Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

The As Seen on TV Insta Bulb is the light that you can stick virtually anywhere. Got a dark space in need of some light? Don't spend time and money dealing with an electrician. You can install the Insta Bulb yourself without any outlets or wiring. The stick-on bulb itself is shatter proof and slides out of it's stick-on holder for ease of use. This As Seen on TV Light Bulb is well-suited for closets, stairwells, sheds and more, all while being cool to the touch. The As Seen on TV Insta Bulb requires 4 AA batteries, which are not included with the product.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation67%28 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

I do not like it.

03/08/2014
By ,
East Orange, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough light. Frosted bulb prevents clear light. Would help if bulb were clear. Did not meet expectations. not enough light for a closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Only lasted 2hrs total with 4duracel batteries

03/21/2014
By ,
Lincoln Park, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put one up in my closest and it did not last. Waste of money on item and batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Do NOT Buy this product

06/17/2013
By ,
Triangle , Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I opened the package and put batteries in and the string didn't work . Just another waste of money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

One out of two

03/01/2014
By ,
Cranston, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This comes with two lights. One works, one doesn't. I paid for two and can only use one. No idea where to get replacement bulb, but shouldn't even have to be searching for it. However, the ONE that does work is wonderful.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Definitly not as advertised

12/12/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would help with lighting in our small closet but I got more light from a flashlight then the two light bulbs I installed! Also they each use four AA batteries which can get expensive if you didn't get the adapter. I've only had these for a week and already they stopped working! It starts to fade out on me and then turns off out of nowhere! What a waste of money! Will not be buying these ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

only one bulb works

08/13/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only one of the bulbs works poor quality
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Insta Bulb Warning

01/28/2014
By ,
Savannah, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bulb only worked for an hour or so then stopped. It used a total of 16 batteries! I returned it and got my money back but I am still out the expense of buying batteries plus removing it from the wall where it had been installed removed a piece of my wallpaper and a chunk of the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Nothing like described

03/21/2014
By ,
UK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would help with lighting in our home during power outage but I got more light from a mini LED flashlight then the six light bulbs I installed! Also they each use four AA batteries which can get expensive if you didn't get adapter. Out of the 6 I purchased & installed, each were burned out within 1 hour. Wasting 4 batteries per hour, per light, is way too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Don't waster your money on this ...

10/15/2013
By ,
Storm Lake, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this in our closet and it does not stick. The lighting isn't very bright. I am retuning product back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

very little light. would not recommend .

02/13/2013
By ,
Mckinney, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we have put the lights in our closets and they are not at all what I wanted. So little light.
Maybe these would be a good night light.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Ok product...

05/05/2013
By ,
UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The light bulb looks the size of a regular lightbulb, but it is really just a cover over the much smaller light bulb. This light is very dim and doesn't even light up my small closet. Seems like a good product, other than it is very dim. Needs a brighter bulb to be worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

hard to find replacement bulbs

05/28/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to say this is a hit and miss product.
I have one I got a year ago, and yes it is still working.
I have several more that did not do the same. the cost of constantly changing batteries gets quite expensive so I'm thinking I already spent the price of an electrician.
what does get me,.., is when I do find one that works, the little bulb inside burns out. talk about a little bulb that's hard to find! why do they not sell the little inside bulb? walmart should at least make them that sell this product tell you where to purchase parts and you would think walmart would want to carry that bulb,,,,
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

not nearly as bright as pictured

06/16/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Using 2 sets of new batteries, 3 different bulbs, the light produced was "dirty" white, didn't nearly fill the bulbs. The pictures in the ads, on the boxes are very misleading.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

ok light

12/02/2012
By ,
Chehalis Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good for closet's buy of 1/2 price at walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Good value for a battery operated light

01/14/2013
By ,
Longwood, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for a battery operated light - more handy then holding a flashlight. We get lots of power outages so it will be used as much as my other battery operated lights around the house. However it is not very bright - but still very usable. I put one in my closet because it did not have a light having the convenience of it being up high and pulling the cord to turn on is good, and is good seems to stick very well. I wanted to use one for my patio but not sure how it would do outside. The only thing I don’t like is if I need a replacement bulb I have order one and about $5 dollars so to me when they die they are throw always.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Pretty Great at lighting.

11/10/2013
By ,
Mempiss, Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These bulbs are pretty nice. The light my bedroom really well. They don't light my kitchen so well. Now my bathroom, they also light very well. My wife's bedroom they don't light very well at all. As far as my RV goes, they light it very well. On the patio, they just don't seem to light it up real well. Just make sure you buy batteries because you're gonna need them. I got all the way home before i realized i hadn't got batteries for them. And i wondered why they weren't lighting anything really well. Well, now they work real well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Its not a lightbulb

02/02/2014
By ,
WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am happy with the Insta Bulb. It gives me just enough light for an old farmhouse that doesn't have any hallway lights. I believe they will come in handy during power outages.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Good Idea

01/15/2014
By ,
Whiteville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only worked for a week after I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Hoped for brighter light.

01/03/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All the battery operated lights I have tried including the multiple led flashlights and walkway lights do not give enough light .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb
03/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It gives me less light than expected. But it's better than nothing
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next