Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Add muscle tone to your body with this Gold's Gym Dumbbell Set. The power dumbbell weight set includes one pair of 3 lb dumbbells, one pair of 5 lb weights and one pair of 8 lb weights. All weights are made of neoprene material. You can learn how to properly use the dumbbells with the instructional DVD that is included. You can also use the enclosed exercise chart to keep track of your fitness routine. When you are finished exercising, you can keep the weights on the included storage tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Great & affordable set of bumbells!

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my purchase of the Gold's Gym power weight set! I loved the convenience of having my weights in one tray! I slide them under my entertainment center and when I'm ready to use them, I pull out the tray & grab my desired dumbbell set! 3,5 or 8lb weights! :-)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Best must have for strength training

03/06/2013
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided to get into being healthier and loosing some weight so I got my self on a exercise plan so these were a must. I do strength training 2 days a week in between my cardio and yoga days. These are the perfect set. I am a woman who just recently started exercising 2 months ago and so I am not all the strong yet but I find the 1lb 3lb and 5lbs just too light and kind of a waste. I used my water bottle for the 1 pound at first which really was too light but just wanted to start out and I didn't buy these yet so I think why not just if you have to start out so light go for water bottles for the 1 pound and then this has the 3lb, 5lb, and 8lb which is just perfect. 3lb is really a great light weight set for you to use when starting and in the exercise videos they use the 5lb for their light and 8 lb for their heavy weights and they are totally fit and continue to use them. Great set comfortable to use. Great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Great way to begin upper body strength work.

08/06/2014
By ,
Lake Worth, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm an older male with heel spurs (both heels), ankle problems (arthritic inflammation, both ankles) and a torn meniscus in my left knee. As a result, jogging, power walking, treadmill, etc. are not optimum. But I still wanted to do SOMETHING to burn calories and look better. When I decided on upper body work, primarily upper arms and shoulders, I decided on the Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set. It's perfect for my needs. The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is because the holder for the dumbbells is pretty flimsy. If you need to move the set, I'd strongly recommend that you remove the dumbbells, carry them separately to the new location and THEN bring the holder. Trying to lift and carry the holder with the dumbbells as a unit is very "wobbly" and could easily result in dropping one or more of them on your foot, which would be quite painful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Good lightweight set.

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed lightweight set to work on post operative rehab. Meets expectations, and was better value than buying fewer individual weights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

What a great value!

01/05/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, I ordered this online and picked up in my local store 2 hours later. For the price, you won't find a better set! The weights are comfortable to hold and while the rack is very flimsy plastic, it does keep the weights nicely organized. The DVD was very helpful & provided instructions on how to do a lot of weight training exercises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

I love this!

09/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These little guys are really awesome! The rubber cover that they have are perfect for sweaty hands. my clients never have to worry about dropping them which is great!!! Definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Great weight set, BUT...

09/05/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This weight set is great, but my only complaint is the container they go in. It's a bit flimsy for that much weight to set in. I would have paid even more for the set if they had a sturdier and better quality container. Other than that, they are beneficial to my needs, and are comfortable gripping them as I use them. I would definitely recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Nice set for the money

09/12/2014
By ,
MELVILLE, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EXACTLY WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. USE DAILY FOR EXERCISE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Great weight set!

02/02/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This weight set is well worth the money. You can't find a neoprene weight set that includes: 2(3lbs) - 2(5lbs) - 2(8lbs) dumbbells, 1 handy storage tray to keep weights organized, 1 workout Dvd and 1 fitness chart for the low price Walmart has it listed for. A workout Dvd alone starts at a price of $10.00 and up! The weights are nicely made, not cheap at all and comfortable to hold.The storage tray is a bit flimsy but it does its job and seems like it will hold up well! I am more than pleased with my purchase, 5 stars!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Awesome set!

08/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these weights and I think they are extremely well made. I use them often!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

great product

08/13/2014
By ,
sun city az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Great Dumbbells

06/04/2014
By ,
Rib Lake, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texture of the dumbbell helps to get a better grip when using, they don't slip in your hands while using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

excellent product

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them! Ordered some more Gold's Gym products from you Thursday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Excellent quality

08/02/2014
By ,
Wytheville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with the quality and style of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Great set

07/20/2013
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I go this set! Worth it all the way and you won't be disappointed. The holder is a bit flimsy as the other reviews stated, but it didn't discourage me from purchasing. The weights are worth it and a good price as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Nice compact set of dumbbells

11/22/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These have comfortable grips and are already getting lots of use. The carrying tray is also convenient. Very happy with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Great set!

10/12/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set! They look very similar to the weights used in the Jillian Michael's Body Revolution DVDs. The set comes with a DVD and a poster that demonstrate the exercises. It's very useful when developing your own circuits. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

So so

07/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DVD is in possible to keep up with. The tray in cheep. But the weights are awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Good weight set

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent instructional DVD with the set. Clear demonstrations of each of the exercises which will enable me to use the set more effectively.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Dumbbell Power Set

Dumbbells

03/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although the dumbbell set is amazing depending on how well you use it, the delivery was missed. The packaging was off the mark because how you see the dumbbells set in the picture is how they ship it and of course the holder is flimsy plastic that came broken in the box. Be careful transporting and setting this up, chipped pieces may be included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next