Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kurio Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Kurio Android Marketplace to download more hit apps carefully curated by the Kurio team to ensure all apps are family-friendly and kid safe. The full-featured Kurio 7" WiFi Tablet has a high-resolution, ultra-responsive 7" touchscreen, a built-in microphone, WiFi and Flash 11 support, an HD video player, a music player, an e-reader, front- and rear-facing cameras, HDMI and USB connections (HDMI cable not included) and 4 GB of internal memory extendable up to 36GB with a MicroSD card (sold separately. The Kurio 7" WiFi Tablet comes packed with preloaded kids' content, including popular apps, e-books, educational material and interactive activities, and offers access to the Android marketplace. Advanced Web filtering, block and safe lists and the easy-to-use, password-protected Parental Area ensure content is appropriate for the whole family, and the included drop-safe bumper keeps the Kurio safe even in kids' hands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation75%240 out of 321reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great touchscreen for younger kids

12/17/2012
By ,
Winthrop, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old granddaughter. She couldn't put it down. The pre loaded stuff was just what she wanted. We don't have Wi Fi so not sure if we can get additional programs yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 102 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Our son loved it!

01/01/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a little tough to be able to download some apps because of having to access google play store and stuff but with a little patience we were able to get him some of his favorite games and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

really like it but...........

01/03/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dont get me wrong at all this is a good product i havent had any peoblems with it at all HOWEVER when i bought it the ad says that you can go on the android market which was the former name of the google play store so me along with many other customers thought you could get on the play store with this product which YOU CANNOT. (well it actually is possible but you have to root the tablet which would void any warranty and i wouldnt suggest doing unless u know what ur doing.) it does however have access to the amazon market. i have found though that some of the games that you would be able to get for free on even the amazon market you cant find on the amazon market on this tablet. like angry birds space. i went on the amazon market typed it in the search box and it doesnt come up but i have it for free on my kindle fire hd through the amazon market.(you also cant get the google play store on the kindle hd either but thats a whole 'nother story lol)
all and all my son does like it and its really great quality. the parental options on it are awesome. you can control everything!!! i had gotten the leapfrod leadpad 2 but for 50 more bucks i got this and took that back that thing doesnt even have wifi at all and the apps are expensive!!! so this is good but now u know what to expect when u get it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/17/2012
By ,
Murriera,ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet for a child!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 105 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great for beginner.

09/07/2013
By ,
Marion, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the Kurio! I bought it for my 3 yo and he loves it. My only negative is that it does not have google play and it can be picky sometimes when typing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 106 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
01/03/2013
By ,
Honolulu, hi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got Kurio 7 for my grandson for Christmas and he just loves it! Terrific product at very affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Case

03/11/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really hoping this case does the trick already broke a different one Good thing you offer the insurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

good

01/01/2013
By ,
aberdeen, wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is a great tablet love how it comes loaded already with great games and books , you can also download tons of free games. Love the parental block that it has... my kids love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 109 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

great kids tablet

01/01/2013
By ,
fredonia, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i bought this for my 1yr old son. he loves all things electronic. this tablet was nice because he can watch videos on wifi as hes still too small to use most of the apps. it was very hard to establish a wifi connection but however after since its been connected i havent had problems. comes preloaded with several apps that are good for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Very nice Tablet for a great price!

08/18/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son LOVES this product and all it's features! It took a while to get delivered, but it's a wonderful value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
01/01/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 year old daughter is very happy with her Kurio tablet. Sometimes it "fidgits" and sometimes it's slow but overall she still loves it. It was easy to get started and offers a lot of pre-loaded games. Parental controls are great and easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

PERFECT GIFT FOR A 7 YEAR OLD CHILD

12/26/2012
By ,
NEW HAVEN. CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CHILD FRIENDLY (VERY STURDY...AND BOY PROOF)
LOVE THE PARENTAL CONTROLS
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 113 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

want hold charge for long

01/30/2013
By ,
jacksonville nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have 3 for my 3 grandkids only one holds the charge good and one had to be sent back to company it want hold charge at a
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
11/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 9th birthday - he loves it. I only gave it 4 stars because the parental controls (filter) do not work when you child is on the internet. Inappropriate material already showed up when he was playing a math game.
Otherwise a great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 115 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

It's great for kids

01/01/2013
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There's a lot of setup and administration.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 116 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
01/13/2013
By ,
Arcadia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the parental supervision and codes so that the kid is limited in time for playing games.Some games are a little slow to start up, but the preloaded package is definitely worth its money.Many of the games you can play without the internet,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

great for young childred

01/26/2013
By ,
neptune nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchase for 5yr old and it came ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 118 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
02/22/2013
By ,
brooklyn,New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son can't put it down
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 119 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great buy for the money

11/01/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old grandson loves it. It keeps his attention from my iPad and iPhone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 120 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
01/31/2013
By ,
San Angelo,Texas 76901
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these for my granddaughter & she loves it. She loves the stories,& it is very helpful for her math.Her and her 4 year old brother share it.they enjoy the games.she loves the camera & video.The pics do not look that great,but it what she wanted & she loves it.They are enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
101-120 of 237 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  12 Next