Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Polaroid Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Polaroid Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC features the Android 4.0 operating system for a seamless user interface. With its 1GHz processor, this tablet is responsive to your commands. Its 4.3" multi-touch display also allows you to be optimally interactive, making it a tablet to carry around to almost everywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great for beginners

11/23/2012
By ,
Rifle, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We chose this tablet for our 4 and 5 year old children to keep them from using our cell phones for apps. They are perfect for kids. Great size and price, cheaper than LeapPads and you can get tons of free apps, including every app our kids are used to playing. Leap frog apps are about $7 a pop, which is another reason we chose these over the actual kid version. The only downfall so far, as previously mentioned in other reviews, Netflix doesn't work. Charge takes about 2 hours when totally dead, so not so great, but it could be worse. We got two, one in black and one in white, one was fully charged on arrival and the other was about half charged. Everything else is great! I wish there were more accessories available for this size, but the 7" cases work well enough to put this tablet and headphones in. Thanks Grandma for a great Christmas gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+11points
Review 2 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great size and fun tablet.

11/09/2012
By ,
Southwest, Georgia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this as my first tablet in white. I wanted the 4.3 size to fit into a small purse. It is great for using the WiFi when out & about if you don't have a smartphone. My main problem lies in the construction. I have had to return 2 of these devices within 10 days of purchase because the power switch went bad. When it would turn on, i loved the features. It has Facebook, Twitter & Youtube, Soundhound, Adobe Reader & Office Suite for Android. I don't have to have all the bells and whistles of more expensive products. Keep in mind though, that it does not have Google Play. It does have Amazon market(credit card needed) and a couple other app stores i had not heard of but some of the apps you can only get on Google Play so if apps are a major thing, shop around and make sure the budget tablet you get has that feature. All in all, if it weren't for the switches going bad, I would love to keep this product but after 2 times, I am going to get a different tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 3 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Very usefull tablet.

11/03/2012
By ,
New York ,NY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pocket sized tablet is very capable and easy to work with.It has 4 app. stores preloaded to download but not googles. No charger is included, it can be charged from a PC with the included cable or with a cell phone charger.Internet searching is quick and it connects by it self.It runs about 3-4 hours on a charge.The sound quality is very good considering the size.It has a headphone jack and a mini SD card port.The included manual is also well done.Good deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 4 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Nice beginner tablet

11/03/2012
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was a little smaller than it appears on the internet. Nice little tablet for basic funtions (Facebook, Twitter, and browsing). It also works well as a small e-reader. I've had no issues with the functioning or performance. It's about what I expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 5 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
11/19/2012
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this so I did not have to lug my laptop around. A little disappointed, it's only the first day and the battery seems to take forever to charge, does not last long while it is charged, and doesn't pick up wifi signal all that great. would be ok as something you don't have to use that often. The camera takes videos and pictures, not the greatest and a bit hard to maneuver with the front facing camera. All around I guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

great tablet

11/04/2012
By ,
baltimore, md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i had to work with it for a while to get the hang of it, upset cause i couldn't get netflix to work right. but i will continue to tamper with it. my son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 7 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

OK for the price!

11/10/2012
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is great for a beginner, but I can't get Netflix to work on it! That was the main reason for the purchase, so that is a bummer! Otherwise, it is very easy to use. Great for children or first time tablet users. Would love to know the secret to getting Netflix to work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Netflix
Posted 11/15/2012
In order to view Netflix on an Android device, you have to download and Install the Netflix App. Here is a link:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.netflix.mediaclient&hl=en
p.s. Hope this helps you out.
Warren
+1point
Customer Avatar
sparta
Do you have to use a credit card to download apps?
Posted 11/12/2012
I own a Samsung Galaxy myself but wanted to get my 5 yr old grandson a tablet for Christmas. I was wondering about the Polaroid if you had to use a credit card to download apps. On mine you don't, but before I got The Galaxy I got a Nook.....and you had to have a credit card to download any apps. Thanks for your help
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
10/30/2012
By ,
Covington, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 10 yr old Grandson, I have fooled with it and think it would be perfect for his age.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Great tablet
Posted 11/11/2012
I bought this for my 11 year old daughter and I ended up getting hooked. It does not have Adobe Flash and Netflix did not work on it, but the rest was great. Most of the apps are good. The internet worked quite fast and surprised me given the size. The images are fair and the tablet is very fair for the price.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

How to get functional netflix...

11/24/2012
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this tablet for our daughter's 7th birthday...she loves the size and the fact it is very lightweight compared to other kid tablets...however, out of the box Netflix would not run at all and she was very disappointed as she has become addicted to Netflix by using it on her Wii...after several attempts at loading/unloading I found a version that will work...use the browser to download version 1.6.0 and it will load and run perfectly....no problems with that now whatsoever. Our only problem now is that some games once loaded seem to vanish before you can play them again...no explanation as of yet as to why this is happening...otherwise a very hand little tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Not bad for the price

12/25/2012
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price, I expected worse. This thing actually reads my emails, browses the internet, plays music and videos just fine, has YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, and is reasonably fast. And it fits right in my front shirt pocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Candler, NC
Case? Bumper?
Posted 09/23/2013
I have trouble finding a case or bumper for this thing--one which fits easily into a pocket. Currently, I'm using a case intended for a Palm....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
11/11/2012
By ,
Westfield, Pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Was broke when I picked it from the store had to take back. Re-ordered it still waiting on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-10points
Review 12 for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
11/12/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a Christmas gift for my daughter, therefore we haven't used the product yet. I read many reviews on this product before purchasing it, I hope that everything that I've read will prove to be true. The item came within a week of my online purchase. So far so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-33points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Polaroid PTAB430 4.3" with WiFi Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5