Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gateway Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

The stunning One ZX4970G-UW308 Gateway Windows 8 Desktop PC boasts a contemporary design made to be the centerpiece of your decor and the center point of your digital life. Featuring HDMI, this Intel Pentium Desktop PC provides a single space for your creative efforts, movie and sports watching, game playing, home office tasks and more. The large 21.5" HD Ultrabright screen makes a lustrous canvas for it all your applications. Free your space and unify your life with the 1TB Hard Drive Gateway All-In-One Desktop PC with G645 Processor and 6GB Memory and 21.5" Monitor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.826 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Perfect upgrade

12/30/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this computer to upgrade my old laptop. I just needed more speed and hard drive space and this computer seem to fit all my needs. This is my first All-In-1 pc and I absolutely love it! It definitely is a space saver. Computer is superfast and the screen is HUGE compared to my old laptop. Also Windows 8 is pretty cool. I had read reviews that its a little hard to get used to, but I have adapted just fine. You don't have to be a tech wiz to figure this computer out at all. Highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 2 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
01/02/2013
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the Gateway All-in-One. Was a little nervous that it had Windows 8...but so far, have had no issues. Set up was exceptionally easy and I like most of the preloaded software. I believe this is a very good value and a more-than-satisfactory product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

What a great computer!

02/03/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gateway sure made a great job on this All-in-one PC. We bough it at another place for a cheaper price. This computer is very fast, smart, interesting! Very good quality (hey, what bad quality would anyone expect from Gateway?)! Yes, this computer has Windows 8, and by all means, DO NOT LET THAT STOP YOU!! I was very uncomfortable with Windows 8 at first. Everything seemed strange to me. But after using it for practically ONE DAY, I got so used to it that now I cannot even bare the thought of returning back to Windows 7!! For others, it might take more time than one day, but don't let that stop you either. Windows 8 is so much better, it has "a million" functions. When you go on the start screen, you have immediately access to weather, different apps, mail, chat, calendar, news, Bing, etc. things that are NOT on Windows 7. Gateway put their own apps on this computer, and they are very useful and fun. Among them are the iCookBook and Britannica Encyclopedia! Windows 8 is very interesting and informative. The computer itself is great, too! How not to love this all-in-one?!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Excellent Upgrade!

01/26/2013
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the same Gateway tower PC since 2005 and was looking to finally upgrade. This PC is incredibly fast and easy to navigate. Windows 8 is a little overwhelming at first, but it's easy to get used to it in a few days.
I love the wireless keyboard and mouse; really reduces the wires needed. Being an all-in-one computer, it also takes up much less space.
The Walmart ordering and shipping process is very easy and fast. The computer arrived safely and packed well.
I would definitely recommend this product; worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

I love my new Gateway. I am on the internet.

12/24/2012
By ,
Appleton, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the all in one is just great. I am still trying to get comfortable with Windows 8. Lots of fun and informational.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Somewheres in, MI :p
Would not recommend this computer (Brand)
Posted 03/11/2013
This computer would not turn off when I selected the power down option. It wouldn't detect new devices or discs that were inserted. Maybe I just got the ONE out of all the rest that is defective. :/ I still wouldn't recommend this one to anybody.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

geat for the price

01/05/2013
By ,
Tulsa,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to set up
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great computer

02/23/2013
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value & Walmart had the best prices $ Was able to save on shipping by picking it up at the store - which the clerk helped to load it on my cart. Good experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Computer

01/30/2013
By ,
Inglewood, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love my new computer. It's fast, powerful and efficient. However, Windows 8 which comes standard on the computer takes a little time to get used to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Excellent Computer Upgrade

02/20/2013
By ,
Central Oregon Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this All In One Computer. I was using a HP that I bought 10 years ago and what a pleasant surprise I had in the speed and ease of Gateway! My husband also is adjusting well to it. I am still learning Windows 8, but I love it! The large screen is great, the wireless mouse and keyboard was very easy to get working, the wireless internet connection was easy, and I love being able to put all the wires from my last computer in a box out of sight! I am pleased with the built in speakers (less wires again). Sound quality is very good.
I am a very pleased Gateway customer and I have been telling all my friends about my greatest Valentine's Day present ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this unit has windows 8. i need to go to school for that
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 11 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
12/31/2012
By ,
Whittier, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-5points
Review 12 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
03/17/2013
By ,
Brownsburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this computer. Although I hated the keyboard so I had to purchase a new one. It kept sticking and I wasn't a fan of the wireless. But the computer itself is great and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Machine For The Price!

02/20/2013
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast, reliable, spacious hard drive (1T) and overall super machine!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
02/13/2013
By ,
e liverpool, oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome! When I can afford it, I'm getting another one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gateway One ZX4970G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with Intel Pentium G645 Processor, 6GB Memory, 21.5" Monitor, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 8
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5