Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Acer Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Acer Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

The Acer Aspire V5 Laptop V5-551-8401 is a light and lean computing machine for great value. At only 1" slim and super light, the V5 still packs potent power and graphics and even features an optical drive and handy LAN/VGA combo port, while promising cool-to-the-touch comfort. The elegant design of the Acer Windows 8 Laptop PC sports silky surfaces and has cool features that make connecting and sharing media easy so you can have fun and stay productive without any extra effort.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Tremendous Value

11/21/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $498 this a lot of computer, good processor, excellent graphics display, solid build, and quick performance. This computer represents a tremendous amount of value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Review 2 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Great Laptop

01/05/2013
By ,
Reinholds Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A laptop that does the job and more. Best purchase I ever made. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Awesome Laptop

01/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this laptop a week ago and it met all my expectations: fast, good for school, plays my games well and can multitask efficiently. Overall, this is a great product and you get a lot for your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
01/03/2013
By ,
33029
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the ACER laptop. It is easy to operate,it has high speed and great quality.
Would recommend in a heart beat to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Top Notch

02/23/2013
By ,
Belvidere IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used several different brands of Laptops and Acer will always be the one I return to again and again. I have never encountered any trouble with an Acer I have ever owned, except my first one and only then because someone fell on it and cracked the screen in two places. it was replaced with no trouble or stupid questions as to how it got broken. Excellent product with never any problems in manufacturing or performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 6 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8
03/21/2013
By ,
El Paso, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a great deal for the price, speed and great equality I would recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

bad computer

12/29/2012
By ,
st.george, ut
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i had to return it twice and i had the same problem with the screen both times. the LCD went out right after i took it out of the box so i cant ever even use it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 8 for Acer Silky Silver 15.6" Aspire V5-551-8401 Laptop PC with AMD A8-4555M Accelerated Processor and Windows 8

Cheap Product

12/29/2012
By ,
Broomfield, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the laptop for Christmas for my daughter and ended up returning it because the keys were sticking. Picked up another one because my daughter liked the laptop so much. The keys worked fine on the new one, but later the following day the screen was glitching. Returned it for a full refund. This will be the first and the last Acer that I buy, I will never turn away from DELL again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points