Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for AT&T AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

AT&T AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

The AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone can help you stay easily connected with friends and family, and it offers everything you're looking for in a basic talk and text phone at an affordable price. No plan or contract is required for these black AT&T Go Phone Cell Phones; simply purchase minutes to load onto your phone as you use them. The practical design of the AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone makes it easy-to-use, putting everything you need at your fingertips. It's easy to enjoy the simple, straightforward calling features of this AT&T Prepaid Cell Phone, which features an easy-to-use keypad. You can access everything you need on the AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone in just one touch, including text messaging and the hands-free speakerphone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation64%7 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

Expect a basic phone and you won't be disappointed

06/12/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never use a cell phone, but I like to have one in the car for emergencies. I use this Alcatel 510A with a prepaid plan, and it works just fine. I have no problem with the sound/volume, as other reviewers have mentioned. The battery life is good, because I turn it off when I'm not using it. The size is small (around 4", I believe), and that's just fine with me. As far as I can tell, you can't adjust the ring tone, and there are absolutely no bells and whistles. I would recommend this to anyone who just needs a cheap PHONE. Don't expect it to be anything more, and you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 2 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

Compact easily operated and feature filled!

01/25/2013
By ,
La Mesa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone is easy to navigate, and has features like volume control that was not included in the samsung prepaid phone. I bought one for my 62yr old mother and she absolutely loves it also. That was the real test as she is not a techno-savvy senior. It has the auto-keypad lock function, distinctive ringtones, and smart software for texting. Great value and cheap to replace if it breaks!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

Calls 911 even with keypad locked.

01/25/2014
By ,
Midwest, USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This phone is complete garbage. Sure its cheap and makes phone calls, but at this day and age there are about 500 different cheap phones that do the same thing. The big problem with this phone is that it calls 911 super easy, I mean like ridiculously easy, even with the keypad locked!. Don't believe me? Search for this problem with this model phone in google and in seconds you will see several similar complaints. I had the phone in my pocket today, keypad locked, standing upright, not leaning on the phone, and nothing in my pocket, and it called 911. To be fair, the call clarity isn't bad and it is affordable, but when you get fined by the county police for inappropriate emergency calls, the money you saved on this phone will go down the tubes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

good for a simple phone

09/11/2013
By ,
Pima, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it does what we need it to. We don't text. We wanted a phone and that is what it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

No

09/12/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this phone barely works, the only thing it does is make phone calls.
texting with this is very hard and the call quality is very bad. its uglier than the photo shows. I never wanted to take it anywhere since it barely counts as a cell phone, and it so cheap just a piece of plastic really. the quality of the screen it just terrible and hard to see even if your indoors. The ringtones on it are just terrible not unique. It may be cheap but its not worth buying in the first place unless your just waiting for an upgrade on a different phone or just for emergencies that you need to call 9-1-1. So if your gonna give a little kid a phone this is the one since it doesn't do anything it will only help 'em if they are lost and they need to call
I hated this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Review 6 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

NOT the phone in the photo!

12/11/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ONLY reason that I ordered this phone was because the photo shows that it has a full QWERTY. I received the phone today and it does NOT have any kind of QWERTY at all - only the number pad. I'm extremely unhappy about this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-14points
Review 7 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black
08/17/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my phone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 8 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black
08/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter's phone
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 9 for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black

maybe okay for a small child

12/25/2012
By ,
gadaden, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't open the box, it was too small
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-28points
Ratings-Only Reviews for AT&T GoPhone ALCATEL 510A Cell Phone, Black
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5