceeded to play with the Chopper for a few days.
It was great fun! It took me a little while to get used to the controls, but once I did I was flying that thing all over the inside of my house.
The only drawback I found was that even on a full battery charge, the Chopper will only give you about 5 minutes of good flight; afterward you have to charge it again (for 30-45 minutes) to fly again.
My nephew did receive the toy for Christmas, but I haven't seen him play with it yet---the kids got many, many toys. In the next couple of weeks I will find out what he thinks of it. If he's having as much fun with it as I did, I'm sure he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Lots of fun and doesn't break!

12/07/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it for my nephew..he likes to shoot it out of the air with his nerf rifle. Does not break!!! Try that with a regular copter and you'll be sorry.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper
12/25/2012
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product for my 11 year old grandson for Christmas and he was thrilled with it. It charges up quickly and is a very safe toy for in the house. He learned quickly how to use the controls and managed some really nice flights in the air with it. It appears to be a very rugged and durable toy; even though I did buy the extra protection plan as I was worried about the durability but I think this toy will last a long time for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Good Toy

01/04/2013
By ,
Monroe, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy actually exceeded my expectations. It is lightweight and very fun to fly. We fly it in the front yard to keep it away from our dog in the back. We have inadvertently flown it over our 2 story house several times. It gets up high and hovers great. The only downside that I see is that you have to charge the battery in the orb with the remote and the charge only gives a few minutes of flying time before it has to be recharged. For a 6-year-old this can be a little frustrating - having to stop the fun and recharge. The orb makes it hard to crash, break and keeps it aloft. It also rolls over if it lands top-side-down so it rights itself to fly again without having to go and turn it over manually.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Doesn't have enough power....

12/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these for my kids for Christmas, and they are really poor products. One barely has enough power to lift off if you help it with your hand. The other just sinks to the ground. Theses were what both my kids were excited about for their presents this year. I thought that the bumpers would make flying them an easier learning curve, but my guess (and I have a degree in physics) is that the foam cage is too heavy or it kills the downward thrust. This is actually the first review I have ever written, but we were so disappointed in this product I wanted warn others not to buy it. I have also followed all the troubleshooting tips without better results. Do not buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Save your $$$

02/06/2013
By ,
New Joy-Zee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This gift was a total disappointment Christmas morning and made Santa look really bad. It didn't work. Then, it broke by Christmas night. My son was very disappointed since a flying plane/helicopter was #1 on his Christmas list. For the price, this thing should have worked without any issues. I did buy the replacement plan for the additional $5 but I might just return the chopper and get him something else. I don't have any faith that another one of this brand will be any different and I don't want the aggrevation. Buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Sturdy but difficult to control

12/26/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shape of the Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper did protect the rotors from breakage. The flight was difficult to control even for the adults in the family. The skill required is like a model helicopter, but the look is like a toy. I saw that the flying time was typical for indoor helicopters, but my grandson was unhappy with only 6 minutes for 40 minutes of charge time. I expect that children at the low end of the recommended age range would feel the same way.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Great product

06/01/2013
By ,
Salida, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The toy quad-copter is a lot of fun to fly. It is meant for beginners and bounces off the walls quite well. Pretty sturdy for a toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

So fun

01/02/2013
By ,
Temple, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got for my two boys ages 6 and 10 for Christmas. They have realy enjoyed them together. They like them because they can actually fly them without it just turning on its side and breaking. The only thing is that the fly time is so short but when there flying them their faces and actions are priceless. It's the best $50.00 I've ever spent on a toy helicopter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Fun but has a short flight time

12/25/2012
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My wife bough this for me because I complained I never get any toys for Christmas....... Much easier to control than previous copter, but It ran out of juice real quick. Instructions say 5 minutes of flying, it was able to stay aloft for 45 seconds. I am trying to fully discharge the battery and recharge.
It is fun when it's flying.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Poor controls & Flight time limited to 1.5 minutes

01/01/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great idea, but poor battery and motor design limits flight time. I own 3 other RC helicopters that are fun to fly for most all ages. I bought this one for 6 year old to fly without having to worry about him hitting walls and TV's etc. Flying time was less than 1.5 minutes vs 8 min on my other 3 ($35) helicopters.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Not this one

01/24/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this in good time and excellent condition. The problem is that I will have to return it, as the only thing it will do is turn over and crash head down. I have tried and tried, but no luck. Hard to fly a helicopter that only sits on its head and does nothing else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Overpriced piece of junk

01/01/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking forward to my son being able to fly this and not have to worry about crashing it into a wall, etc. But the darn thing doesn't fly, it only hovers! Cannot control it either. Poorly made. Overpriced. Thank goodness for Walmarts excellent return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Very disappointing-not for children

12/27/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
requires 45 minute charge for 5 minutes of operation...what child has that kind of patience...for that matter..what adult? Very disappointing....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

the toy really have very short life of charge

01/05/2013
By ,
bakersfield CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nice design, it takes 45 minutes to charge for only 2 to 3 minutes of flight
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper

Great for a beginner learning to fly helicopter.

12/30/2012
By ,
Florence, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to charge the battery for 45 minutes for 5-6 minutes of flying!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Excalibur ORB Remote-Controlled Chopper
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5