Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Furinno Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Furinno Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

The Furinno Computer Desk 10016 provides an easy-to-use work space for your home or office. It's made from CARB-compliant wood composite and PVC for a lightweight and sturdy computer support. It features a lower shelf within easy reach that pulls out to store a keyboard, accessories or whatever else you need at hand. The modern-looking shelf system matches many different decor styles to fit in wherever you want to set it up.
Average Customer Rating:
2.929 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation57%16 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Wobbly

12/05/2012
By ,
Davenport, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this desk because I needed something for my 27" iMac computer that would fit into a small space. The size is just about perfect, but every time I so much as tap the desk it feels like the whole thing is going to topple over. The plastic legs just aren't sturdy, and the whole desk is very wobbly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 03/11/2013
maybe its the fact that you put that giant imac on it and not a regular 17-21 inch pc screen
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

occasional work at home

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a small desk/laptop table to fit in my bedroom. PERFECT! As described.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

perfect for small space

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this desk for my college son. He needed just something he could put his computer on and write. His room did not have enough space for a larger one. I found this one in the store and put it together and it was so easy and perfect for my sons room.
I would recommend this for a small space. It's only like 23" wide. Little slide out shelf for keyboard.
Again, not big at all but perfect for small space. Love it!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

I Couldn't Give Fewer Than 1 Star Or I Would've

11/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't expect this desk to compare to something from Walter E. Smith, but this is absolute garbage. I received the item damaged/broken, not from being dropped or mishandled- the outer box was in excellent condition. There were pieces of hardware (screws & nails) missing. Shoddy workmanship. Don't waste your money. Save yourself the headache.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk
12/28/2012
By ,
Lake City, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is basically worth the money if you want something really compact. However, it is very wobbly and also there isn't enough room by the keyboard for the mouse to go...so you have to put the mouse above on the desktop which is uncomfortable for me to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Not Bad For The Price

02/27/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this to use in a small space to work from home. When I purchased it, I felt the price was unbeatable. It is very sturdy for being made of pastic. I even used it for my sewing machine, after I got a laptop and no longer needed to work at a desk, and sewing machines shake and it had no problems. It isn't anything fancy but for the price it is great and it looks like very nice. I would recommend this for someone looking for a small desk for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Ideal for a simple look

05/06/2013
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was able to assemble the desk very easy. It appears stirdy. The only disadvantage is connecting the keyboard racks. Better instructions need to be given for that. It has a nice appearance. Not high end, of course. You get your money worth.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Does the job but looks cheap

07/19/2013
By ,
Byron, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was fairly easy to put together. It took me about 20 minutes to put together, and I'm not that handy with a screwdriver. The legs screw into each other, making assembly very quick. The photo shows a pc sitting on the bottom, but I don't think anything that heavy would stay without breaking the wood sooner or later. It does not match anything in the room despite what the photo suggests. But it's got room for a monitor and a keyboard, although I use it for a laptop. It fits very neatly in the space I carved out for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Great for a Small Space

08/17/2013
By ,
Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have loved this desk for what it is. We bought it because we had limited space in a small apartment and it has been better than we thought it would be. My husband has had his large desktop on it and it has held up really well. We screwed it together really tightly and haven't noticed it being wobbly. The fact that the mouse and keyboard can't go together on the tray was a concern for us, but using a slightly taller office chair has solved that problem. The separation of the two still isn't ideal, but also isn't impossible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

very easy assemble. very nice and sturdy

02/19/2013
By ,
atlantic beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lov the little desk.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Too wobbly to use!

05/12/2013
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was looking for a small (narrow) computer desk for limited space area and saw this at Walmart. Perfect! So bought it and assembled (according to instructions). It fit beautifully... but was so unstable and wobbly, was not even usable. The keyboard drawer had no stop to prevent it from being pulled out too far and falling off. The quality of this desk is horrible. Disappointed in Walmart for selling this sub-standard piece of furniture...it was a waste of time and energy to even put this together. The other reviews that said it was wobbly were ACCURATE.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Good value for the $$

06/25/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Extremely easy to assemble. A little wobbly, would not feel safe using for desktop pc, but perfect for laptop. Printer fits perfectly on bottom shelf. Fits easily in small spaces.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Good, once you have all the pieces.

02/14/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unit arrived a day late, with missing parts. From date of order to date of assembly/use was ~12 days. Had the unit arrived on time, with everything included, it would be fair at best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Good table for Laptops or small pc

03/05/2013
By ,
Bellevue, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This small table is light weight and easy to put together. Good for small apartment or room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Too small!
Posted 03/06/2013
This desk is perfect for a 12 year old. Very small, anyone who sits at it, knocks my computer tower over. It has been a pain!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Not good at all.

03/04/2013
By ,
Providence, Utah
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It Wobbles and it is very cheaply made. Not to mention it even looks cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Cheaply made fits the cheap price

08/16/2013
By ,
Neenah, Wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got the item in store, (needed something small and fairly priced) picture is very misleading the legs look aluminum but are really cheap plastic. Put together and its very flimsy and tippy never put my desktop on it because i was afraid it wouldn't take the weight. Was immediately disassembled to return to the store. The only perks are the size, price and how easy it assembles.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

OK for the price.

07/24/2013
By ,
Torrington, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This desk is OK for the price. You get what you pay for. It was easy to put together except for the slide shelf. Was missing a couple of screws. It's not big enough to hold my printer and hard drive but will make do for now. Is fairly stable but does wobble a bit. I think this would be better for a child's room and computer set-up than for an adult
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Recieved in poor condition

05/21/2013
By ,
stockbridge, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The packaging in the box was received torn as a lot of my Walmart products, the edges of the top table were ridged like it was returned and put right out to resale... but had to put together which was hard because the tools were not labeled to meet instructions. wasn not even worth the 25.00 I spent, but a well lesson learned. last shopper for Walmart*
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

wobbles

10/30/2013
By ,
Mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
very wobbly. looks nice but if you put your arm up on top to use mouse it wobbles bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Furinno 10016 Home Laptop Notebook Computer Desk

Worth maybe ten dollars

08/27/2013
By ,
Sunriver
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. The desk didn't come with directions.
2. It is wobbly made with plastic legs
3.I bought a different desk cheaper from Wal-Mart and it was waaaaayyy better than this one.
Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next