Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Savage .22 LR Bolt Action Repeater with 21" Blued Barrel with Open Sights

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Savage .22 LR Bolt Action Repeater with 21" Blued Barrel with Open Sights

Fire true every time with this rifle.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%6 out of 6reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for .22 LR Bolt Action Repeater with 21" Blued Barrel with Open Sights

impressed

02/23/2013
By ,
hays, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this about a month ago to teach my daughter to shoot with .. will say.. it's been a while since i owned a .22 rifle.. but i was very surprised w/ this one. i wanted her to learn how to operate a bolt action rifle so whether she grabs something newer or just a bolt rifle.. if she ever needs to fire a rifle - she will know precisely what to do. given this has a synthetic (light weight polymer) stock.. i was a little concerned but figured for 160.. couldn't really go wrong. fully expected to have to sight it in and everything else. much to my surprise - straight from the factory - it's DEAD ON. even at 75 yards - still completely dead on. now i will say - this model DOES NOT come with a scope mount of any type. it's tapped and ready for a mount, but no scope or mount. the ring pegs on the bottom are a little close for comfort (the front one anyway) and did require about 1mm of material to be carefully filed from the stock on both sides of the peg to allow for flush mounting of a bipod on the front. the rear is perfect. now in regard to the actual scope mount - you will need a savage 93 mount that's cut for 1 & 5/8th to match the ejection chamber. most mark 2 mounts (sadly) that i found.. don't fit or line up. lots of bad advice out there on the net. i went with an EGW mount after a failed attempt w/ a weaver & decided a 2 piece mount was just asking for more complications than was needed. parked a simmons 3-9x40 scope on this w/ weaver grand slam rings -- and you have a squirrel's worst nightmare. VERY accurate.. very little noise.. next to zero recoil. GREAT for teaching kids to shoot with or just plinking when you don't want to shell out major bucks for .223 or .308 in today's crazy ammo market. overall GREAT buy. 167 on the rifle, 40 on the egw mount, 50 on the scope, and 20 on the rings.. little project that turned out GREAT.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Review 2 for .22 LR Bolt Action Repeater with 21" Blued Barrel with Open Sights

Good gun

01/04/2013
By ,
North Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this gun. I got this about 2 weeks before I got a scope for my birthday. Gun was dead on out of the box and was a blast to shoot (no pun intended). Now after adding the scope I can’t buy enough ammo. I try to go out as much as I can. The gun is put together very well and the action is spot on, good job Savage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 3 for .22 LR Bolt Action Repeater with 21" Blued Barrel with Open Sights

Great Rifle

02/28/2013
By ,
Glens Falls ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Savage 22 Rifle is a great deal for the money . Its a high quality gun that sights were right on out the box . What more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
Excellent For The Price
Posted 03/17/2013
Had an earlier model MKII and decided to upgrade to the MKII F. Added a Center Point scope and am enjoying it a lot. Just wish Walmart could stock more ammunition for it, I'd be at the range daily then. Worth the price for sure.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for .22 LR Bolt Action Repeater with 21" Blued Barrel with Open Sights

Savage 22 Shoots Great!!! AAA++++++++

08/19/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this 22 rifle for a great price. Attendance to detail when buying the gun was really great. Salesperson was very nice. The gun shoots better than expected right out of the box. Never knew I could shoot so good. I like the bolt action on this gun, very smooth. I would recommend this gun to anyone looking for a great value for their money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 5 for .22 LR Bolt Action Repeater with 21" Blued Barrel with Open Sights

Excellent Rifle very accurate & reliable.

10/14/2013
By ,
Buckeye, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent rifle, bought this rifle to teach my daugter how to shoot. Shot 100s of rounds great for target shooting & plinking. I highly recommend this rifle to anyone. Bolt action will teach a beginner good markmanship. 5 stars all the way!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for .22 LR Bolt Action Repeater with 21" Blued Barrel with Open Sights

Simply wonderful.

08/22/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A family member who is high up in the military bought this gun for me for doing my senior project (sharp shooting) and I have to say, I am in love with it. For my first gun, it had amazingly spot on sights, ZERO recoil, and was flat out fun to shoot. I recently added a scope and I am proud to say I am an owner of a Savage Arms Mark II .22 rifle. Great job Savage!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points