Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

As Seen On Tv As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

The As Seen on TV Insta Bulb is the light that you can stick virtually anywhere. Got a dark space in need of some light? Don't spend time and money dealing with an electrician. You can install the Insta Bulb yourself without any outlets or wiring. The stick-on bulb itself is shatter proof and slides out of it's stick-on holder for ease of use. This As Seen on TV Light Bulb is well-suited for closets, stairwells, sheds and more, all while being cool to the touch. The As Seen on TV Insta Bulb requires 4 AA batteries, which are not included with the product.
Average Customer Rating:
3.15 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation65%26 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Definitly not as advertised

12/12/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would help with lighting in our small closet but I got more light from a flashlight then the two light bulbs I installed! Also they each use four AA batteries which can get expensive if you didn't get the adapter. I've only had these for a week and already they stopped working! It starts to fade out on me and then turns off out of nowhere! What a waste of money! Will not be buying these ever again!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Insta Bulb Warning

01/28/2014
By ,
Savannah, Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This bulb only worked for an hour or so then stopped. It used a total of 16 batteries! I returned it and got my money back but I am still out the expense of buying batteries plus removing it from the wall where it had been installed removed a piece of my wallpaper and a chunk of the wall.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Its not a lightbulb

02/02/2014
By ,
WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am happy with the Insta Bulb. It gives me just enough light for an old farmhouse that doesn't have any hallway lights. I believe they will come in handy during power outages.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

2 in a box

09/09/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I probably missed it somewhere on the site, but there are 2 instabulbs to every box. Which makes this an even BETTER deal than I thought it was when I thought there was only one each in a box! I ended up ordering 2 of these (4 total), but now that I have used them, I know I can find a use for the extra 2! This product is so easy to use that my 7 year old figured it out as soon as they came out of the box! We love them! We live in a very old house and there is no lighting in any of the closets. These are perfect! They even stick well on texturized walls. There are also holes in the bracket if you decide to screw mount them instead of using the stick-pad provided.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

One out of two

03/01/2014
By ,
Cranston, RI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This comes with two lights. One works, one doesn't. I paid for two and can only use one. No idea where to get replacement bulb, but shouldn't even have to be searching for it. However, the ONE that does work is wonderful.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Ok product...

05/05/2013
By ,
UT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The light bulb looks the size of a regular lightbulb, but it is really just a cover over the much smaller light bulb. This light is very dim and doesn't even light up my small closet. Seems like a good product, other than it is very dim. Needs a brighter bulb to be worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Nothing like described

03/21/2014
By ,
UK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought this would help with lighting in our home during power outage but I got more light from a mini LED flashlight then the six light bulbs I installed! Also they each use four AA batteries which can get expensive if you didn't get adapter. Out of the 6 I purchased & installed, each were burned out within 1 hour. Wasting 4 batteries per hour, per light, is way too expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Only lasted 2hrs total with 4duracel batteries

03/21/2014
By ,
Lincoln Park, Mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Put one up in my closest and it did not last. Waste of money on item and batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Very helpful product

03/12/2014
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I order 4 insta bulb's, one out of the four insta bulb's didn't work. The string on it was broken
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Works Well

12/17/2012
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would like it to be a bit brighter, but does work. I have not been able to find a number to call to ask questions though. They only sell replacement bulbs through a foreign service and I have no idea how long the bulbs are supposed to last.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

I do not like it.

03/08/2014
By ,
East Orange, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not enough light. Frosted bulb prevents clear light. Would help if bulb were clear. Did not meet expectations. not enough light for a closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Good value for a battery operated light

01/14/2013
By ,
Longwood, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good value for a battery operated light - more handy then holding a flashlight. We get lots of power outages so it will be used as much as my other battery operated lights around the house. However it is not very bright - but still very usable. I put one in my closet because it did not have a light having the convenience of it being up high and pulling the cord to turn on is good, and is good seems to stick very well. I wanted to use one for my patio but not sure how it would do outside. The only thing I don’t like is if I need a replacement bulb I have order one and about $5 dollars so to me when they die they are throw always.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

INSTA Bulb

11/06/2012
By ,
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its not as bright as I was hoping for but still does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb
02/26/2013
By ,
Fairbanks Ak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's not very bright but it does work well for a extra night light or to see where your going in a hallway, so your not tripping over something
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Don't waster your money on this ...

10/15/2013
By ,
Storm Lake, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I put this in our closet and it does not stick. The lighting isn't very bright. I am retuning product back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

great lights,go anywhere

10/25/2012
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these lights are great mount hem anywhere if you need to you can remove from bracket andcarry around with you.bulb is removable there is a krypton bulb inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

It really does work

06/16/2013
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw these lights on Does It Work and they said it did. So I bought them. They're not in the stores so you have to order them online but they really do work and they're bright. 4 AA batteries each that don't come with them so don't forget to pick them up. Very happy with the two battery powered lights. These are my third try. I got the regular push round lights. Not very bright and didn't work well. Then a digital light that could also be a flash light. The on and off switch didn't work right so these are the ones to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Pretty Great at lighting.

11/10/2013
By ,
Mempiss, Tennessee
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These bulbs are pretty nice. The light my bedroom really well. They don't light my kitchen so well. Now my bathroom, they also light very well. My wife's bedroom they don't light very well at all. As far as my RV goes, they light it very well. On the patio, they just don't seem to light it up real well. Just make sure you buy batteries because you're gonna need them. I got all the way home before i realized i hadn't got batteries for them. And i wondered why they weren't lighting anything really well. Well, now they work real well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

great fo rcloset or small areas

01/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we use it in the closets and carry it around
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen on TV Insta Bulb

Good Idea

01/15/2014
By ,
Whiteville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Only worked for a week after I received it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next