Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kurio Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Kurio Android Marketplace to download more hit apps carefully curated by the Kurio team to ensure all apps are family-friendly and kid safe. The full-featured Kurio 7" WiFi Tablet has a high-resolution, ultra-responsive 7" touchscreen, a built-in microphone, WiFi and Flash 11 support, an HD video player, a music player, an e-reader, front- and rear-facing cameras, HDMI and USB connections (HDMI cable not included) and 4 GB of internal memory extendable up to 36GB with a MicroSD card (sold separately. The Kurio 7" WiFi Tablet comes packed with preloaded kids' content, including popular apps, e-books, educational material and interactive activities, and offers access to the Android marketplace. Advanced Web filtering, block and safe lists and the easy-to-use, password-protected Parental Area ensure content is appropriate for the whole family, and the included drop-safe bumper keeps the Kurio safe even in kids' hands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation75%240 out of 321reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/26/2012
By ,
Eastpointe, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great product for kids. Love the time settings so she can't be on it all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 102 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

great for young childred

01/26/2013
By ,
neptune nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchase for 5yr old and it came ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 103 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/27/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My niece loved this tablet. She has been using it for games, books, video recording, learning and she hates to put it down. Only drawback seems to be the length of time the charge will last. Probably about three hours. Will definitely need a car charger. Like the parental control section. She is six so like having age appropriate games and internet restriction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 104 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great tablet for kids

01/06/2013
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have an iPad and an Azus tablet but we are always afraid of the kids breaking it by accident or getting into web places not for their age. The Kurio table resolves that problem. The parental controls for websites, apps, play time management are great to set limits and keep the kids entertained for the appropiate amount of time. The fact that the package also includes the bumper protection is a surprise bonus. A table thought and made for kids for a reasonable price. Not so great is the battery life and the screen could be bigger, something comparable to the 10" iPad screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 105 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Truly a tot's tablet.

02/13/2013
By ,
Okolona , MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first unboxed this tablet I noticed the "weight factor", heavy, but not too heavy,to me that is a sign of how durable something is. The back cover is metal and the front outer edges are metal, which fastens the glass to the tablet securely with screws. The interface is easy to configure with many different options,modes, and settings. My 5 year can't put it down and with its long battery life, he can play for hours before he has to. One thing I must mention about the tablet is that when the battery level drops down around 15% or lower the tablet starts to have a seizure or something. The touch screen no longer will respond to touch,it freezes and blinks uncontrollably. Fortunately so far this is the only issue I have with this tablet. So overall it is a good tablet for small child or whomever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 106 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great for kids

01/08/2013
By ,
Wahiawa, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We debated on getting this for Christmas and we gave in after reading many reviews. We are really glad we did, and very happy with the purchase. So far my son loves it, and it keeps him off my phone! lol. I really like all the parental controls, and how you can set it to shut off at night and also have a time limit of play. The learning games are great and really liked the preloaded apps with no ads. :) My son who is 7 feels like a grown up with his own "ipad" and he shows a lot of responsilbity and care for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
02/22/2013
By ,
brooklyn,New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son can't put it down
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 108 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Works OK, many free apps, I am yet to explore Amaz

10/25/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is for my 3 year old. Works as expected, many free apps in Kurio Apps market, I am yet to explore Amazon Apps market. The blue rubber protector comes off for adult use, I don't bother taking it off when I am using it at home. I bought this after returning Ematic EGLXL102B 10 Touchscreen that I did not like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 109 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/06/2012
By ,
Locust Grove, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 yr old daughter for this coming christmas so she has not had a chance to use it yet. But I have gotten it all set up and ready to go and dowloaded alot of the free games and books for her and have had no problems. So far so good!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 110 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great Tablet for the Family

12/29/2012
By ,
York,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a gift for our 7 year old and she loves it! I like all of the easy to use parental controls and the fact that parents can use it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Kurio 7 Tablet

08/28/2013
By ,
Spring Lake, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do not have a lot of things to say; This is going to be a Christmas present for my grandchild.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 112 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great for Kids

11/25/2012
By ,
Greenwood, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet seems very well built and durable. Unfortunately, this tablet is not compatible with the Play Store; however, the Kurio Application allows you to download a 3rd Party App Store, which helps fill this flaw. The interface is very user friendly which is great for all kids and you have complete control over which apps your child has access to. I was a bit disappointed that this tablet is not compatible with the newest version of netflix; however, I found out that you can download Netflix 1.6.0 and it will work on the Kurio (I installed and it does work, later version will NOT work). Overall, I am very impressed with this tablet and it is a great tablet for kids. Games play smooth and the overall graphic quality is pretty good. I would definitely purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Help with tablet!!?
Posted 07/05/2013
I just bought this tablet...i have a 2 yr old who loves it lol..but i need to make sure the messenger works and i cant seem to send messages on facebook nor it allows me to download any kind of messenger nor netflix, so if this is possible: download messengers, netflix and hopefully an app. that allows me to make calls..i will keep it..can you help with this???
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 113 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Works great, until it decides to stop working

01/29/2013
By ,
Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this item for our child. It worked great, it is a very responsive touch screen. I believe other reviewers who had problems may have left the protective plastic on it from shipping....it was hard to detect that it was on, so my guess is it was not removed in some cases of bad reviews of the touchscreen. Worked flawlessly, never a problem. Until one day we went to charge it. It was working before we plugged it in. It acted like it went to 'sleep' mode. And never woke up. It was defective obviously. We returned it to walmart (under 7 days since buying), received a full refund. And we will be buying one more, just in case it was a defective product. Hoping the next one works better. Will update review after the 2nd one is recieved and used for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
11/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 9th birthday - he loves it. I only gave it 4 stars because the parental controls (filter) do not work when you child is on the internet. Inappropriate material already showed up when he was playing a math game.
Otherwise a great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 115 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

My kids love it

12/28/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three kids love it. It's great for multiple ages. My 2 year old, 5 year old and 7 year old all share the tablet. The camera is not the best, but good enough for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 116 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

great for children

01/09/2013
By ,
HOUSTON, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my grandson, 6, he loves playing angry birds, me too.....Great item for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 117 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

My daughter loves this.

01/09/2013
By ,
Lower Brule, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the games, and she is very satisfied as am I. If she is happy, I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/17/2012
By ,
Murriera,ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet for a child!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 119 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
02/22/2013
By ,
Jonesboro, ar
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's great , my only complaint is I wish the battery would last longer without having to charge it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 120 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great touchscreen for younger kids

12/17/2012
By ,
Winthrop, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old granddaughter. She couldn't put it down. The pre loaded stuff was just what she wanted. We don't have Wi Fi so not sure if we can get additional programs yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
101-120 of 237 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  12 Next