Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kurio Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kurio Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Kurio Android Marketplace to download more hit apps carefully curated by the Kurio team to ensure all apps are family-friendly and kid safe. The full-featured Kurio 7" WiFi Tablet has a high-resolution, ultra-responsive 7" touchscreen, a built-in microphone, WiFi and Flash 11 support, an HD video player, a music player, an e-reader, front- and rear-facing cameras, HDMI and USB connections (HDMI cable not included) and 4 GB of internal memory extendable up to 36GB with a MicroSD card (sold separately. The Kurio 7" WiFi Tablet comes packed with preloaded kids' content, including popular apps, e-books, educational material and interactive activities, and offers access to the Android marketplace. Advanced Web filtering, block and safe lists and the easy-to-use, password-protected Parental Area ensure content is appropriate for the whole family, and the included drop-safe bumper keeps the Kurio safe even in kids' hands.
Average Customer Rating:
3.701 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(321 Reviews) 236
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
58
Customer Recommendation75%240 out of 321reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
142
4 stars
76
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 star
58
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great touchscreen for younger kids

12/17/2012
By ,
Winthrop, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my 8 year old granddaughter. She couldn't put it down. The pre loaded stuff was just what she wanted. We don't have Wi Fi so not sure if we can get additional programs yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 102 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

great product

01/02/2013
By ,
orlando fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is amazing got it for my niece games, books, camera, the only thing I don't like is very difficult to add extra storage doesn't show on screen othe than that great product. this product can be shared.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great Product so far!!

01/03/2013
By ,
Perryton, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our soon to be 5 year old daughter, and we've owned it for about 2 weeks. I like that it is an android! It was easy to set up. The screen picture is not as bright as it is made out to be but it is clear and the sound is good! This is a family tablet, and profiles need to be set up for children. Once my daughter is on her profile, she can turn it off and on and it will stay on her profile, until I need to manage her profile or download games. I likethat there is a parental area where i can choose the apps I want my daughter to have or control the time she is on it. It took me time to get used to going back and forth between the parent interface and the child interface(the child interface is colorful and animated), and you will need to type in your password to get to the parent interface everytime. I also loved that the Kurio came equipped with full version games that are also popular! Besides the Kurio store, the Amazon store is offered along with another store, which need to be downloaded. I recently had trouble downloading apps off the Amazon store(which is great for apps), and I could not even download the other store. I went into the parental area, clicked on customer sevice, and sent an email to get help with this. I was surprised to be emailed back with easy to follow instructions, within a day. I do wish there were other colors for the protective bumper case(which is removable) but maybe in the future, more will be made available. Overall, my daughter and husband really enjoy playing on this tablet, and Im glad I chose this one over the other tablets made for kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Truly a tot's tablet.

02/13/2013
By ,
Okolona , MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first unboxed this tablet I noticed the "weight factor", heavy, but not too heavy,to me that is a sign of how durable something is. The back cover is metal and the front outer edges are metal, which fastens the glass to the tablet securely with screws. The interface is easy to configure with many different options,modes, and settings. My 5 year can't put it down and with its long battery life, he can play for hours before he has to. One thing I must mention about the tablet is that when the battery level drops down around 15% or lower the tablet starts to have a seizure or something. The touch screen no longer will respond to touch,it freezes and blinks uncontrollably. Fortunately so far this is the only issue I have with this tablet. So overall it is a good tablet for small child or whomever.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 105 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

want hold charge for long

01/30/2013
By ,
jacksonville nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
have 3 for my 3 grandkids only one holds the charge good and one had to be sent back to company it want hold charge at a
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 106 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great for beginner.

09/07/2013
By ,
Marion, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the Kurio! I bought it for my 3 yo and he loves it. My only negative is that it does not have google play and it can be picky sometimes when typing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
01/03/2013
By ,
Honolulu, hi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got Kurio 7 for my grandson for Christmas and he just loves it! Terrific product at very affordable price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/17/2012
By ,
Murriera,ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet for a child!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Very nice Tablet for a great price!

08/18/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son LOVES this product and all it's features! It took a while to get delivered, but it's a wonderful value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great for the price.

01/14/2013
By ,
Califonia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't expect a nexus or ipad, but it is a great kids tablet. Comes with great rubber case, and screen protector. Pre loaded full versions of kid aps, games, and movies. The kurio market has a lot of free aps, but you can access the amazon aps store to access a whole lot more aps. Screen quality and sound is descent. Has hdmi out so you can watch on full size tv. Very kid friendly, power enough for kids. My son uses it every day, all day long. Battery only lasts 3-4 hours. Great for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Case

03/11/2013
By ,
Blue Ridge GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really hoping this case does the trick already broke a different one Good thing you offer the insurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
12/27/2012
By ,
Pensacola, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My niece loved this tablet. She has been using it for games, books, video recording, learning and she hates to put it down. Only drawback seems to be the length of time the charge will last. Probably about three hours. Will definitely need a car charger. Like the parental control section. She is six so like having age appropriate games and internet restriction.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 113 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Kurio 7 Tablet

08/28/2013
By ,
Spring Lake, Mi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really do not have a lot of things to say; This is going to be a Christmas present for my grandchild.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 114 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
01/31/2013
By ,
San Angelo,Texas 76901
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these for my granddaughter & she loves it. She loves the stories,& it is very helpful for her math.Her and her 4 year old brother share it.they enjoy the games.she loves the camera & video.The pics do not look that great,but it what she wanted & she loves it.They are enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great tablet for kids

02/13/2013
By ,
Kevil, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought one of these for each of my boys, ages 11 and 5. It has been wonderful, they no longer bother me to play on my phone, much..
It is very user friendly and not too childish for an older child. You can customize the profiles, put internet limits on it, and age limits for games, etc. It comes with full versions of a couple of games that I can't even get for free on my phone!
The only things I have seen I do not like are:
1. Age level restrictions can be placed on each profile, but there is a "cartoon tube" app that somehow gets past the limits, I guess because it's geared toward children, but it also brings up no so child-friendly videos that can be clicked on and watched. I just deleted it from the profiles so they can't access it at all.
2. It is supposed to be an android operating system, which it is. But it has it's own "store" and I have yet to figure out how to get apps from the play store. I'm pretty sure there is a way, but I'm not sure what it is.
All-in-all, I love this tablet! I would (and have) refer it to my friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 116 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Almost perfect for my 4 yr old

12/10/2012
By ,
Kansas City ,Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great and the wifi works as it should , good for the whole family really, Parental controls are easy to use and my son loves angry birds and coloring.My only problem is that its less durable than i thought it should be for kids, i let him use it only under my supervision so he dont break the thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 117 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids
11/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 9th birthday - he loves it. I only gave it 4 stars because the parental controls (filter) do not work when you child is on the internet. Inappropriate material already showed up when he was playing a math game.
Otherwise a great tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 118 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

My kids love it

12/28/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My three kids love it. It's great for multiple ages. My 2 year old, 5 year old and 7 year old all share the tablet. The camera is not the best, but good enough for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 119 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

Great tablet for kids

01/06/2013
By ,
Gaithersburg, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have an iPad and an Azus tablet but we are always afraid of the kids breaking it by accident or getting into web places not for their age. The Kurio table resolves that problem. The parental controls for websites, apps, play time management are great to set limits and keep the kids entertained for the appropiate amount of time. The fact that the package also includes the bumper protection is a surprise bonus. A table thought and made for kids for a reasonable price. Not so great is the battery life and the screen could be bigger, something comparable to the 10" iPad screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 120 for Kurio 7" Tablet with 4GB Memory for Families and Kids

great for young childred

01/26/2013
By ,
neptune nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
purchase for 5yr old and it came ready to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
101-120 of 237 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  12 Next