Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

With the clarity and quality of a 1080p full HD picture, the ENERGY STAR qualified Element ELEFW245 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV offers an excellent viewing experience. With this Element LED HDTV, you can connect up to three HD devices via the provided HDMI ports. Plug in your gaming console, cable box, DVD player and much more for simultaneous connection. The Element HDTV also features a built-in digital tuner so you can watch HDTV programs whenever available. This small Element LED HDTV is the perfect size for using in the kitchen, play room or a studio with limited space. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element ELEFW245 24" Class LED 1080p 60Hz HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.061 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(131 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation85%111 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
62
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
7
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Poor TV

12/06/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed a 24" TV and was trying to stay under $200. The picture on this tv wasn't too great, but I could have lived with it. The poor sound quality, on the other hand, I could not. I returned this tv and bought a 24" LG for $200--very satisfied (worth the extra $40).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Surprisingly good Element TV for the price

01/13/2013
By ,
South coastal Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart website specs claim that this TV has three HDMI inputs but mine has two. The picture from high definition sources is amazingly good - vibrant colors and very sharp images apart from some image blurring when showing motion, such as in closeups of running and walking figures in football games which accounts for my rating the picture quality at four, rather than five. From non-high definition sources the picture is as good as can be expected given the lower signal resolution, still with vibrant color but lacking the sharp detail of high definition inputs. The sound is somewhat tinny and adjusting it via the on-screen menu does little to change that, but it is acceptable for speech. I use the TV primarily for watching sports, so I don't know how the sound would be, for example, when watching a movie with a musical sound track.
Especially for the price this is a very good TV. I would not hesitate to buy it again after having owned and watched it. Very good and fast service from Walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 3 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

pleasantly surprised with this TV

12/14/2012
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the previous review had to have been done with a SD source, I did this with an ATSC antenna and the picture+sound were great, I hooked it to my laptop with an HDMI port and it sounds great, you can adjust for surround(simulates but still sounds great)
this TV has
2 HDMI(not 3)
1 Component(Shares Audio with the AV port)
1 standard Composite AV port
1 VGA Port(with a standard Analogue Audio input Jack)
1 USB Port(for pics and I think Audio)
1 Coaxial Input for ATSC over the air or Cable(does Auto, STD, IRC, HRC)
1 headphone jack for private listening
if you have an HD source such as Satellite or Cable, or a PC I suggest this TV, if your source is standard def such as one of the old Satellite or Cable boxes I suggest you look for a different model
I am very happy with this purchase, this TV is a good overall value and I'm glad I took the chance regardless of the previous review
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+74points
Review 4 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great Bargain

12/30/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this TV as a computer monitor and it works fantastic! I also hooked up my ps3 to this just to see how something else would look and that looks great as well. At the price it is listed for right now, you can not get a better dealer especially if you are looking for a computer monitor because anything you get with an HDMI cable that has 1080p abilities and sound is going to cost $200+.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 5 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Better then I ever thought it would be

01/01/2013
By ,
COLORADO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great picture & sound is even better. Have to keep it turned down to a 10 or it is to loud
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 6 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

A Great Value

01/01/2013
By ,
Royal Oak, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV has been great so far. The picture quality is excellent. I do not have a cable TV signal. I receive local broadcasting through a decent HD antenna in my attic that feeds all my TV's. The sound is just adequate - it is exactly what you should expect for an inexpensive, small, ultra-slim TV that has little room for speakers. I can't comment on the stand as I mounted this TV on a wall. Check out a previous review titled "pleasantly surprised with this TV" for a good rundown of ports for hookups. I have not tried the controls on the TV as I always use the remote, which works fine. All in all, a nice little unit. The TV mounts below are also good values at Walmart on-line and perfect for this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Articulating Wall Mount for 10" to 37" Flat Panel TVs
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
Review 7 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great size, color, sound, etc for the price!

01/12/2013
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this TV for a few days but it has been amazing for my boys, there are 2 in their room for videogames and netflix. They have a bunk bed as well so I know viewing from every angles is great, the screen does not get dark at all. The sound is clear and travels well. Easy to assemble and set up, the only problem I have had is that one controller works on both TV's but for my boys this is OK as they don't use the controller. Easy to switch between input for multiple game systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Nice value

01/10/2013
By ,
Exton, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture looks incredible. Made in the USA. Price was great. Sound, on the other hand, is horrible. Very tinny. Plan on adding a sound system, don't depend on the internal speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 9 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Have 2 of these both work great

01/25/2013
By ,
Hudson, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of inputs, good sound for the size (have to go into setup to jack base up) . With the digital turner, being 40 miles North of Tampa, FL and using an outside antenna I get 47 channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 10 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Unacceptably High Defect Rate

01/03/2013
By ,
Milford, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So far I have owned two of the Element 26 inch TVs (Model ELCFW261) that I purchased from Walmart online, and both have had total failure of the control boards that allow the TV to operate with the remote or the control buttons on the casing. The first lasted only five days before failing, the replacement lasted 3 weeks. Not surprisingly, these units are no longer even listed for sale on the Walmart website. Whether that is because they are out of stock, or because Walmart realized there is a problem with those particular models, and pulled them from the online store, is not something the average consumer is ever likely to know.
However, based on personal experience, this problem is not limited to just this particular model. The Element 40 inch TV (Model ELDFW407) that I had purchased a few months ago in my local Walmart store has recently also started to act up with the same type of problems, although so far, instead of a total and permanent failure of the remote and control button functions, turning off the TV and letting it sit for a half day or so seems to allow it to start working properly once again. I have no doubt that eventually this 'fix' will no longer be effective, and I will have to deal with warranty issues on this one as well.
The sad part is that these TV's, had they been reliable, are in all other respects, an excellent balance of picture quality, performance, and price. But the quality of the components used, and the high rate of failure (3 out of 3) indicates that Element has some serious QC issues in their production process.
I made a mistake in replacing the first defective ELCFW261 with an identical model, assuming that it was an understandable random defect. Now that all three Element TVs have exhibited the exact same problems, it appears to me that it is more likely that there is an inherent design flaw/defect with the electrical components that handle the remote and control button functions in more than one model of Element TV products. I will not be replacing them with another product from Element, and feel compelled to describe these events as a warning to potential purchasers that, based on my experiences, there is a high chance of getting a defective product when purchasing this brand.
I have no idea if the extended warranty that I purchased for the second 26 inch ELCFW261 can be transferred to a different product**, but I am certain I am not going to opt for a fourth Element product as a replacement at this point, since it now has to become the second Element TV that I will have to return to Walmart in less than a month.
Next up, I'm sure I'm going to be finding out in the near future just how good the manufacturer's warranty and Walmart's Extended Warranty plan is on the 40 inch ELDFW407 that I purchased in the store.
**Walmart did inform me that Extended Warranty Plans are non-transferable, but they did promptly refund the price of the Extended Warranty that I had purchased for the ELCFW261 when I contacted them about it.
To be clear, Walmart and it's employees have given excellent customer service throughout this whole ordeal, and are certainly not responsible for the quality of the products produced by Element.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 11 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great.

01/11/2013
By ,
Bemidji, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a 32" Element TV about two years ago and it has been great. So I decided to go with this 24" Element for my bedroom. I've had it for about a week and it's great. HD picture looks awesome, and even standard definition looks fine. At this point I would recommend Element TV's to anybody. Very, very affordable price for a quality HD TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Difficult to use

01/15/2013
By ,
Southern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this TV and I hated it from day one. The sound was not good which I didn't mind so much. But what really got me was the difficulty in using the features. It was almost impossible to add or erase channels. The various buttons on the remote were confusing and not at all intuitive. It took a lot of time reading up the manual in order to hook it up to the dvd player and got it to play with sound. Another thing, now and then, the picture randomly disappeared and left behind a black screen with sound. We had to change the channel up and down to get the picture back. The picture quality was fine WHEN we had picture. My old tube TV was much better. This one was a waste of money. I hate it, hate it, but I tolerate it because I love my husband and don't want to make him feel bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV
12/31/2012
By ,
Gautier
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little television. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV
01/01/2013
By ,
Ball Ground GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price. Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 15 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV
01/12/2013
By ,
South Fork, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV. This is my second Element TV that I have purchased. I now have the 24" and the 32". I am also thinking of purchasing the 46". The quality of this TV surpassed the other TV's that I had. I purchased 3 Emerson TV's in September of 2012, and they all went bad within 2 months... made loud humming noises. I could not be happier with the Element TV's... and the best thing about it is.... THEY ARE MADE IN THE USA!!. LOVE THEM. Wish more stores would carry them... and that Walmart would carry them IN store... not just online!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Excellent value

01/14/2013
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an inexpensive TV for a spare bedroom so I wasn't expecting a lot when I bought this set but I was pleasantly surprised. It has a better picture than similar sets I have that cost considerably more. The picture is sharp with excellent color and has a wide viewing angle (a common shortcoming of inexpensive sets). The sound isn't great but typical of flatscreens of this size. Overall, I think this set is an excellent value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Great value, good features

01/14/2013
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used this TV for two weeks, connected via HDMI to a DirecTV box.
PRO: The picture is every bit as good as higher priced models and the connections are plentiful.
CON: The sound quality is less-than-average. If you need to connect TWO HDMI cables (maybe a ComCast box and a Blu-Ray player) one of the HDMI ports is a tight fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV
01/11/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would buy this again and recommend it to a friend. Great value for the money. More features than most at the price. Appreciate the built-in antenna for off-the-air digital reception. 2nd HDMI connection good, too, in addition to the composite and cable hook-ups for flexibility. Light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 19 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

element 24" full hd 1080p led tv elefw245

01/06/2013
By ,
Huntsville,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The item i purchase was to be used in the dining room. The size is perfect for the space that i have. The picture quality is excellent , sound is solid and the styling is great!!! I suggest this particular set to anyone looking for quality and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Element ELEFW245 24" 1080p 60Hz LED (1.8" ultra-slim) HDTV

Christmas gift for parents they love it. Great TV

01/12/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flat screen TV for the value. Works perfect for small bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next