Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gateway Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Unleash your creative side with the Gateway SX2110G Desktop PC, featuring a powerful AMD E-1200 Processor, ample memory and a ton of hard drive space all packed into a sleek compact design that takes up very little desk space. Robust performance and features make it easy to do more exciting things with media and entertainment while enjoying easy usability everyday. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation89%62 out of 70reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great buy!

12/20/2012
By ,
Plymouth, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the monitor and sleekness of this computer.
Fits in small spaces but has large clear screen. Has surprise features. Can't wait to get home to use it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great computer for the beginner, Highly Recommend

11/12/2012
By ,
Galveston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The computer is a awesome buy, but it is mainly for the non hardcore users, just a basic desktop for the basic user. Gateway has always been a great brand to fool with, I like the fact it was only $399.00 and you get a desktop chassis with a graphic card that is pretty good for basic software, programs and some light gaming, but the great thing about this desktop is that it comes with a 21.5 inch LED widescreen with the built in speakers, now that is worth the buy .... plus the new Windows 8 OS I like because its like messing with a computer for the first time ,runs smooth and the layout of Windows 8 is pretty easy is to tinker with................... I would highly recommend this this desktop to anyone that just wants the basics in life and nothing more .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+129points
Review 3 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Large Monitor, Dual Core, everything needed in box

12/08/2012
By ,
jonesboro, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This year I wanted to get something special for my mother for Christmas as she is recently widowed and has developed an interest is networking with friends and family via the internet. An old second hand computer she used wasn't fast enough. Since mom was learning to use a computer and this will also be true for many others, I wanted her to learn on a computer with Windows 8 preinstalled. I suspected the tiled start screen would make more sense to her and my assumption was correct. This offering has a 21.5 inch monitor with built in speakers. It has both a vga and dvi cord in the box along with a keyboard and optical scroll mouse. This computer is a great value. It has ATI High Definition Graphics and a low watt dual core processor that will save on your power bill. Although a 60 day trial of Norton antivirus is preinstalled, Windows 8 comes with a Microsoft Antivirus preinstalled so it is not necessary to pay for a third party product. Other free programs such as Google Chrome and Open Office also run on windows 8. For $398 you can get a dual core desktop computer with 4GB of RAM preinstalled. This machine is upgradable should you choose to add a pci express video card or other hardware but I suspect you would find that unnecessary. One final comment I wish to make is that I appreciate that this machine did not come with a great deal of bloatware preinstalled.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Review 4 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
12/03/2012
By ,
Dearborn, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. I am very impressed. I did not expect such a wonderful computer for the affordable price I paid. : ) It starts up fast and processes fast. Windows 8 takes some getting used too but I am a creature of habit and I was use to Windows XP. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend highly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 5 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Nice computer and monitor fore the low price

12/15/2012
By ,
Kingman A.Z
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I picked up this Computer and monitor deal for my Mom a few days ago to replace her older Mini tower PC.
First off fore a mini PC this thing is impressive.
On the speed of load times its nice and quick as it has a dual core AMD E1-1200 Processor and 4gigs of memory as said on box.
Also nice to have HDMI output for big screen TV.
The Windows 8 operating system is 64bit version.
This one is limited on upgrades as expected. But it can have the memory upgraded to 8gigs via two 4gig DDR3 chips for cheap around 45 bucks for both chips on line.
On speed for gaming and even that it's an older game I tried Doom 3 running it at 1024 by 768 with the graphics maxed out and it did great.
Over all a great system and nice HD monitor
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 6 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Good PC with Nice Monitor

12/05/2012
By ,
Edinburg, Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this pc to replace a failed HP computer that had a hard drive fail. I felt I would be better off with a new pc than having the old one repaired.
This Gateway features good spec’s with a great monitor. It being a small form factor computer opens up a little desk space as well. I had not planned to buy a new desktop because I recently bought a new laptop, also a Gateway so cost was a concern. Getting a desktop with a 21.5 in. monitor at this price was unheard of just a year ago. Good PC (I hope), great monitor, and a great price. Hard to beat.
FYI learning Windows 8 has been fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 7 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Nice budget computer

12/19/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very nice value for your dollar. I use it for YouTube & Netflix and email and it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

excited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

12/15/2012
By ,
sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a very old computer and I decided it was time for a new one and I'm very happy with computer it does everything I need it to and way more it even monitors my son with out him even knowing its a really great computer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

great computer

12/20/2012
By ,
arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price it can not be beat it has everything you need and more. would highly recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Value-Poor Instructions

04/08/2013
By ,
Mishawaka,In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would have given 5 star but for two things.Should be better instructions
and if Wi-Fi would have been included.I had to buy a usb Wi-Fi adaptor
at Walmart's $30 and then I was fully satisfied.Still a great price and
would recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Very Nice

01/14/2013
By ,
Baltimore,md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice so far. Have not had it very long, but performs well. no complaints.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
01/17/2013
By ,
KC, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I kind of like the Windows 8 itself. I haven't downloaded very much on it. the monitor size is awesome but the tower itself is just too small when it comes to memory size. I use Facebook a lot and it is SO SLOW on any games I try to play. I found that when I try to go to any website, it takes a long time to load (on cable) them.
I am a little disappointed in this purchase but for the money I paid, I guess I have to say it is better than not having a computer at all. At least I can eventually get into email. I am not sure if part of the problem is simply because everything hasn't caught up to Windows 8 yet or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
01/21/2013
By ,
Frostproof,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great deal an a very nice computer ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

excellent for basic needs)

01/22/2013
By ,
United States
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good. Value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
01/01/2013
By ,
New Palestine, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift for my mother...She is still adapting to Windows 8 and other new features of this computer. While things are a bit confusing & new to her now, I believe in the end, she will be very satisfied w/the upgrade from her old system.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Super Amazing PC

01/01/2013
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Mac but I needed to upgrade my Mothers' PC. We went with this model because it has the small form ( no cluter ), it came with 4gb of memory ( more than the 512mb the old pc had ), & it has a whopping 21.5 in monitor. After we set it up we were really amazed at the upgrades of windows 8 and the complete overhaul they have done with the pc. A great buy. I might get one for the family so they don't touch my Mac!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
04/18/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I despise the Windows 8. I can't run two of my programs that I use on an everyday basis on it. It isn't "compatible" and have to use my old desktop for them anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Buy

04/20/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I'm impressed with this computer. I have to get used to Windows 8 a little bit, but the adjustment from Windows 7 is not that hard.
Fast shipping. Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
04/15/2013
By ,
Spokane, WA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not be more pleased with this purchase it far outweighed my expectations. My sister has already purchased one herself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Gateway SX2110G-UW308 Small Form Factor Desktop PC with AMD E1-1200 Processor, 4GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Buy it!

12/09/2012
By ,
Riverton, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Grandkids and they love it!! Mom and Dad like it too!! Great bundle for the price for the beginner!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1 2 3 Next