Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Furinno Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Furinno Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Average Customer Rating:
2.84 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation56%14 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Wobbly

12/05/2012
By ,
Davenport, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this desk because I needed something for my 27" iMac computer that would fit into a small space. The size is just about perfect, but every time I so much as tap the desk it feels like the whole thing is going to topple over. The plastic legs just aren't sturdy, and the whole desk is very wobbly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/11/2013
maybe its the fact that you put that giant imac on it and not a regular 17-21 inch pc screen
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table
12/28/2012
By ,
Lake City, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is basically worth the money if you want something really compact. However, it is very wobbly and also there isn't enough room by the keyboard for the mouse to go...so you have to put the mouse above on the desktop which is uncomfortable for me to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Not Bad For The Price

02/27/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to use in a small space to work from home. When I purchased it, I felt the price was unbeatable. It is very sturdy for being made of pastic. I even used it for my sewing machine, after I got a laptop and no longer needed to work at a desk, and sewing machines shake and it had no problems. It isn't anything fancy but for the price it is great and it looks like very nice. I would recommend this for someone looking for a small desk for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Does the job but looks cheap

07/19/2013
By ,
Byron, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was fairly easy to put together. It took me about 20 minutes to put together, and I'm not that handy with a screwdriver. The legs screw into each other, making assembly very quick. The photo shows a pc sitting on the bottom, but I don't think anything that heavy would stay without breaking the wood sooner or later. It does not match anything in the room despite what the photo suggests. But it's got room for a monitor and a keyboard, although I use it for a laptop. It fits very neatly in the space I carved out for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Ideal for a simple look

05/06/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to assemble the desk very easy. It appears stirdy. The only disadvantage is connecting the keyboard racks. Better instructions need to be given for that. It has a nice appearance. Not high end, of course. You get your money worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Great for a Small Space

08/17/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have loved this desk for what it is. We bought it because we had limited space in a small apartment and it has been better than we thought it would be. My husband has had his large desktop on it and it has held up really well. We screwed it together really tightly and haven't noticed it being wobbly. The fact that the mouse and keyboard can't go together on the tray was a concern for us, but using a slightly taller office chair has solved that problem. The separation of the two still isn't ideal, but also isn't impossible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Too wobbly to use!

05/12/2013
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a small (narrow) computer desk for limited space area and saw this at Walmart. Perfect! So bought it and assembled (according to instructions). It fit beautifully... but was so unstable and wobbly, was not even usable. The keyboard drawer had no stop to prevent it from being pulled out too far and falling off. The quality of this desk is horrible. Disappointed in Walmart for selling this sub-standard piece of furniture...it was a waste of time and energy to even put this together. The other reviews that said it was wobbly were ACCURATE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

very easy assemble. very nice and sturdy

02/19/2013
By ,
atlantic beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lov the little desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Good value for the $$

06/25/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely easy to assemble. A little wobbly, would not feel safe using for desktop pc, but perfect for laptop. Printer fits perfectly on bottom shelf. Fits easily in small spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

wobbles

10/30/2013
By ,
Mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very wobbly. looks nice but if you put your arm up on top to use mouse it wobbles bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Good, once you have all the pieces.

02/14/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit arrived a day late, with missing parts. From date of order to date of assembly/use was ~12 days. Had the unit arrived on time, with everything included, it would be fair at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 12 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Good table for Laptops or small pc

03/05/2013
By ,
Bellevue, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This small table is light weight and easy to put together. Good for small apartment or room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Too small!
Posted 03/06/2013
This desk is perfect for a 12 year old. Very small, anyone who sits at it, knocks my computer tower over. It has been a pain!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Cheaply made fits the cheap price

08/16/2013
By ,
Neenah, Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the item in store, (needed something small and fairly priced) picture is very misleading the legs look aluminum but are really cheap plastic. Put together and its very flimsy and tippy never put my desktop on it because i was afraid it wouldn't take the weight. Was immediately disassembled to return to the store. The only perks are the size, price and how easy it assembles.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Worth maybe ten dollars

08/27/2013
By ,
Sunriver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. The desk didn't come with directions.
2. It is wobbly made with plastic legs
3.I bought a different desk cheaper from Wal-Mart and it was waaaaayyy better than this one.
Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

OK for the price.

07/24/2013
By ,
Torrington, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This desk is OK for the price. You get what you pay for. It was easy to put together except for the slide shelf. Was missing a couple of screws. It's not big enough to hold my printer and hard drive but will make do for now. Is fairly stable but does wobble a bit. I think this would be better for a child's room and computer set-up than for an adult
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Not good at all.

03/04/2013
By ,
Providence, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It Wobbles and it is very cheaply made. Not to mention it even looks cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Recieved in poor condition

05/21/2013
By ,
stockbridge, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The packaging in the box was received torn as a lot of my Walmart products, the edges of the top table were ridged like it was returned and put right out to resale... but had to put together which was hard because the tools were not labeled to meet instructions. wasn not even worth the 25.00 I spent, but a well lesson learned. last shopper for Walmart*
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table

Great Laptop Desk For Price

02/04/2013
By ,
crossville al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great laptop desk for price and if you want something compact, it is small so its easy to find place to put it. It is also pretty sturdy and great value and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table
02/08/2013
By ,
waterbury
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
okay for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Furinno Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk Table
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Appearance
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5