Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gateway Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gateway Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Average Customer Rating:
4.17 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(112 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%100 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great pc for a decent price

12/24/2012
By ,
Fairfield, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first all in one pc I have puchased, the pc that was replaced by this was an HP laptop. I had nothing but issues with it so I decided to go for the upgrade. So far I am very pleased with this computer and I love WIN8. If you are considering buying this computer the only thing I would tell you is to check up on the basics of windows 8 beforehand so you have a decent idea of how to operate it since it is *completely* different from the previous windows OS's. Everything so far has gone smoothly and I am happy with my purchase. The screen is perfect size for me and the only gripe I have with the computer is that the mouse and keyboard are not wireless. You can purchase some extra but with all the bells and whistles of this cp, why wouldn't they just make those wireless? Anyway, great price for a great computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+123points
Review 2 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
03/05/2013
By ,
North Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I needed to replace an old computer and loved the look of this Gateway all-in-one. It was easy to set up and easy to use. However, after just eight days, I was using the computer when it displayed the message that the computer had encountered an error and needed to restart. After gathering information, the computer started this incredibly loud alarm-like sound and would not stop. I had to pull the plug. I called Gateway, could barely understand the representative, but followed their instructions and had to completely wipe the computer back to the factory settings. I was assured that this would solve the problem. Three days later, the computer again encountered an error, the alarm sounded again and became more frequent. I boxed everything up and headed to Walmart for an exchange. The manager at Walmart could not have been more helpful. I am now very happy with an HP all-in-one.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 3 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
01/15/2013
By ,
kissimmee fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a wonderful experience with my computer. It is what everyone wants fast, easy to work with and most of all fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Review 4 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Windows 8

01/02/2013
By ,
Toms River, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If this comes with Windows 8 be prepared to spend a good amount of time trying to navigate through this. You WILL be learning something new. Not sure if I like Windows 8 but the computer itself works great. I like that it is all in one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+52points
Review 5 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
02/02/2013
By ,
Placerville, ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a great choice for us. easy to set up. However it really should have a manual. Windows 8 is great but should also have a manual . I didn't like the idea of the tutorial it's too time consuming . I like the idea of going to a book to find what I need . Sorry I am old school.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 6 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Terrible computer

02/24/2013
By ,
san Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had for 2 days and it crashed!!! So disappointed with this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hampton
Posted 05/21/2013
Does this computer have a recovery function at start up.....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great computer.

02/11/2013
By ,
Stanfield, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only problem is having to learn Windows 8. I had to download Start8 because I didn't like the Windows8 platform. Start8 gives me a start menu like previous Windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
02/26/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The computer keeps crashing and making a screeching noice! This past Friday made it a week since I got it. I hope it's not too late to return it?! I called gateway, I became frustrated because i could not understand ANY of the representative. I called 5 separate times to see if I could speak to someone who didn't have an accent, NO SUCCESS!!!! #disappointed
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

GATEWAY ALL IN ONE

02/15/2013
By ,
MIDDLEBURG, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VALUE, LOVE ALL IN ONE. GOT RID OF A LOT OF WIRES.ON WIN 8, HAVE HEARD A LOT OF CRITICISM, I LIKE IT. FAST BOOT, FLAWLESS STAND BY, CONS: ALL THE JUNK PROGRAMS THAT ARE INSTALLED ALREADY ON MACHINE. TOOK ABOUT AN HOUR TO GET RID OF MOST OF THEM.
NORTON ANTI VIRUS ALMOST SINISTER HOW THEY INSTALLED THEIRS. DELETED AND WENT WITH WIN DEFENDER WHICH IS INSTALLED ALREADY BUT IS TURNED OFF.
ALL IN ALL WOULD BUY SAME AGAIN. TIP WAS $378 ONLINE WITH STORE PU. $398 IN STORE OFF SHELF. $20 BUCKS IS $20 BUCKS. JUST PAY IN ADVANCE ONLINE THEN GO TO STORE TO PICK UP......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 10 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great computer

01/07/2013
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Windows 8 is very different. It will take some time to get used to but I am sure it is better
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ugh
Posted 03/29/2013
This is suppose to be a review on the computer not windows 8. How is this helpful at all?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Excellent purchase

02/06/2013
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not bought a computer since 2009, which was a gateway laptop. This computer is so great, I guess I'm pretty out of date when it comes to software since I have never used an All-in-One type computer, or even a wireless computer! I thought that was so awesome. The graphics are amazing on this, and the screen is so clear. My only downfall is this weird setup, with the new windows whatever its called app things. I don't like it at all, but I am sure I will get used to it. I'm sure this isn't the only computer with it, so that would be a negative review on any type with that app system. Other then that, I LOVE our new computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 12 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

great computer for the price.

01/20/2013
By ,
Harlingen, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisfied! ;-)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 13 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

best of the best

01/28/2013
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this PC has all the options and windows 8 is such an amazing tool .. im happy with the purchase and with my new "toy"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 14 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Save your money

02/16/2013
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Gateway 20 inch all-in-one to replace an older, slow running Gateway desktop that ran on Microsoft Vista. At $388 on sale, I figured I would cash in a few of my old systems problems for a brand spanking new machine with a new operating system. After all, Windows 8 couldn't be any worse then Vista, right?
WRONG!!!
Within a day of my purchase W8 wasn't working right. It kept crashing with a high pitch noise and just sat there squealing and screeching until I pushed the power button to shut it off before it blew out my eardrums. One day old, no possible way it could have a virus, and it's already crashing? Ridicules!
Before it started crashing, I found W8 to be THE MOST HORRID, consumer unfriendly operating program Windows has ever conceived, and I've been using computers with various Windows programs for over 20 years! If you buy anything with W8 PLAN TO SPEND MANY HOURS JUST TRYING TO GET IT TO DO THE BASIC'S!
Back to the Computer...
The computers cooling fan ran constantly and sounded like a hard drive loading on start-up. The fan never stopped making that noise. VERY ANNOYING!
The 1.6 ghz processor speed seemed slow, and It hadn't been loaded with anything yet!
I've used a ball type Logitech mouse for years. Guess what? The mouse has to be a USB plugin mouse only. There isn't a round, green, mouse plug-in on this computer. So if you want to keep your old mouse as did I, then you'll have to buy a USB Adapter, $20-$30 or use the cheap mouse that comes with it.
Needless to say after all of the troubles I was experiencing with this brand new computer it quickly made my old, slow running desk top look like a bargain! I loaded it back in to the box and brought it back to Walmart for a full refund 13 days BEFORE Walmart's 15 day return policy ran out.
I suggest you save yourself time and $400. This machine and Windows 8 is headache you'll wish you never bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 15 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Great Functional Space Saver. A little slow.

03/05/2013
By ,
Spring Valley, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The PC worked great. It was purchased so the fiance could have her own. It was returned though, because we wanted something a little faster. The all in one design hinders most attempts to upgrade components, so we ended up going with a tower instead. This decision was based mainly on the fact that I enjoy working with computers and pushing them a little, and with this one, I just couldn't. if you're looking for a good basic PC however, we had no other issues with it, and we did like the design. The monitor has a great picture, and it handles basic web surfing and most video quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

What I need at decent price

03/16/2013
By ,
Princeton IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Only had this unit a couple of days, was a bit afraid at first because of some of the reviews, but decided to go a head and make the purchase.
For what I needed/wanted this computer for; email/internet/social interaction/light record keeping., it fits the bill nicely. Just couldn't justify buying bigger, faster, more expensive unit for no more than what my needs are, and I think 80% of the people out there could say this.
Unit was packaged nicely and easy to get out and set up. Probably the easiest computer I've ever gone thru set up on as per operating system and computer itself. Granted Microsoft could state options a little better. Computer works great right out of box; quiet, nice picture on screen, non of the fan noises or snags mentioned in other reviews. Didn't really want or need a touch screen, wanted something with small and neat foot print on the desk, this fits that bill too. Would have like the keyboard and mouse to be wireless instead of both being USB wired. But no big deal, keeps the costs down. Windows 8 is nice and uses resources better than Windows 7. A little learning curve there, but not bad. A little time and research will have one up to speed in no time. Really big difference is the start screen instead of the start button, other things are handier once used a few times.
Not a big gaming computer or for hard graphic work for sure, but for most people with plain everyday computing needs I would say it more than does the job and suite needs, especially for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 17 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

kinda slow.. gets hung up alot for a new machine

02/23/2013
By ,
Hopewell, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
machine is slow.. gets hung up when you open programs.. not what i expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8
02/04/2013
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just what I wanted and at the right price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 19 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

So far so good

04/05/2013
By ,
Saint Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This computer was easy to install. It has a large, beautiful screen and I haven't had any problems so far. My children are happy with the speed for online computer games such as Wizard 101. This was a great value for an all-in-one computer. I was worried about Windows 8 from reading other reviews, but the computer came with some helpful tips for getting started with Windows 8. I did need to purchase a new printer because my old printer was not compatible with Windows 8, so this is something a purchaser might want to investigate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for Gateway One ZX4250G-UW308 All-In-One Desktop PC with AMD E-350 Accelerated Processor, 4GB Memory, 20" Monitor, 500GB Hard Drive and Windows 8

Only worked 5 days :(

03/08/2013
By ,
Rock Spring, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Before I bought this computer I read all the reviews. Everyone seemed to really like this computer. Windows 8 not so much. I thought it was a great price and I knew I would just have to learn how to manage Windows 8. There was one review that caught my eye though. They said their computer started making a strange squealing noise. I thought...well that is one out of many. Well sure enough mine did the exact same thing! Had it for five days before it crashed and burned. I would recommend you do not buy this computer :(
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next