Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

The Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV features a brilliant full HD 1080p picture for your viewing pleasure. Connect up to three HD devices via the provided HDMI ports on your Element LCD HDTV. View your movies as the director intended with your Element LCD HDTV! Your 50" 1080p LCD HDTV features wide 176-degree vertical and 176-degree horizontal angles so you see a clear picture from anywhere in the room. Enjoy a superior HD experience with your Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV, the one cable audio/video solution. Watch digital broadcasts, including HDTV programs where available. Built-in digital tuner included. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 50" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.083 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation50%12 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great tv don't pass it up!!

06/23/2013
By ,
Jtown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for a tv and looking at the typical brands Sony, Samsung, Lg, Vizio and I didn't feel like spending $6-800 on a 50" tv or bigger. I saw this element and had a friend who owned a 32" so I knew the name, which is also assembled in USA. The picture quality with 1080p HD is just as good as a higher end tv and with it being LED the color is amazing. Any HD tv watching low resolution cable isn't good. Reviews below obviously don't get that the sound is good clear and on point. Do your self a favor and save money... I got mine in store for $428, and with the money I saved bought a 32" Samsung for my bedroom and spent just as much total as another 55" tv. My features review is low because its a tv you watch tv and listen to it. It's not a smart tv or anything so the features are just as good as any other tv. I purposely wanted to login and write this review because this TV is wayyyyy better then other people reviews make it seem. Plus Walmart has 90 day return try it and if you dont like it return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+64points
Review 2 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

I am VERY impressed!

12/09/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a 32 inch Vizio, decided we wanted a bigger tv. We ordered online an expensive brand, and hated it. We returned it. We spoke to a lady at the electronic department and she suggested this tv. It was the only one like it in the store, and we were a bit leary. It was half the price of others the same size. But...we purchased it, toted it home, and mounted it on the wall. We LOVE it. The color is so vivid! Little details really pop out at you. Last night we watched a football game being played in the sleet and you could SEE the sleet bouncing off of the players! The sound is sharp and clear. We are so glad we took a chance on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 3 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Big White Cloud in the center of TV

06/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just bought this today. Seemed like a good price for a 50" LED TV. You get what you pay for is so true. Took it home, set up the stand to be able to view it. The screws to install the stand was very difficult that the screws started to strip. Hooked up the cable box via HDMI. Noticed a white cloud taking up most of the center of the TV when the background was dark. Unhooked the cable box to make sure it was not the signal and the white cloud remained. Turned off the lights and closed the window blinds to see if it was just glare, but the cloud is still visible. It is not that noticeable when the screen is bright but when changing input sources the cloud can still be seen. Removing the stand now to take it back. I will probably give up a few inches by getting a 42" top brand TV instead of taking another chance at this brand. Will update after I come back from trying to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 4 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Excellent Value

11/18/2013
By ,
Eureka, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Elememt TV that we've purchased. Our first Element was purchased two years ago and it has worked perfectly. It"s picture is just a good as the one on our higher priced Vizio and the JBL sound system is way better. We've only had this TV for a couple of months, but it was super easy to set up and the picture quality is great - just as good as our Vizio and 55" Element. Haven't watched any fast moving sports on it yet, so I don't know if the 60 mH refresh rate will be a negative. The other factor that influenced my decision to buy the Element is that it is assembled in the good ole USA. We ordered it online from Walmart and the shipping was exceptionally fast. Also packaging of the TV was excellent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+24points
Review 5 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great Value

07/01/2013
By ,
Franklin, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a replacement for my mom's LR TV that stopped working, could not have been more pleased. Great Packaging, easy setup (Only 24 pounds) & hookup. Picture is amazing, sound is fine in the 20X30 living room, but larger rooms would need a sound bar or a surround sound system. Cannot believe the $425 price for this TV. Great Value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 6 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

THE PRICE WAS EXCELLENT

08/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ON DEC 02 ,2013 BOUGHT 50 INCH ELEMENT LED TV FOR $471 INCLUDING TAXES & DELIVERY. WALMART.COM WAS EXCELLENT DELIVERED ON TIME.
TV WORKED GREAT TILL MAY, 2014 (5 MONTHS) ONE DAY TURNED TV ON SCREEN WAS GREEN. CONTACTED WARRANTY DEPT THEY HAD ME PAY FOR THE SHIPPING TO THEM & REFUSED TO ACCEPT DROPPING IT OFF MYSELF. COST ME SHIPPING BOX & SHIPPING COST TOTAL OF $199.
THEY HAD THE TV SINCE JUNE AND HAVE GIVEN EXCUSES FOR NOT REPLACING IT & DON'T GIVE ANY UPDATES UNLESS I CONTACT THEM. ITS AUGUST 07,2014 AND STILL NO REPLACEMENT.
NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY ANOTHER ELEMENT TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 7 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

ONE OF THE BEST EXPERIENCES IN MY SHABBY LIFE!

07/06/2013
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG OMG OMG Well, Let Me Tell YOOOO!!! I am sooooo glad I tripped across this gem of a 50” TV and bought it on sale for $429. I have no adequate words of amazement about this TV (and I am very picky and difficult to please). Sorry that one reviewer had bad luck with his Element, maybe due to poor handling during shipping. Mine is a wholly different story. It worked perfectly out of the box and when it fired up, I had never seen such a bright, clear, sharp picture from ANY TV before. I had to reduce all the settings because they were so powerful and bright. I had spent months searching and viewing all the TV’s and NOBODY can beat this TV, not even Vizio, Sony, Samsung---NOBODY. It is a No-Frills 2D with no Online but it is a Killllerrrr when it comes to enjoying Hi-Quality entertainment. It has 3 HDMI’s and very decent sound--better than I expected. Crisp clear sound with separate bass and treble controls, and I will not need to buy a soundbar. Nice slim black surround and an adequate base that easily screws on uncomplicated. Seems to be sturdy and very well made and the remote is powerful with a wide angle of service. I could go on and on, suffice to say that even tho’ this is an full-function economy model, I hope Element continues to grow and produce super products like this at decent prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 8 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great sale at the time

12/11/2013
By ,
Jackosnville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missed the Black Friday morning sale but caught this one in the afternoon online. Was a little late on the delivery but it sure beat going to the store and fighting those lines.
On to the review, it was really an easy set up and instillation. Only had to deal with about 6 screws at the base. Picture and sound quality is fantastic. Has parental control for those that need it and a sleeper function for those that nod off while watching.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

excellent picture and sound

11/30/2013
By ,
tn
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a very good tv thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Defective

05/14/2013
By ,
Columbus, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lugged it out of car & up 10 steps; spent an hour hooking up wires, not to get a picture or sound when finished but lots of colored lines. Called company & were told it was defective and to take it back to WalMart. WalMart personel very helpful and accomodating. We purchased another TV in the store and were back home, hooked up and watching a 46", newer model of another brand by 10:30 PM. Awful hassle though!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+7points
Review 11 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Lasted 1 day

06/12/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV at what seemed to be a great price. Unfortunately after one short day the TV has a line across the screen. I'll be taking it back tomorrow. Spend a few bucks more for a reputable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 12 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

High Def

07/15/2013
By ,
Greenville, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My TV 2 1/2 years old and out of warranty. The high Def 1080i stopped working. It flickers & say's no signal & when it does come in it has statistic in it. Works fine in 480 def or by using RCA video input. Had tech come out & said it could be repaired around 200.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 13 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

TV arrived broken.

05/08/2013
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV arrived broken. Box compelety torn around edges. Walmart would never have placed this product out for purchase in store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Newton, Ms
Posted 11/27/2013
Perhaps your complaint should be against the shipper?
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Nice Tv

12/11/2013
By ,
Durant, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We do like the TV.
I do have to say tho, that things NEED to improve in Walmart. The checkers are soooooooo slow and they are not nice, and I don't think they enjoy themselves at work, you don't see smiles or how are you today, anymore. I don't like going to walmart anymore, I order online and have them shipped most the time, but I am picking up this time,due to christmas.
I have talked to soooooooo many people who feel the same way as me.
I don't know why management can not do something about the slowness of the checkers, I mean really, they do not get in any kind of hurry.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 15 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

No quality control

12/18/2013
By ,
Lubbock, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Half the reviews are good, half are bad.. Seems that if you buy this and it's ok out of the box, then all is well. Mine has a dime size dead spot right in the middle of the screen. I can't believe they let these leave the factory like this. Sound seemed good. The screen seems cheap though.. almost like an old style projection tv. This tv is thick also.
Fortunately, I also ordered a Seiki 47" as a backup. The quality on the Seiki is MUCH better. It's also thinner, lighter, frame looks better...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+1point
Review 16 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Not happy at all

12/10/2013
By ,
South Bend IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Spent good money, get it put together and SURPRISE, a black SPOT right on the screen about the size of a quarter....very frustrating, considering the time it took to get it picked up and put together, only to have to take it ALL APART, box it back up and return it. I won't buy this brand again...left a bad taste in my mouth, so to speak .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Damaged tv does not represent the quality
Posted 12/13/2013
Just because you got a damaged one, does not mean all of them are bad. This is a poor review. I understand your annoyance, but it does not mean the brand or quality of the tv is bad. Any brand of tv can be damaged in shipping. My friend has a 60" LG he paid top dollar for, and the first one delivered had a broken speaker. No one blames LG and say all of their speakers are bad, for they are not.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Not worth the Great Deal

12/26/2013
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV arrived with big dot in the middle of the screen. Box looked like it had been opened and returned. Most likely because of the TV defect. We will see how it goes when we try to exchange/return it. Bought the extended warranty so not sure how that plays in. We did take pictures. Buyer beware. Good deal may mean tremendous hassle afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

THIS PRODUCT IS GARBAGE

12/19/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
IT CAME TO MY HOUSE WITH A MARK ON THE SCREEN EITHER WAMART IS SLOPPY AND TAKES NO CARE OF THEIR CUSTOMERS' PRODUCTS OR THE TV ITSELF IS CHEAP IM RETURNING IT ASAP.. AND IT ONLY WORKS ON 720P NEER ON 1080P
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 19 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV
05/14/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hi when I go this tv home I plugged it in all it did was power on for few seconds and turn right back off..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 20 for Element ELDFW501 50" 1080p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Can't watch ice hockey

06/12/2013
By ,
Fresno, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the 50" Element LED tv from Walmart for $428. Simple set up, and watching it, it seemed pretty good at first. Then ice hockey came on. The ice was super white and you could not see the paint on the ice (i.e. the red lines and face-off circles). The team in white uniforms blended in with the ice. Lucky for me ice hockey was on to let me see this tv's short comings, other wise all the other shows looked good. I recommend not getting this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-13points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Estill Springs, TN
Did you adjust any of the picture settings?
Posted 12/08/2013
Most TVs (from any brand) have horrible contrasts and colors out of the box. I think this is due to the fact that different signals look good under different settings, but regardless . . . The white issues you found seemed like a great opportunity to adjust the setting for a good picture.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next