Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Hot Wheels Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Take a trip through automotive history with the Hot Wheels Boulevard set. Celebrate automotive icons, both good and bad, with some of the hottest castings and most thrilling designs to ever hit the pavement! These classics include concept cars, show rods, legends, underdogs, big hitters and vehicles known for being ahead of their time. All feature die-cast bodies and Real Riders tires. Which one will you drive down the boulevard? For the adult collector. Exclusively at Walmart.
Average Customer Rating:
4.619 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Boulevard 30 car set

10/25/2012
By ,
Tampa FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received my 30 car set in perfect condition, as you know sometimes when pulling and packing these sets, the cardboard can get dented.
The set has 5 exclusive cars, the other 25 cars are the same ones issues on the card.
I only ever found a few on the card, so it was nice to be able to get the set, the box makes a great display, some extra light on it, really makes the cars pop.
The graphics on the box are very cool, overall it is a really nice addition to my Hot Wheels collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Great end of Year Collectable!!!

12/23/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I planned on getting this eventually but when Walmart knocked off fity bocks and shipped it at no cost I couldn't turn it down!!! These are well worth a buck fity for each car. Nice metal/metal and real riders make this a heavy and highly sought after peice with five recolors that only come with this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

What I've come to expect

12/09/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been buying the Garage sets for some years now and was pleased to see that Mattel's new version the "Boulevard" series also has an end of year set. The cost is proportional to the individual car price. I'm sure I will buy one again next year.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Great price and great item

01/10/2013
By ,
Notasulga, AL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Was a very good price and a great item, but the only problem I had was the packing. It was put in a box and then into a much bigger box and was not near enough packin around it.It was throwed around in the box and one corner of the package was damaged pretty bad.It should have been wraped a lot better and put into a smaller box,or at least put a lot of peanuts around it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Great for the price.

01/08/2013
By ,
Peachtree Corners, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a Hot Wheels collector, I looked at this set in November for $100, but thought it was too much. Almost bought it in December when it went down to $80. Got a really great deal when it went down to $50 and included a $10 gift card!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Worth the price for the exclusive Hudson alone!

03/06/2013
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Hudson is gorgeous - it will be highly sought after for years to come. Getting the set on sale was a bonus!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Great set for the price

04/01/2013
By ,
Northwest Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I thought it to be pricey at 100.00 when it first came out, when they were reduced to 39.97 it was too hard to pass up. Unlike others, I was glad to see the exclusives were not carded any more, as I saw alot of past years sets that had been opened, had the exclusive cars removed and replaced with junk, and then returned. My only complaint would be that the majority of the cars were available individually throughout the year, I would like to see Mattel go back to the entire set being exclusive cars, like the early multi car box sets were such as the Larrys Garage, and the Classics. Still a beautiful set and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

2012 Boulevard Set Rocks...

12/29/2012
By ,
NW Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At $99.97 it was a no-go for me, but leave it to Wal-Mart to drop the price to $49.97. Great assortment of cars and trucks, outstanding display case and no poking through the pegs looking for the elusive cars. Not availbale in store so the only way to get was on-line. no big deal, just had them deliver it to the store where I inspected before taking possession. Winner!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

It's called collector's edition ?

01/08/2013
By ,
New Jersey
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With the full price, this is incredibly over-priced, considering they are not individually packaged, and that you cannot choose the cars. Even with the sale price, it's still just a so-so, they call it the collectors' edition, but in my opinion, only about 7 or 8 cars are worthy of being called collectors, the rest of the cars are not, Mattel probably put all the non-selling individual cars into this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

perfect for the modifier

02/06/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my collection. The price was too amazing to pass up. After receiving it, I've decided to get another or two. As a family, we love to modify hot wheels and the basic wheel packs are obsolete anymore. This is a perfectly priced pack to get parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Great quality

01/02/2013
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for all the cars, just one if the cars in the pack I paid $8 for. All die cast and you can tell when you pick up the box, this set is heavy. Got it for my dad for Christmas, he is a amateur collector of hot wheels. He loved it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition
01/05/2013
By ,
ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a very nice set of cars, but only at the clearanced price, definately not worth the full price with non of the cars individualy packaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition
01/10/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT HOT WHEELS SET I PURCHASE 2 OF THEM AND RECEIVED 2 GIFT CARDS ALSO!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Perfect!!!

02/04/2013
By ,
pensacola, fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not anything but a great deal no matter where you look!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition
02/12/2013
By ,
Appleton WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME set.Great value for boulevard cars
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition
02/28/2013
By ,
Belleville, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price great value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

great hotwheels set

01/24/2013
By ,
Cape Coral Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am pleased to have this hot wheels set in my colletion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition

Great Item

02/13/2013
By ,
mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a great product i recommend
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hot Wheels Boulevard Die-Cast Vehicles, Set of 30-Collector Edition
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5