Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iBuypower iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

iBuypower iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

The iBUYPOWER Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC has everything you need to enjoy PC gaming. Microsoft Windows 8 Operating System provides the power to complete any task. Update your Windows 8 PC to Windows 8.1 for free through the Windows Store
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation83%19 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 72 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Great but can be better.

12/24/2012
By ,
Colombus, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for the price, this is a good computer. But i like to play games on the highest settings, so i upgraded the graphics card. the cpu fan is also kind of loud, but tolerable. i am planning on replacing the CPU fan. Also, in the picture, the case has blue lighting, but the actual case doesnt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thermaltake Toughpower 550W Gold Power PSU
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Great computer

01/15/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is amazing. I use it to run skyrim, and it runs on medium. You may need to upgrade your graphics card for amazing gaming. Windows 8 is really fun to use but needs getting used to. I love it.
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Excellent; reccomend for light gaming

12/10/2012
By ,
Sneads Ferry, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer is excellent for gamers new or familiar to the PC gaming scene. The ONLY downside to buying this computer is that you will need to upgrade your graphics card if you wish play some of the current games on High or Ultra settings (such as Battlefield 3 or Call of Duty). If you are looking for a computer with a low cost that only needs a simple upgrade ($200 graphics card would do you good) then this is for you. I already puchased my graphics card and it as well as the PC arrived on the same day. Computer works flawless I had no troubles at all. To the person who complained about the DVI/VGA cord not coming with it (aka monitor cord) when you buy a monitor it comes with the cord you need; the tower does not. The processor is also extremely easy to overclock. Simply enter the BIOS and change the multiplier to 22.5 for an easy overclock to 4500MHz with the STOCK FAN. Highly reccommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Nice beginner AMD build

04/15/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this and had it shipped to store. It was shipped from California and was in my house almost a week before it was expected to. This computer is great for casual gaming and windows 8 really isn't as bad as I thought it'd be. Mine came with a blue LED fan and an AMD FX-4130, however, it did not come with the the "game voucher" which I don't care but I'd rather have better specs than a free game.
This build can play Minecraft on maximum settings and if you have the optifine mod for it you can even play on extreme (which is 512m rather than 206m) at 30 fps with a 1600x900 monitor. It will also play other games on low with ease and high framerates.
The only problem I had with this computer was the power supply unit only having two SATA power ports, so I replaced that with a better one. Other than that, this computer is amazing!
I highly recommend this computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Excelent

12/05/2012
By ,
Walla Walla, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was fast, received way before they said it would be here. You have to put in the code for Windows 8. I guess they save a little money that way. The monitor hook up was VGA and HDMI so you do not have to pickup a HDMI converter as stated in the Q&A for this computer. I do not use it as a gamer. I just wanted a fast computer with lots of RAM. This just what I received. The computer is Great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Excellent PC

12/23/2012
By ,
Liberty, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price, this PC is an excellent buy. Had no problems out of the box, everything worked right away. Took less than 5 minutes to get everything set up and running. Easily upgradable and can run modern games in decent settings. Also this arrived to me 2 days before the expected delivery date. Would absolutely recommend this PC to anyone who needs a new gaming machine or is wanting to try out PC gaming for the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Graphics card not supported for Windows 8 yet

01/14/2013
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This computer runs better than we expected with one fair exclusion: the graphics card. First off, this graphics card isn't designed for gaming, so we didn't expect too much. However, when it kept crashing during fallout 3 New Vegas (which it ran on medium settings at 30 fps), we knew something was up. It turns out the driver doesn't match the graphics card because AMD doesn't support windows 8 yet. (FYI, With the drivers they installed, it ran skyrim at 20 fps on low settings, which was pretty choppy.)
We installed an descent graphics card from our old computer, and it ran like a dream.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Great Value

01/17/2013
By ,
Birmingham AL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Pc was all it claimed to be it was packed well and started right up just enter your Windows 8 key on the side and your up and going It plays Diablo 3 with no issues I am happy with my new computer from iBUYPOWER
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher
12/30/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While this system could use a higher-end graphics card (the Radeon 7770 would, at this point in time, be an excellent choice at a reasonable price), the value-for-money ratio is very good. The processor, memory, and the power supply are all fine for most gaming. A good choice for the budget-conscious.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher
12/22/2012
By ,
Patterson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my Son. He says it is super fast and lighting quick. The side drops down with a turn of two pegs for upgrades. It is really easy to set up and begin using. Windows 8 is great and easy to get used to. The only thing is I guess it does not have a wireless card because I had to hook it all up to a router with a network line. Which is easy, but for some reason, even though it is a desktop, I was thinking it would get on wifi, but Im sure I am probably wrong. We are not techno savvy but just wanted a fast computer to play games on without clogging up the laptops. It is a super machine for the price, I dont think you can beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Good

12/03/2012
By ,
Ione, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works good just when I got it the keyboard did not work and I had to call manufacturer or have them ship me a whole new computer. Also there was no cord to hook from case to monitor. You have to buy that separate which I thought that was weird. There was also no blue light in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher
01/09/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything out of the box was as described. The item is well-built and sturdy but, easy to work with and access. Has all of the features I was looking for and the capability to add others in the future if I decide to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

DVi port in graphic card not work :(

12/09/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
after I bought the computer, I wanted to connect 2 monitors in, I went to frys to buy an adapter DVI to VGA to conect them. But it didn't work, i thought probably that adapter is not compatible to the graphic card, so I drive Frys again to buy another one and the DVI-VGA cable too. But then it's still not work :( (only the VGA port is working). So I had to drive to Frys again to buy new Graphic cards to install in. It take too many rounds to run back and forth. I not recomment people buy this (my situation should've been known from their tech. (I tried to find a tech support on their website, but there isn't any tech. supporting #). I recommend people buy parts and build your own. This is low quality inside. :(. I can't return because I tear the box all aparts :((
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Does not work

01/19/2013
By ,
Owosso MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Buying this computer was a huge waste of my time. My friend bought the exact same one on the same day and got it the same day. My does not run, his does. I needed that computer for school. Ibuy Power does not even inspect their computers before the sell them to see if it works. I would recommend you stop selling their products before you continue to get everyday customers like myself thinking about switching to meijer. I dont have a printer to print the reciept so I gotta use a friends then i am returning this terrible product as soon as possible
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Failed to run.

12/07/2012
By ,
Erie PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When the computer arrived, Windows had not been fully loaded. I had to wait an additional 2 weeks to get a Windows disk sent to me so I could make the computer run.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Broken on arrival, ibuypower no help

12/17/2012
By ,
Katy TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hardware problems evident upon arrival. Poor performance. Ibuypower can't be reached for help. Wasted over 5 hours trying to get this machine to run. Do yourself a favor and avoid. Once you buy, you can't get help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Does not glow as thought, but still great.

12/20/2012
By ,
Pleasant Grove, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tower wasn't the one we picked and it doesn't glow. The picture is of the tower we got. The tower is great and the keyboard and mouse are nice. They match nicely to each other. We are rather disappointed that it was supposed to glow, but doesn't. However, it plays wonderfully is a great tower with plenty of room for upgrades and expansions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

nice pc for the money

05/04/2013
By ,
tyner ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money it is a very nice pc still trying to get the hang of windows 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

BIGGER THE BETTER

02/13/2013
By ,
chula vista
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty good machine, works fine with gaming or working, found no real faults in it other than the massive size of it, but it was okay
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for iBUYPOWER Black Gamer Power WA549BFS Desktop PC with AMD FX-4200 Quad-Core Processor, Windows 8 Operating System & Bonus Dirt Showdown Game Voucher

Great Computer!

01/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXTREMELY QUIET! Very fast and very cheap!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next