Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LG LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

When you have 3D at home with the 47LM4700 47" LG LED 1080p 120Hz HDTV, entertainment takes on a whole new dimension. Get all the depth and excitement of the 3D you experience in the theater with LG Cinema 3D and with the included LG Sound Bar System, you'll take your movies, music and entertainment to a whole new level. Hear a wide spacious sound from just one slim speaker system. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the LG Cinema 3D LED HDTV with Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%64 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

amazing picture quality!!!!!

12/01/2012
By ,
west palm beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very scared about getting a 3d TV and LG changed that for me! This TV has an amazing picture very bright clear and unbelievable. When I first turned it on my boyfriend and I both said wow... we were completely shocked on how amazing the picture was!!!! This TV is really thin a incredible picture and 3d is outstanding. If you are looking for a 3d TV then you need to get a LG. You wont find better anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

VERY happy with our new TV

12/03/2012
By ,
near Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set up with sound and movie players took a little while but even so was pretty reasonable and we got it done correctly even though we aren't experts. We had compared the LG to several others in the store and the LG LED 3D has an excellent picture at a much more affordable price. After watching our new TV for a few days we realized we had to update our channel selection to the HD channels - (we are slow learners) and that improved the clarity even more! It works well with our regular DVD/VCS viewer, but we got a blu-ray HD, 3D movie player and hooked that up to it as well and the picture improved even more! It is really crisp and the colors are spot on! 4 pairs of 3D glasses were included in the bundle and when you use the 3D movie player, the 3D really is 3D on this TV!! Ours came bundled with the stereo sound bar as well. The stereo sound tone and clarity is adequate even in our fairly large living room. We don't have to keep adjusting the volume up and down like we used to with the older TV. One day we will probably add surround sound, just because we like it, but not because it is necessary. We have already recommended this TV to a friend and will continue to do so! We have other LG products and have found LG a very reliable brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Great 3D picture

11/25/2012
By ,
Shoreham, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the 3D bluray factor thats how u get the most outta the tv looks just like IMAX 3D in the theaters however i believe the 2Dto3D conversion of non 3D programming is ok good but not great but overall i would highly recommend this product to ne1 interested in the 3D updrade especially for the price best price out there right now
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Awesome!

12/27/2012
By ,
Lodi, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing all the TV's in the store, comparing, and reading reviews, I can only say awesome! The kids love the 3D. The sound bar can be synced to the TV (very nice) to adjust the sound output to desired. The picture is incredible! Yes I recomend. Remember to get a HDMI cable for connecting. It does come with an optical cable but that is for the sound bar. Chatted with LG online with questions after purchase, great service. Very confident we made the right purchase. GO LG!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)
02/17/2013
By ,
lawton OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pros- This was our first LG product, traded in another lower quality, with no hassles. We love the TV, great picture and great sound. The sound bar has good sound and has plenty of volume which is needed in our house. Also has three HDMI inputs 3D is cool, but since few broadcasts are in 3D its almost useless. But still cool
Cons- not many, small issues, first there are no audio outputs ( RCA ) type, no big deal, but I will have to get a newer receiver which has an optical input. Wall mount requires spacers because the TV is so thin input cables are right up against the wall. If hooking up coax cable (RG6), might require a 90 degree connector. Mounted sound bar has two cables that I was not able to drop down the wall sight unseen, I would have liked to have been able to hide them with the other cables. Hooked up the TV to my network, but can't find any reason for it, maybe I'm missing the point?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Excellent choice

12/01/2012
By ,
Hattiesburg,MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional overall value and quality!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Excellant value

01/28/2013
By ,
Davenport, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First LG product - so far so good - high reviews from others - based on that is why i purchased - good report from consumers report also - time will tell
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Luv this TV

12/26/2012
By ,
Erie, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading previous reviews, purchased this TV. Easy to set up love the 3D. This was a great buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Great picture

02/26/2013
By ,
Cleveland Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Chose this, not that; was that the right decision?

06/15/2013
By ,
New Boston, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was deciding between this TV and another one. Both were same price. Both looked like great picture. The difference was: that TV was a SmartTV with web access and apps, and this one is not; but this one is a 3D TV and came with a soundbar. I don't really care about 3D, but I did want a soundbar, so that immediately saved me about $100. Choice made! After getting it, I'm very pleased with it, but I feel like the picture isn't what I expected. Very good, but not "GREAT" picture! I like the TV and I would recommend it if 3D is your thing, but I secretly kinda wish I had gotten the other one. Some of the reviews of that TV have been phenomenal. Oh, well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Kept it for one day

02/17/2013
By ,
new castle, de
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this tv, had it delivered on a thursday and returned it on saturday. The 3-d was cheesy looking. It kept getting stuck on the set-up page, and the picture was no better than a 32 inch vizio i have had for 4 years. I returned it and bought a vizio 47 inch for 50 dollars less that blew me away.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 12 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Excellent TV for the Price!!

06/17/2013
By ,
Berkeley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this TV and placed on top of a fireplace mantel. The TV is super slim, and the base is only about 10 ", so it was basically a perfect fit on the mantle. I was a little concerned that the TV might be a bit unstable /prone to tipping because it is so thin, but the base has a hole where a screw can fasten the TV to the stand and then the stand to the table which it sits on, good feature.
I purchased the soundbar with the TV bllieving that because the TV was so thin, the sound might not be so good. Lo and behold, the TV sound by itself is very good, and can be quite loud. So, I wouldn't say that the soundbar is necessary, but for the little bit of extr money it will likely provide a bit more oomph and bass if that is what you like.
The TV comes with 4 3D glasses. The 2D to 3D picture is pretty excellent, but would not suggest watching sports in 3D, a bit too much movement. Comcast has some free 3D movies on On Demand so it is neat to check out.
Overall picture quality is excellent, and I am very happy I purchased this TV.
The one con I can think of is that it is not a Smart TV. It does have an Ethernet port, but this seemed to only be for TV updates, rather than for internet features like Netflix (maybe an update in the future will allow for these things). But, you can always connect your laptop to the TV and get the same effect anyway, which is what i plan to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT PRICE

12/28/2012
By ,
VIRGINIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARRIVE EARLY FORPICK-UP EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND LOOKS GREAT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

expected more

12/20/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We really expected more from lg my computer speakers are louder than the soundbar that came with this package deal. The tv itself came damaged although I was able to test the picture quality to see if I wanted the tv replaced and no my6 year old Sony holds a better picture. Very depressing thought a new tv was for me guess I'll wait till next year and see what sony comes out with.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-12points
Review 15 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Surprised how good this tv is....

05/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was between Samsung and LG. I have a 32" Samsung which I like and LG's seem to be in every hotel I stay at and seem very good. The LG soundbar package for the same price $698 as the Samsung TV alone pushed me to LG. Even got $50 back when the walmart price dropped to $648. What a deal. The picture is superb and set up was a breeze. The soundbar is OK not great but an improvement over the TV speakers. Buy the walll mount on eBay and you are good to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Really glad I went with LG

06/12/2013
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our 6 year old 50" plasma television died we began the process of selecting a new one. After a whole lot of research, reviews, advice and staring at televisions in stores we decided to go with LG. Three different sales clerks (in 3 different stores) told me that they have less customer returns and complaints with LG than any other brand (even though all three stores were pushing the Sony and/or Panasonic). One store had this same TV (sans soundbar) for $700. A quick scan of Walmart.com and we saved $80-100 with free shipping to my home. The TV arrived quickly and it was in perfect condition. Unpacking and setting it up was very easy and took me less than 15 minutes total. I turned on the unit on and was immediately impressed with the picture quality, depth of color and smoothness of motion. This confirmed that video quality was worth so much more than built in WiFi or Apps. The sound of the TV was pretty good, at least as good as our old TV. I added the sound bar and could just detect a difference, a little more volume and a little more bass. Certainly not a substantial change in audio quality. If I would have paid $75 extra for the soundbar I would have been disappointed. But it was only $20 more and it was well worth that. The remote is very nice, the menu and options more than satisfactory and the power cord plenty long enough (I read some complaints about that). Overall we are very pleased with our new LG television and would highly recomment it. If you are looking for an excellent 47" television without the needless bells, whistles and gimmick then look no further.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Great tv

05/17/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv is great value especially for the 3D. Love this tv and my first 3D. I chose the passive tv because I didn't want to pay for expensive active shutter glasses. Now my friends and family can enjoy 3d like in the movie theater. As for the sound bar it is ok but if I would known it was 40 watt I might of upgraded to a better sound bar with a sub woofer. But overall the sound is Ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

Unfair review right now

12/20/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Christmas gift and hasn't been opened yet, but I was looking for a large screen LED, preferably an excellent name brand, 3D television. This purchase gave me the size TV I needed, LG brand, slim LED, sound bar, and 4 sets of 3D glasses, at an awesome price. I have shopped site-to-store with WalMart before and have not been disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 19 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)
06/06/2013
By ,
MABANK TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS TV BECAUSE OF THE SOUND BAR MIGHT BE BETTER THAN THE TV SOUND BUT THE SOUND BAR IS WORTHLESS.
YOU HAVE TO TURN THE VOLUME TO 100% IN ORDER TO HEAR IT ACROSS THE ROOM.
THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A GOOD DEAL BUT IT WAS NOT.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for LG 47LM4700 47" 1080p 120Hz Cinema 3D Edge LED Soundbar/HDTV Bundle (1.4" ultra-slim)

great tv

06/04/2013
By ,
Orlando, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband swears by Best Buy, but their price is to steep for me. I found this bundle deal and jumped on it. We had a 50 inch before, but the 47" isn't much smaller. We love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next