Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Element Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

With superior connectivity and 720p HD picture quality, the Element 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV provides a superb viewing experience. With this Element LED HDTV, you can connect up to three HD devices via the provided HDMI ports — hook up your game console, cable box, Blue-ray player and much more. The 2.8" Ultra-Slim Element HDTV has a sleek and modern design and can easily fit anywhere in your home. The Element LED HDTV is ENERGY STAR qualified and a perfect addition to any home. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation86%73 out of 85reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Need to update to new TV

12/07/2012
By ,
Janesville , Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seen this online and just took a chance after reading reviews about it and decided to buy it. This is a nice TV for the price and also purchased for under $235.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Very Surprised at the Quality

12/02/2012
By ,
St Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was not expecting much with this TV. Picked it up today and set it up. I bought it for the family room downstairs and didn't want to spend much money since we had a bigger 42" in the man-cave.
First of all, when I took the TV out of the box and foam, I was amazed how light weight this TV was. The box and foam weighed more than the TV. It has a nice thin screen and fits into the 30" opening in our cabinet perfectly.
Plugged it in and connected the coax cable (antenna# and turned it on. Picture was sharp and the color vibrant. When you look at the screen from an extreme angle, the color lightens and the colors are not as vibrant. If you watch this from any normal viewing angle, you will be happy with it.
At first the sound appeared to be a bit higher pitched #less bass) but maybe I was imagining it because after I watched it for a few minutes, I couldn't detect anything abnormal with it.
Remote is pretty standard with the basic options. The TV itself has a nice minimal frame and looks good.
I definately was not expecting much for $198 but am really pleasantly surprised. This TV looks and sounds like a brand name one. For what I paid, I am definately happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+47points
Review 3 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Good TV Great price

11/28/2012
By ,
Zephyrhills,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV to replace an old school CRT TV that had stopped working. I did lots of research on different TVs and this one came out on top as far as price, but not to much info out there on it. So I took a chance on it and came out being a winner. I work in electronics at a Walmart store and so I see TVs almost everyday and sell them so I know a thing or two. This TV is a good overall and the price is close to unbeatable for an LED TV.
*PROS*
Great picture quality
Super light weight
has 3 hdmi ports,VGA,usb, and component so can hook almost anything to it
has an audio out for sound system hookup and has a PC sound input so don't have to buy an adapter for that
overall good TV
price is great to
*CONS*
the case for the TV is super simple and no frills, kind of cheap feeling
sound quality is not bad, but not amazing. Feels very tinny, lacking depth. after playing with the settings a while it sounds ok, but if your super picky a external sound option is for you.
the base has a little wobble to it but it isn't the worst I have seen
*BOTTOM LINE*
Great TV for the price. The LEDs make a huge difference in quality and are worth the upgrade. I would buy this again if given the chance and would recommend it to friends any day of the week. If you don't mind the no frills case and simple sound, this TV delivers great HD picture at an amazing price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+52points
Review 4 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Bad purchase

12/04/2012
By ,
Laredo, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I went to my local walmart Supercenter last sunday, bought an element electornics led hdtv 32" ultra slim.
The price was pretty good deal, 199 bucks in a LED tv. The picture quality incredibly great, but the sound is cheap and is awfull slow to change the channels.
After only a few hours of use the Tv won't turn on. i've tryed even manual (the buttons of manual use are in an very difficult part to manipulate easy) and still don't turn on. When the Tv finally turned on it make some weird noises, the screen went black had sound for less than 8 seconds and then it turned off for not comming back ever.
Returned in 36 hours (aprox)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Bad luck.

12/08/2012
By ,
Saint Marys, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like everyone else, my husband and I thought this would be a steal for under $200. We brought it home, hooked it up, and everything was great (which is why I gave decent ratings for picture and sound quality). Then we noticed a dead/stuck pixel on the screen. Yes, I know pixels are tiny, but once you notice it, you can't stop noticing it, if you know what I mean. So we returned it the next day and got a new one. We brought it home, plugged it in, and the sound wound't work. We brought it back to Walmart, and the customer service rep even told us that a lot of people have been returning them. We decided to spend an extra $100 for a nicer well known brand and never looked back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Review 6 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Can't beat the deal

01/10/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay
I have heard the complaints about the sound, sound and pic quality not bad for the price. Also, seeing how I bought it from Wal Mart, I don't care if it goes out in 6 months because they will give me a brand new one. I looked on-line so I knew about what was the cheapest out there. Probably could have saved a little bit online. but I just went to one Wal Mart and saw this TV for this price and realized I was not going to get anything else much cheaper (maybe 20.00 bucks). So I did not need to think on it too much, I bought the TV in Huntington Beach, put it in my truck, parked at the far end of Wal Mart, walked over and ate at In N Out, was home within the hour or so and watching TV again within a total of under 2 hours. TV is packaged well, easy to set up (don't need any directions, lol), although if you do, and I didn't, lol, then they are easy to read, lol. This TV is great for me, and nice to have it available without breaking the bank. And if anything goes wrong later, I know where to go to get another one without any hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Great Price

11/11/2012
By ,
Manchester Ct.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get more for your money i bought two flat screens,one for the bedroom and one for the family room and hook both up to my hd satelite feeds the color is just amazing and with my theater surround sound it works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 8 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Amazing TV

11/18/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tv for my toddlers room. Usually I would not chance a unfamiliar brand, but for $199, I couldn't resist. This tv is awesome!!! the picture quality surpassed my expectations. It's super slim and lightweight. I am so happy with this investment. I almost feel like the price was a crime. Happy camper :+)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+80points
Review 9 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Very excellent tv

12/17/2012
By ,
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on Black Friday (2012), 2 of them, one for me and one I ordered for my parents. It's a pretty good television, picture is good, sound is also good. The only thing that would've done it for me (besides the price I bought it at) was if it could connect to wi-fi (a feature other tvs have). But overall it's been good, no problems...yet (since everyone on the internet always says not to buy a non-brand name tv, but I'm giving it a try). Also, if you have trouble with a wall mount connecting the cable (for there is a flaw with either the tv or some wall mounts where there's always a wall bracket blocking the cable hole. If you have that issue, use this cable connection found at Home Depot (http://www.homedepot.com/h_d1/N-5yc1v/R-202699306/h_d2/ProductDisplay?catalogId=10053&langId=-1&keyword=cable+connector&storeId=10051 ) it helps us with both tvs (of which we used to different wall mounts and had the same issue but the connector helped solve it).
Overall, I like the tv, it's a good one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Stay Away. Mine lasted 6 months...

11/30/2012
By ,
Phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought this TV was good because of the picture quality, but it only lasted 6 months and the picture went black. Stay away unless you want a disposable TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 11 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV
12/01/2012
By ,
Philadelphia Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great television. I was not sure that the television would be up to par because of the price. This television has far exceeded my expectation. I use it in my bed room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Great TV

11/29/2012
By ,
Waterbury,CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV have perfect picture and great sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 13 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Don't expect a better picture with Standard Defini

03/12/2013
By ,
harrison city pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a 40" Element HD TV in my living room, loved it, so decided to purchase a 32" for my bedroom. Well, DishNetwork only provides HD picture on one TV at no extra charge so had to settle for free Standard Definition in my bedroom. I hooked it up, then realized it was no different, maybe less sharpness than, my old extremely big and heavy Standard Definition Sony Wega flatscreen TV that was being stored in my storage shed. I paid two teenage neighbor boys to carry the big and heavy Standard Definition flatscreen Sony up to my bedroom, took the 32" Element back, and am happy to say that I saved 200 bucks.
Lesson of this story:
Don't expect a better picture than you previously had if you are hooking it up to Standard Definition. If you don't have a heavy weight Standard Definition flatscreen, you can get one at your area donation store for less than 45 bucks and save a lot of money to receive the same picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

this tv is absolutely unreal!!!!!

12/09/2012
By ,
McDonough, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all I just want to say that I'm not an Element employee, although what I'm going to write about this tv may make me seem like I'm the CEO and head cheerleader for the company! (and, actually, I am trying to sell it because its the best quality tv I've ever seen!# First of all I ordered the JVC 32 inch tv for 199, it came and for some reason,I must have got a lemon, but no matter what I did with the color, I couldn't get anything other than everyone on tv having either a green face, or a fuschia colored face. So , I had to return it. Then I saw the Element TV LED here online. I researched everything about LED vs. LCD's, and also researched the Elelment company. Found out that they are all made and assembled in the US, in Detroit, AND they are a company that's dedicated to the environment#seriously, and not just in order to jump on the bandwagon of being concerned about the environment#, and dedicated to providing jobs here in the US). So, I decided to try the Element to replace the JVC. It arrived yesterday, and everything about it is incredibly beautiful. The color is in its own league, the sound is great#I was expecting tinny sound based on other reviews). Every feature of the tv screams quality, down to the packaging material that came in the box, not Styrofoam, but some kind of very sturdy cushioned Styrofoam like material, that would protect the tv even if it were to drop off the truck by mistake. The design is beautiful, its sleek, and only 1/3 the thickness of the jvc lcd that I just returned. Also it has both HDMI hookup ports as well as AV hookup ports , so I can still use my old VCR player and b old DVD players with it, unlike most new tvs today that don't give you that option. Again, the picture quality and the color sharpness are mind boggling. I'm ordering another one today for my living room after I bring back the Toshiba I bought last week at Best Buy. If Walmart had the Element on display in their stores , next to all the other brands, no one would buy the other brands. I've never seen a nicer picture, or even an equivalent picture quality on any of the other tvs. I would recommend this tv, not only for people who are on a budget but for anyone who wants the highest quality picture I've ever seen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 15 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Price was right is the reason we purchased.

12/19/2012
By ,
Wapakoneta, Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TV is made in China even though we heard these were being made in Missouri. From what I've read there is a deal to produce some of the bigger sets there in the future. Overall the picture was pretty good. Biggest complaint was the remote which had very little buttons to push and print was too small to read. Tried to buy universal remote but coulrodn't find any that worked with this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Good bang for the buck

01/01/2013
By ,
plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice picture and good sound the price was good as wel. Has all the standard connections
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV
12/08/2012
By ,
Front Rpyal, Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was in a wal mart store looking for a second 32inch flat screen television for my shop. I actually had another brand in my cart, however as I was walking through the electronics dept I saw just one box for an element 32in LED set. First it was 30 dollars less than what I had picked out. However I had no idea what LED was. I called my son who is an electrical engineer who explained the difference. I decided to give it a try.
When I got it home I set it up in less than five minutes, and the picture just blew me away. I am a professional musician so sound is important to me. While I have no yet connected my dvd player to the television I have no real idea how the sound will be, however, I plan to connect the audio to my in home surround sound system, so I will get audio through that when I play my opera DVD's.
I have seen some negative posts on this television, and watching it for just two days does not really tell me how reliable it will be in the long haul. However from the start it was a crisp, dynamic and professional grade picture. If it is still the same next Christmas I know I will have hit a home run on this TV
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Horrible.

02/19/2013
By ,
Covington Wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tv is a great price, yes, but for being an unfamiliar brand, pay the extra money and get brand name. This Tv i had for less than 2 months! I returned it and the guy in the store said "I dont know why anyone would buy these." The TV stopped working and wouldnt turn on. I will not buy another Element Brand Tv again.. Horrible.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Piece of junk television

12/29/2012
By ,
Somerset, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased TV as a Christmas gift for my mother. Set TV up on Christmas Day. The next day, when my mother turned it on, she watched it for only a few seconds when it turned itself off. Then it would not turn back on. I tried to phone the Element customer service number, but was placed on an endless hold. I had to return the TV to our local Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 20 for Element ELEFW327 32" Class 720p 60Hz (2.8" ultra-slim) LED HDTV

Not a bad deal at all

12/10/2012
By ,
Littleton, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was unsure of purchasing a "lower end" tv. After setting it up (very easy), I was sold. For $200 we scored a 32 inch tv for my sons room. The more I watch it, the more I like it. We typically buy Samsung, but considered giving this one a shot. Very happy I did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next