Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fagor Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Fagor Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

When you want to bake a small dish but don't want to heat up your big oven, you can use the Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven. This convection oven is a solution to fix meals without using excessive amounts of electricity. The powerful halogen heating allows the food to cook evenly, and it has easy-to-use dials for the timer and temperature settings. It seals in the natural moisture of foods so you can enjoy a more flavorful meal. The Fagor Tabletop Oven also cooks up to twice as fast as a conventional oven while using less energy. You can use it for all of your cooking needs since it not only bakes, but roasts, grills, toasts, fries and steams food as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%8 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Helpful kitchen gadget

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful and easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Fagor Halogen Convection Oven... love it!!!

11/14/2013
By ,
Pennsauken, Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a New Wave Oven and only used it a couple times. Wish I could have returned it it doesn't show you the temperature so you really have to guess unless you have cheat sheet handy. My friend had a turbo convection oven and I was sold. I bought this at walmart and used it right away and I'm in love I have used it almost everyday. I would recommend it to someone who is looking for a healthy way to cook no need to deep fry anymore. And it's energy efficient no need to use the big oven if you just need to cook for 2 person. I just hope it would last me for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

The best yet

11/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third countertop convection oven (2 other brands) and this is by far the best yet. Glass bowl and lid as compared to plastic on the last unit which kept stopping during cooking and I'd have to unplug it and wait a few minutes for it to come back on. Grrrrrrrr! I've been using this unit for a week and so far chops, chicken & steak have cooked and browned nicely. Having said all that, the handle did pop out on one side while I was trying to lift the top off and set it on the provided rack. So, I just use a hot mitt to help lift the lid and take the strain off the handle because I won't let this flaw keep me from loving this cooker. This is a super oven for the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Healthy, fast easy way to cook for on the go life

11/08/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gadget. I use it everyday and on the weekends for bulk cooking. It's really helped in my weight loss journey for healthy lifestyle change no "crash dieting". I told my trainer about it. He thought it was a great concept for his needs too. He saves a lot of money since he no longer has to buy quality gourmet food anymore with his busy schedule.
Frozen? No problem! This oven does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

great oven very happy with it!

12/07/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven. I baked pumpkin pie with it an if you cover the top with tin foil an set on lowest rack it comes out perfect!!!!! The pies have to have tin foil covering the top or the ovens heat will burn the tops , but with the foil covering they come out perfect. It's also a great way to cook frozen fries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Good one

12/03/2013
By ,
Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used it for pork chops and potatoes and got great chops (next time we will use thicker ones to allow developing more of a crust) and the best baked potatoes I can recall--instead of a mush inside, texture, just enough. The chops were just about perfect. Cooking was fast (and interesting to watch).
A surprisingly good feature is that cooking progress is very visible through the glass bowl--no surprises, no opening a hot oven to check, no splatter from a electric skillet.
Cleanup was minimal--really, only the grease tray/dish needed cleaning and that was easy after a brief soak. All chop grease had been captured there and it came off easily.
So, bravo--a good device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Great

02/12/2014
By ,
Red Bay,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I've had the nu-wave for years and the quality of the product is cheap. This is glass, not cheap plastic. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

cooks really fast

01/21/2014
By ,
La Cygne, ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will love this oven takes a little time to get use to because it cooks fast. Makes really good chicken. Important don't over cook. if a recipe says one hour cut it to half or a little longer. you will love it once you get use to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.