Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fagor Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Fagor Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

When you want to bake a small dish but don't want to heat up your big appliance, you can use the Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven. The powerful halogen heating allows the food to cook evenly, and it has easy-to-use dials for the timer and temperature settings. This tabletop convection oven is a solution to fix meals without using excessive amounts of electricity. It seals in the natural moisture of foods so you can enjoy a more flavorful meal. This Fagor tabletop oven also cooks up to twice as fast as a conventional appliance while using less energy. You can use it for all of your cooking needs since it not only bakes, but roasts, grills, toasts, fries and steams food as well.
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%17 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 20 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Love this type of oven

10/06/2014
By ,
pgh, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a sharper image oven that was much like this... after 2 yrs it died and I decided to go with a nuwave oven. That was a mistake. These ovens cook crisper and faster in my opinion. After less than a year my nuwave dome cracked.... when I looked at replacing the dome the older version wasn't in stock (it was almost 40.00 after shipping) but they did have the newer version that was "crack resistant"... well that one was 49 plus shipping. Unhappy with how the nuwave cooked vs my old sharper image... I decided to go back to halogen cooking and a unit that resembled what I had in the past. Glad I did. We now have crispy onion rings, french fries and chicken nuggets. Pork chops turn out right and are done about 8 min sooner than the nuwave. Glad I went back to the old style
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Best product for tabletop cooking

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy of operation, very fast cooking, clean up is a cinch and quality of product superb which is to be expected from Fagor. A worthy investment for any creative home chef!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

so far, awesome product!

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely cuts cooking time in half...reheating stuff like pastries, pizza...perfect! Cooked fish, turned out great. Haven't done chicken yet, will soon. Oven turns on and off frequently during cooking process, thought that was weird but seem to have no affect on the cooking...so far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

An amazing kitchen appliance!

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The first night I had the oven, I decided to try fried chicken first. I did use a very small amount of oil and floured the chicken breast. The chicken came out crispy, as promised, and very juicy! I also used it this evening to bake a Tuna casserole in it. It also came out crispy and wonderful.
I have been telling my co-workers and family about this oven and hope they will make the investment. It is worth it. It doesn't heat up the kitchen like a conventional oven and, so far, cooks things nicely. It also is a much healthier option if fried chicken is a must in your household!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Like it now----more when experiment further.

10/02/2014
By ,
St Rose, La.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit is so much better and cheaper than those "Seen on TV" ads. I especially like the thick glass pot instead of the plastic ones that, from reviews, always seem to crack in a short time.
I've broiled a steak, roasted chicken w/veggies, and at the moment, I'm roasting garlic. It's fun, and hard to go wrong when you can watch your food cooking.
I give it one star less than perfect because of the lack of recipes and the cost of replacement bulbs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Cooks good:

05/02/2014
By ,
Athens Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had it for a couple of weeks and used it three times. It has cooked good. I haven't tried a steak or turkey but want to try it. I bought an extended warranty just in case. It says it does not cover bulbs but that is what the unit cooks with. I called the company and they don't just sell the bulbs but they replace the whole top. I started to return it but when I found this out I kept it. I wished they were some more specific cooking times but as I have learned from reading you will just have to cook on it for a while and learn. It sure doesn't heat the kitchen like the big oven. The cooker is glass NOT plastic. It has been easy clean-up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Works very well

04/27/2014
By ,
Ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be aware of over cooking food if you cook too long. Baste food with olive oil. And tour foods over half way through cooking time and you will be happy with your results
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Fagor Halogen Convection Oven... love it!!!

11/14/2013
By ,
Pennsauken, Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a New Wave Oven and only used it a couple times. Wish I could have returned it it doesn't show you the temperature so you really have to guess unless you have cheat sheet handy. My friend had a turbo convection oven and I was sold. I bought this at walmart and used it right away and I'm in love I have used it almost everyday. I would recommend it to someone who is looking for a healthy way to cook no need to deep fry anymore. And it's energy efficient no need to use the big oven if you just need to cook for 2 person. I just hope it would last me for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

great oven very happy with it!

12/07/2013
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this oven. I baked pumpkin pie with it an if you cover the top with tin foil an set on lowest rack it comes out perfect!!!!! The pies have to have tin foil covering the top or the ovens heat will burn the tops , but with the foil covering they come out perfect. It's also a great way to cook frozen fries!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Healthy, fast easy way to cook for on the go life

11/08/2013
By ,
Plano, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this gadget. I use it everyday and on the weekends for bulk cooking. It's really helped in my weight loss journey for healthy lifestyle change no "crash dieting". I told my trainer about it. He thought it was a great concept for his needs too. He saves a lot of money since he no longer has to buy quality gourmet food anymore with his busy schedule.
Frozen? No problem! This oven does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

cooks really fast

01/21/2014
By ,
La Cygne, ks
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You will love this oven takes a little time to get use to because it cooks fast. Makes really good chicken. Important don't over cook. if a recipe says one hour cut it to half or a little longer. you will love it once you get use to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

The best yet

11/28/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my third countertop convection oven (2 other brands) and this is by far the best yet. Glass bowl and lid as compared to plastic on the last unit which kept stopping during cooking and I'd have to unplug it and wait a few minutes for it to come back on. Grrrrrrrr! I've been using this unit for a week and so far chops, chicken & steak have cooked and browned nicely. Having said all that, the handle did pop out on one side while I was trying to lift the top off and set it on the provided rack. So, I just use a hot mitt to help lift the lid and take the strain off the handle because I won't let this flaw keep me from loving this cooker. This is a super oven for the best price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Good one

12/03/2013
By ,
Calif.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used it for pork chops and potatoes and got great chops (next time we will use thicker ones to allow developing more of a crust) and the best baked potatoes I can recall--instead of a mush inside, texture, just enough. The chops were just about perfect. Cooking was fast (and interesting to watch).
A surprisingly good feature is that cooking progress is very visible through the glass bowl--no surprises, no opening a hot oven to check, no splatter from a electric skillet.
Cleanup was minimal--really, only the grease tray/dish needed cleaning and that was easy after a brief soak. All chop grease had been captured there and it came off easily.
So, bravo--a good device.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

prepair foods better than a microwave ...

05/12/2014
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foods taste better prepaired in Fagon Halogen tabletop oven than they do using a microwave. It cooks fast and makes food crispy not rubbery like a microwave.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Fagor Oven

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First oven I received lasted three days and the bulb went out. My replacement arrived three days ago. We'll see if it last thru the day. The food cooked in it does taste great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Helpful kitchen gadget

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Useful and easy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fagor Halogen Tabletop Oven

Great

02/12/2014
By ,
Red Bay,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I've had the nu-wave for years and the quality of the product is cheap. This is glass, not cheap plastic. So far, so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.