Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kurio Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Kurio Android Marketplace to download more hit apps carefully curated by the Kurio team to ensure all apps are family-friendly and kid safe. The full-featured Kurio 7" WiFi Tablet has a high-resolution, ultra-responsive 7" touchscreen, a built-in microphone, WiFi and Flash 11 support, an HD video player, a music player, an e-reader, front- and rear-facing cameras, HDMI and USB connections (HDMI cable not included) and 4 GB of internal memory extendable up to 36GB with a MicroSD card (sold separately. The Kurio 7" WiFi Tablet comes packed with preloaded kids' content, including popular apps, e-books, educational material and interactive activities, and offers access to the Android marketplace. Advanced Web filtering, block and safe lists and the easy-to-use, password-protected Parental Area ensure content is appropriate for the whole family, and the included drop-safe bumper keeps the Kurio safe even in kids' hands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation75%240 out of 321reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/06/2012
By ,
Locust Grove, Ok
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 yr old daughter for this coming christmas so she has not had a chance to use it yet. But I have gotten it all set up and ready to go and dowloaded alot of the free games and books for her and have had no problems. So far so good!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 102 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great Tablet for the Family

12/29/2012
By ,
York,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this as a gift for our 7 year old and she loves it! I like all of the easy to use parental controls and the fact that parents can use it as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great for the price.

01/14/2013
By ,
Califonia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't expect a nexus or ipad, but it is a great kids tablet. Comes with great rubber case, and screen protector. Pre loaded full versions of kid aps, games, and movies. The kurio market has a lot of free aps, but you can access the amazon aps store to access a whole lot more aps. Screen quality and sound is descent. Has hdmi out so you can watch on full size tv. Very kid friendly, power enough for kids. My son uses it every day, all day long. Battery only lasts 3-4 hours. Great for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

My daughter loves this.

01/09/2013
By ,
Lower Brule, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves the games, and she is very satisfied as am I. If she is happy, I am happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 105 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Almost perfect for my 4 yr old

12/10/2012
By ,
Kansas City ,Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great and the wifi works as it should , good for the whole family really, Parental controls are easy to use and my son loves angry birds and coloring.My only problem is that its less durable than i thought it should be for kids, i let him use it only under my supervision so he dont break the thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 106 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

My kids love it

12/28/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three kids love it. It's great for multiple ages. My 2 year old, 5 year old and 7 year old all share the tablet. The camera is not the best, but good enough for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great for kids

01/08/2013
By ,
Wahiawa, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We debated on getting this for Christmas and we gave in after reading many reviews. We are really glad we did, and very happy with the purchase. So far my son loves it, and it keeps him off my phone! lol. I really like all the parental controls, and how you can set it to shut off at night and also have a time limit of play. The learning games are great and really liked the preloaded apps with no ads. :) My son who is 7 feels like a grown up with his own "ipad" and he shows a lot of responsilbity and care for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Case

03/11/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really hoping this case does the trick already broke a different one Good thing you offer the insurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great buy for the money

11/01/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old grandson loves it. It keeps his attention from my iPad and iPhone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 110 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
01/13/2013
By ,
Arcadia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the parental supervision and codes so that the kid is limited in time for playing games.Some games are a little slow to start up, but the preloaded package is definitely worth its money.Many of the games you can play without the internet,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great kids tablet

01/09/2013
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery life not so great, but my son loves the tablet. Comes with great preloaded apps, and a market to download additional apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great Tablet for kids.

02/19/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is perfect for children. My 2 1/2 year old loves it. The only thing I was disappointed about is the Kurio Store. I thought it was going to have google play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 113 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/31/2012
By ,
East, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wonderful Tablet for my 7year old she loves it works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
04/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish it had more of the games my iPhone has but hey, it's not an i phone. It does everything we need though and I love that it has parental control. I will probably buy another one so my kids can each have there own!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

great for young childred

01/26/2013
By ,
neptune nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchase for 5yr old and it came ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 116 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Very nice Tablet for a great price!

08/18/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son LOVES this product and all it's features! It took a while to get delivered, but it's a wonderful value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Kurio 7 Tablet

08/28/2013
By ,
Spring Lake, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do not have a lot of things to say; This is going to be a Christmas present for my grandchild.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 118 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

great for children

01/09/2013
By ,
HOUSTON, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my grandson, 6, he loves playing angry birds, me too.....Great item for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 119 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
01/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter is very happy with her Kurio tablet. Sometimes it "fidgits" and sometimes it's slow but overall she still loves it. It was easy to get started and offers a lot of pre-loaded games. Parental controls are great and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 120 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Works OK, many free apps, I am yet to explore Amaz

10/25/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is for my 3 year old. Works as expected, many free apps in Kurio Apps market, I am yet to explore Amazon Apps market. The blue rubber protector comes off for adult use, I don't bother taking it off when I am using it at home. I bought this after returning Ematic EGLXL102B 10 Touchscreen that I did not like.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
101-120 of 237 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  12 Next