Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Augason Farms Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Augason Farms Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

With more than 40 years of experience providing the best in food storage at the highest quality, Augason Farms is the place to turn for all your food storage and emergency preparedness needs. Great taste and healthful products have been their hallmark for generations. Augason Farms Soups and Sauces are MSG-free, allowing them to be used everyday or just to have on hand for emergencies. Augason Farms Creamy Potato Soup Mix is made from quality ingredients and full flavored broth. It can be easily customized and can become a family favorite. This Augason Farms Creamy Potato Soup has 33 servings, allowing you to feed a large group of people with a small amount of mix. Packaged for long-term storage, this potato soup mix can be used to prepare for emergency situations or just for everyday use in your home. With no refrigeration necessary, this Augason Farms Food Storage Creamy Potato Soup Mix can be used for emergency food storage, camping and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.679 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%28 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

This is good.

12/19/2012
By ,
New Albany, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This potato soup is good. It smelled strongly of garlic when I opened the can and I was afraid it would be salty. It wasn't in fact this is excellent soup. I was very surprised, expecially after trying different typical types of potato soup from canned to microwaveable. Wonderful soup, if you like potato soup you will really like this. Experimenting to find long term storage items. This certainly fits the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Surprisingly good!

10/26/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience with the Augason products so I wasn't sure how I would like this, but all the reviews I read gave them very positive ratings. Now after trying this potato soup Mix I will add my positive review. I wanted to have potato product on hand that wasn't the "instant" potato and potatoes that have to be kept frozen until use. I've made this soup once and found it surprisingly tasty and very easy to prepare. It took only a few minutes for it to be ready to eat. As a person with mobility issues I need something easy to prepare, easy to keep on hand and I will be sure to keep a supply of this in my pantry, for everyday and for emergency supply, too! I plan to use it for easy lunches in cold weather with a sandwich or grilled cheese sandwich. I also plan to add mixed veggies and/or chicken for variety. I feel I'm getting better nutrition (not filled with chemical preservatives)! I'll be trying other Augason products for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

I HIGHLY Recommend

01/15/2014
By ,
Livingston, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HIGHLY recommend this item!! It's of superior quality, excellent value and a wise investment. This Potato Soup is rich, creamy and delicious. It's also quick and easy to make, you just have to add water and cook for about 20 to 25 mins. I added Ham to mine and it was very yummy!!
I have tried several of the different foods that Auguson Farms sells and they have all been of excellent quality, nutrition and flavor. Their foods are excellent for everday use, food storage or emergency food. This was also make an excellent meal for unexpected guests. You can't go wrong with any of the products that Auguson Farms sells. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

better than expected

01/07/2014
By ,
State College, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For 10 bucks for a #10 can, I was expecting no texture and little flavor, I figured it would be like runny mashed potatoes. But thought, for $10, still worth it for emergency supplies. Wow, was I surprised. I could taste the potato and there were chunks of it. It was better than I expected and actually very good, in my opinion. I am glad I got it! This will be one emergency food I will have no problem rotating. I plan to eat it as a side soup with regular meals, not just for emergency.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Absolutely wonderful flavor and texture!

12/29/2013
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm older and handicapped; I want something healthy, warm and filling that's easy to make. Reviews suggested using a crock pot so I did; made it plain and let it simmer on low for about 2 hours. FABULOUS FLAVOR AND TEXTURE! It also can be refridgerated and microwaved with no degradation in taste or texture! I tried adding the AF tvp bacon bits and AF potato shreds (ALSO TERRIFIC) for some texture. I bought a lot of the AF products to try, and this is my absolute favorite! I just reordered several of AF products, and I love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Very well seasoned, like homemade.

01/17/2014
By ,
Phx, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So simple for an easy bowl of soup. Much bettter than I even imagined. Delicious. Easy. creamy.
Millie B.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Great!

11/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great soup! I am always trying to find quick and easy meal ideas because, where we live, frozen, ready to eat meals and boxed meals are hard to come by and when you do find them they aren't very good or they are way expensive! I added some dehydrated carrots to the water when I was boiling it and some canned turkey about 5 minutes before the soup was done and it was a great meal. My 4 little girls all ate it as well and they are VERY picky!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Good Potato Soup

03/18/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several potato soups both from the grocery store and long term storage. This is the one that tastes the best to me. It is also good with the addition of cheese and/or ham or bacon. It is also very good mixed half and half with Augason Farms Broccoli Cheese soup with a little extra broccoli added.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Good as is or "enhanced".

03/08/2013
By ,
OKC, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was good as is. Made a meal with grilled cheese sandwiches for the family and everyone enjoyed it. I would definitely make this again for an easy meal. You could add ham or bacon to the mix and make a heartier meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Like this product and the price.

12/31/2013
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saw reviews of this product and decided to try it. I liked it, will order more soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Very good

12/18/2013
By ,
LK Placid FL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product very good, can be added to or use like it is. what I need is a low cost special buy for many or all thing for Now and long term storage. Happy with all products Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

You won't be disappointed!

03/23/2013
By ,
NW Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this soup to give a try. I first fixed it as directed. It had a very good flavor and was satisfying. I like extras in my soup though. After taste testing as is I added some chopped ham and dehydrated corn, YUMMY! It was loke a chowder. It was really good. You can really vary this soup to change it up. Next time I plan on adding cheese and bacon. I feel this is a good value. It is cheaper than buying soup on sale in a can and will last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

great for fast lunches, and for power outages and

12/02/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Have been using for several months
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs
05/09/2013
By ,
Fort Lee, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I prepared it once according to the instructions, and it was tasty as a stand-alone soup. The second time I prepared it I added some dehydrated vegetable mix and kipper snacks, which resulted in a chowder. I will buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Expires 2024 - 33 servings

02/26/2014
By ,
Fresno, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Serving size is 1/3 cup. For 2 people recipe says 2/3 cup soup mix and 2 1/4 cups water
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

This is a great product for the money

04/19/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stores well, and tastes quite good, especially for a "canned dry soup". I would recommend it, especially for long term storage/use. Would make a great base for other soups, as well. Was shipped quickly, at no cost to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Great soup for ever day

12/15/2013
By ,
Bakersfield, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fix. Great with the freeze dried onions and peppers. Just what you need on on a cold day. Tasty also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

good buy

09/30/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste is so subjective, but I was impressed with this product. I will purchase again to have on hand. I enjoyed the taste and prep is quite simple. The price cannot be beat. Multiple dishes possible. I do wonder why soup seems to require high sodium content? I will consider this a staple for wintertime from now on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

Good Stuff! I would WOW IT!!!

03/24/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We Love this mix! And it goes a long way. Nothing to add except the club crackers if you would like!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Augason Farms Emergency Food Creamy Potato Soup Mix, 3 lbs

potato soup

02/08/2014
By ,
iola, kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very, very good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next