Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

The As Seen on TV Insta Bulb is the light that you can stick virtually anywhere. Got a dark space in need of some light? Don't spend time and money dealing with an electrician. You can install the Insta Bulb yourself without any outlets or wiring. The stick-on bulb itself is shatter proof and slides out of it's stick-on holder for ease of use. This As Seen on TV Light Bulb is well-suited for closets, stairwells, sheds and more, all while being cool to the touch. The As Seen on TV Insta Bulb requires 4 AA batteries, which are not included with the product.
Average Customer Rating:
3.216 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation67%34 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Love It

02/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
although the light is not as bright as I'd like it to be, it gets the job done. I haven't had it long to know how fast the batteies drain, but it does seem to be a great purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Ok product...

05/05/2013
By ,
UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The light bulb looks the size of a regular lightbulb, but it is really just a cover over the much smaller light bulb. This light is very dim and doesn't even light up my small closet. Seems like a good product, other than it is very dim. Needs a brighter bulb to be worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

AS SEEN ON TV Insta bulb

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this Insta bulb to put a little light in a very dark closet. I'm happy, it does what it was meant to do. It's really easy to hang up. I put it down closer to the floor to get optimum light to find my shoes. Best be aware the light is rather dim like a 15w bulb. It works perfect for me, very pleased. The price was very fair as I was sent two bulbs.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Definitly not as advertised

12/12/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would help with lighting in our small closet but I got more light from a flashlight then the two light bulbs I installed! Also they each use four AA batteries which can get expensive if you didn't get the adapter. I've only had these for a week and already they stopped working! It starts to fade out on me and then turns off out of nowhere! What a waste of money! Will not be buying these ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb
02/26/2013
By ,
Fairbanks Ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's not very bright but it does work well for a extra night light or to see where your going in a hallway, so your not tripping over something
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

2 in a box

09/09/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I probably missed it somewhere on the site, but there are 2 instabulbs to every box. Which makes this an even BETTER deal than I thought it was when I thought there was only one each in a box! I ended up ordering 2 of these (4 total), but now that I have used them, I know I can find a use for the extra 2! This product is so easy to use that my 7 year old figured it out as soon as they came out of the box! We love them! We live in a very old house and there is no lighting in any of the closets. These are perfect! They even stick well on texturized walls. There are also holes in the bracket if you decide to screw mount them instead of using the stick-pad provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Works Well

12/17/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would like it to be a bit brighter, but does work. I have not been able to find a number to call to ask questions though. They only sell replacement bulbs through a foreign service and I have no idea how long the bulbs are supposed to last.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

INSTA Bulb

11/06/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its not as bright as I was hoping for but still does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Not bright at all

10/01/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought these lights would throw enough light to see some of my closet but it is dim and not worth it at all. A flashlight would be much better. I would not buy these. A nightlight would be brighter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Out of the darkness

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A line transformer blew the other night here ,and the power was off for 3 hours,and they came in very handy !!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Good value for a battery operated light

01/14/2013
By ,
Longwood, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for a battery operated light - more handy then holding a flashlight. We get lots of power outages so it will be used as much as my other battery operated lights around the house. However it is not very bright - but still very usable. I put one in my closet because it did not have a light having the convenience of it being up high and pulling the cord to turn on is good, and is good seems to stick very well. I wanted to use one for my patio but not sure how it would do outside. The only thing I don’t like is if I need a replacement bulb I have order one and about $5 dollars so to me when they die they are throw always.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

great lights,go anywhere

10/25/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these lights are great mount hem anywhere if you need to you can remove from bracket andcarry around with you.bulb is removable there is a krypton bulb inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

extra light

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great stays in place where you stick it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Insta Bulb "Got A Light"

11/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bulbs burn out to fast. Go through to many lights. Yes, I know you have an ac adapter, but, I was looking for something different. A product light in weight; yes, a product safe for kids; yes, easy installation and removal; yes, non-glass; yes, and no cord; yes. I did not expect to have to replace the batteries every other day. This is expensive for the average person.
The positive is that it will work when the lights go out during a storm; if you have fresh batteries ready.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Insta Bulb Warning

01/28/2014
By ,
Savannah, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bulb only worked for an hour or so then stopped. It used a total of 16 batteries! I returned it and got my money back but I am still out the expense of buying batteries plus removing it from the wall where it had been installed removed a piece of my wallpaper and a chunk of the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Perfect for power outages

12/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these for power outages. They are great for carrying from room to room. Even the children can carry them, unlike candles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

It really does work

06/16/2013
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw these lights on Does It Work and they said it did. So I bought them. They're not in the stores so you have to order them online but they really do work and they're bright. 4 AA batteries each that don't come with them so don't forget to pick them up. Very happy with the two battery powered lights. These are my third try. I got the regular push round lights. Not very bright and didn't work well. Then a digital light that could also be a flash light. The on and off switch didn't work right so these are the ones to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

very little light. would not recommend .

02/13/2013
By ,
Mckinney, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
we have put the lights in our closets and they are not at all what I wanted. So little light.
Maybe these would be a good night light.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

PERFECT FOR A DARK AREA WITH NO OUTLET!

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have installed this in my walk in closet that has a dark area in which it is hard to see items. Very easy to install and very useful PLUS you get 2 in each box! I have another one as a spare!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Don't waster your money on this ...

10/15/2013
By ,
Storm Lake, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this in our closet and it does not stick. The lighting isn't very bright. I am retuning product back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next