Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

This Element ELDFW221 1080p LCD HDTV delivers amazing picture quality and provides the ultimate viewing pleasure. With the Element 22" LCD HDTV, you can enjoy a superior HD experience with one HDMI input, the one cable and video solution. The Element 60Hz HDTV features a built-in tuner so you can watch digital broadcasts and HDTV programs when available. Mount this Element 22" LCD HDTV on the wall for a sleek, modern look or set up an entertainment center in your home and invite guests over for the big game. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element ELDFW221 1080p LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.127 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%51 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Read, read, read

12/11/2012
By ,
Edgewood, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reading may not always help. Product advertised as 1080p when I purchased. Even the email notification from site-to-store stating that the item was available for pickup described the product as 1080p. The box says 720p. Hmmmm. The Walmart.com site appears to be updated now however.
Was also concerned with the gaping hole in the box when I picked it up at my local store. When I questioned the clerk about the hole, her response was "keep your reciept". I don't think the TV is damaged - I guess I will find out when my wife opens it on Christmas.
I will rate the product itself after Christmas when we plug it in.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Review 2 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Guest TV

12/10/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great TV for a guest room, small office, or other location that requires a TV. I got a good price and great visual screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Order one thing got somthing different

12/20/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The TV is nice for the price would recommend buying! The TV is just the right size for kitchen. I ordered 1080p but got a 720p was very unhappy with that!!! Other then that I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
12/27/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the televisions they show a great picture and you do not need to turn the tv up loud to hear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Element Television great deal for the money!

02/05/2013
By ,
Sandusky, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased an Element 32" television to replace a small 24" in our bedroom. So far I love the great picture although some of the channels that aren't HD are a little fuzzy (not the television's fault). We have only basic cable and were happy that the television picked up quite a few channels that we didn't have access to before! Not too happy with the sound, but will probably buy a sound bar when I can find one cheap. Did have one episode of the TV shutting itself off and I think it was because we have power surges in our house almost every day. I recommend plugging the television into a surge protector instead of directly into the wall. Wish the power cord was a little longer. Otherwise, I'm very happy with the TV and especially like the fact that it was MADE IN AMERICA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great Little TV

02/19/2013
By ,
Little Rock, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this tv for my bedroom. I didn't want anything too big or expensive since it wouldn't be used often. Plus, me and my husband would be the only ones watching it. For such a small tv, the sound quality is great. we keep it on 10 and its still a bit loud. The picture is very clear. We use it with a Roku device and it works perfectly. I did not order when the 1080p situation happened, so I knew it would be 720p and its still a great picture. I would recommend. Great price Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
01/17/2013
By ,
Washington State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did not know of the Element TV but after reading more about it, I decided to purchase it. Have had great picture and sound. When I got it I did have a few moments of what next with the instructions, but finally got everything running great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
12/15/2012
By ,
dexter, mo
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I never received an email about shipping. Item did not arrive until 2 days after the last day due. After calling walmart service center a very nice lady said it hadn't even been shipped and canceled the order at my request and I went to our local walmart and paid $30 more for the same tv because it was no longer cyber monday. Then I received the tv at home that I had ordered previously. I now have a tv I don't need and nothing but a shipping label for proof of purchase!! I didn't get a response to 3 emails sent checking on the first tv's shipping progress so I'm sure I won't get one to this one either or at best a computer generated one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

what i needed

01/07/2013
By ,
pearsall
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the right size for the room i wanted it for. picture is good. im satisfied so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 10 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
12/10/2012
By ,
Orland,Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like this tv. Only used in the kitchen. Doesnt take up too much space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
12/25/2012
By ,
Kitty Hawk, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect for my office, viewing distance about 9 feet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great Kitchen TV or Computer Monitor

02/12/2013
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you pay you get an excellent Kitchen TV or Monitor. Purchased as a second monitor on my 2 monitor computer set up. At the price, I wasn't expecting much. I was surprised at how well this matched up to my High def LED computer monitor. Picture quality is better than I expected and my computer recognized it once I hooked it up via HDMI. Expected sound to be tinny but is actually quite clear. Actually has more input options than the more expensive LED Tv I purchased for my wife's computer. Overall, an excellent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
02/16/2013
By ,
Prattville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is the first flat screen HDTV i have bought. I gave it as a gift to my mother in a nursing home. i am very satisfied with te purchess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Good TV for the price.

02/11/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great picture, ok sound quality. Volume control a bit unresponsive. Other than that, user friendly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Nice tv for the price.

02/04/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tv works good. Nice clear picture descent sound and 22' screen size at a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

GOOD TV FOR SMALL ROOM

02/18/2013
By ,
Moultrie, Ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TV works good but sound quality and output lacks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 17 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Was not as advertised

12/11/2012
By ,
Central Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was listed as a 1080P True hi definition TV when I ordered it. When it arrived, it turned out to only be 720P. Therefore, since it was not as advertised, I returned it without even opening it.
Due to this, I will never use walmart.com again. I am still a wal-mart store customer, but I have lost all confidence in the site-to-store process.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Review 18 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV

Great TV at a great price.

12/29/2012
By ,
Columbia,Tn.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised on the quick delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 19 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
03/07/2013
By ,
Orange, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well this was my first purchase online it didn't take as long as the website said to send it to the store I chose and I am happy with the quality of this TV.I recommend to all who are thniking about it like me to try it. I will do it the next time I am looking for a good deal.I love the options on the TV all the hook ups Great!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Element ELDFW221 22" 720p 60Hz LCD HDTV
12/22/2012
By ,
amesbury, ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
product info showed the height at 15.2 ". When I measured the hgt without the stand it was 15.5".The standwould have added another 3/4". I needed a max hgt of 15 3/8 " to fit in the area for a TV in my kitchen. TV was returned to local Wal mart.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-9points
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1 2 Next