Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

This Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt is the perfect flannel top. The long sleeves and cozy fabric keep you warm. Pair it with jeans and your favorite sneakers on a crisp fall day.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%34 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Very Pleased

12/22/2012
By ,
Portales, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got two of these because of the price, the grey flannel and blue heather colors. They fit nicely, are soft and warm, and light. Not too thick like a lumberjack type flannel. They look great with slacks or with jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 2 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Great looking shirt

01/01/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great colors, overall length and sleeve length superb for someone 6'tall. Will need to wear a tee shirt underneath though, as these shirts aren't as thick as I would like a flannel shirt to be for winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 3 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt
12/28/2012
By ,
Hawaii
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I assumed it came with two pockets. Difficult to see online.
My buddies and I buy flannel shirts with two pockets beacuae one is for our ID wallet and the other is for our cell phone. We are seniors and have difficulty hearing our cell phones ring.
Thank You
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 4 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Perfect Flannel Shirt

10/13/2013
By ,
NW Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought 3 of these shirts in the store and was hoping they were available online as well. They are sold out online. So if you came here looking for them, check your local store as they may be in stock for fall. Hope they bring them back. I am a woman and normally wear a woman's XL or 1X. I bought the shirts in a men's Large. They shrink just a hair and are now the perfect size and length to wear over a Tee shirt around the house or out in the yard on cooler days. Walmart, please don't stop carrying these shirts. Great value at a super price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Nice Flannel Shirt

01/11/2013
By ,
Jackson, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought several of these flannel shirts for my husband who wears one about every day and these are really nice but somewhat thinner that I would have thought. The price is remarkable but I haven't washed any of them yet so I don't know about the quality or how they will hold up but I have bought numerous flannels in the past years for my husband and they did shrink alot. I bought these flannels in an XL to allow for shrinkage and they were somewhat big but I think they will shrink quite a bit so I'm not really worried about it. Overall, I am well satisfied with my purchase and find Walmart's prices affordable and unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 6 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Nice flannel shirt!

01/17/2013
By ,
Clearlake Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Faded Glory flannel shirt exceeds my expectations for a Walmart Flannel shirt which we all know are great value but sometimes cannot be as heavy as other brands. Not knocking Walmart, I love Walmart, I was very pleasantly surprised! Nice weight, the color of the plaid is beautifully old-fashioned quality. I got the green and a brown for my husband in size large and they are true to fit. The picture looks reddish but it's a beautiful shade of browns and tan. The green leans toward a warm sage and they wash up nice but the button placket and collar could use a warm iron for a finished look. Great job Walmart, thank you!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

It's a good flannel when you get it @ half price

01/12/2013
By ,
Fords,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these 2 years ago and they were better quality. These are noticibly lighter in weight. You can see much more light thru the fabric when put near a lamp. They do tend to shrink over a few wash/dry so, it is best to purchase the next size.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Great Product

01/01/2013
By ,
Paramount, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is a Warehouseman and it gets pretty cold. These flannel shirts will help to keep him warm. Loved the easy online ordering and Ship to Home feature. No standing in line, and no hunting for a parking space. GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Excellent shirt!

01/10/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered two flannel shirts, delivery excellent. Very good quality, a tiny bit thin, but soft and great over a long sleeved undershirt or an insulated river driver's shirt. Overall, a very good shirt for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Not as thick a flannel as I expected

01/13/2013
By ,
Gulf South Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The flannel is a lighter weight than I expected but it's still warm and comfortable enough - I'm very satisfied all the same. I'd recommend this to anyone but with the caveat about the fabric weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt
01/13/2013
By ,
Anmoore WV 26323
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The flannel shirts were a bargain, however they are larger than a normal x-large and the sleeves were for a taller person (I'm 5'11) but overall I'm pleased! Thank you for the opportunity to comment!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Nice Shirt

01/10/2013
By ,
Beaumont, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and he found it to be a nice shirt for cool days. Nice fit and comfortable, and of course a great price. Also, shipping was fast, and I love the service Wal-Mart gives.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Great Shirt

01/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the shirt is fade and shrink resistant. It looks great on me. The price is amazing as well and it fits me perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

nice shirts

01/12/2013
By ,
Modesto, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a woman and bought a small but, they are longer then I recall but, still
look cute with my jeans or black pants.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Good sleeve length

02/21/2013
By ,
east coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They are lightweight flannel with a long sleeve length which I like, I bought several.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

Love this plaid

01/21/2013
By ,
Jasper, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this black watch plaid......great to wear over a tee on a chilly day as a cover up.......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt
01/02/2013
By ,
Inver grove Heights, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very soft. This is the 3rd one I bought him, and they wash well, and so far have held up well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

good price, but disappointed in how it looks

01/11/2013
By ,
Los Angeles
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good price, but the colors were dull, and the material was thin for a flannel
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt
01/17/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent price. The shirts fit just right. The colors are very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory Men's Flannel Shirt

met expectations

01/09/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is fine, on-line purchase smooth, delivery timely. Pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next