Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cricket Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Cricket Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

The ultra-thin Alcatel Authority offers a vibrant and spacious 4.3-inch display built with highly durable Dragontrail™ scratch-resistant glass. Sporting a speedy 1.4GHz Qualcomm Snapdragon® processor, the Alcatel Authority enables simple and powerful HD video and photo sharing with its 5.0 megapixel rear facing auto focus camera and VGA front facing camera. Plus, enjoy FM Radio, Cricket Muve Music, and DLNA wireless multimedia streaming, a feature that allows you to play music and share photos through any DLNA-compatible computer, HDTV, or DVD/Blu-ray player.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%11 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

been almost a year and i still LOVE IT

11/09/2013
By ,
belvidere,il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this phone. muve music is great too, all the downloaded music you want, you just cant move it off the phone. Its fast, has a large screen easy to see. The battery life is not too good, but its a smart phone and most aren't. deffinetly worth the money, several people I know that have way more expensive phones like mine better. HOWEVER, pay close attention to the charger you use to charge it with. unfortunately I found out this one requires a lower voltage than just any old charger laying around, so I fryed my charging port. thankfully, I can still charge it on the one that came with it, just not on any car charger. I did purchase the warrenty BUT the cashier didn't explain it had to be registered online, or by phone, and well I moved and lost my paperwork, so Im "stuck" with a phone that only charges in the house. I LOVE this phone so much im actually considering buying another one, just to replace this one with the fryed port.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

love this phone

12/27/2012
By ,
Macon Ga.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just got this phone and i love it !!!
the only thing i can find wrong with it , the front camera
is really dark !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+42points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago
STAND BY LOTS OF LIGHT
Posted 05/04/2013
i thought my front cam was broke but.. i put it against the sun and it gets super bright
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

best phone I ever had!

04/10/2013
By ,
savannah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just received this phone yesterday , & I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT it has so many great features both cameras are great they take awesome high quality photos (the front camera I'd a little dark tho),, THIS PHONE IS REALLY BIG ! & that makes the phone even better it has slot of space & so you can get slot of apps O yeahhhh there is a notification light but over all I RECOMMEND THIS PHONE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone
04/03/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this phone! I saved a lot of $$ by buying my phone from Walmart instead one of the Cricket stores :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

All my friends like it.

03/30/2013
By ,
Aurora
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that this phone is very practical. It gets the job done. Its not overwhelming but adequate for my needs. I would not recommend this phone to anyone who is just starting out with a touch screen, but for someone who is acclaimated with a smart phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

I Love It

04/22/2013
By ,
Chicago. IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a good phone! I was so scared to get it a first because I had seen some bad reviews but I actually love it! The only thing is the front camera is super dark but when you step into good light its not so bad. Its big almost like the galaxy s3! I Love My New phone!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

Great phone

04/07/2013
By ,
mesa az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted at the best price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone

big screen not heavy good camera can also do skype

11/25/2013
By ,
Philadelphia PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
big screen not heavy good camera can also do skype
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cricket Alcatel Authority Cell Phone
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5