Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LG LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Get Full HD 1080p picture quality and TruMotion 120Hz with the 3.22" ultra-slim LG 50" HDTV. The 50 inch panel on this LG 1080p HDTV gives a new meaning to watching movies at home. Experience top-of-the-line entertainment like never before with this 120Hz 2D LG LED HDTV and become everyone’s favorite house for game night and movie night. The LG 1080p LED HDTV is also equipped with a built-in digital tuner so you can watch digital broadcasts and HDTV whenever available. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the 3.22" ultra-slim LG 50" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.366 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(268 Reviews) 184
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation90%240 out of 268reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
173
4 stars
60
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

my tv screen was broken

01/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i picked the tv up at the store and took it home . the box was not damaged but when
i unpacked it i found the screen was busted .. and had to return it to my local walmart.
now the tv is not on sale like it was before.
also hurt my back while moveing my old tube type 36 inch tv
my online experience has not been good so far ... can you help?
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 2 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV
05/06/2013
By ,
Newark, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the LG50LS4000 50" television from the online WalMart to store and was notified to pick it up. The very nice store employee loaded my television in my truck because I have a bad back and have to have surgery. When I got home my wife helped me carry it into the house and then I proceeded to hook it up step by step. When the picture came on, there was sound but all kinds of spider web lines running every which way through the screen. I had to take everything apart, load it back up with my wife's help, and then take it back to the store. Luckily, the Newark, Ohio 21st Street, store manager was very apologetic and gave me another television similar to the one I brought back. Had to bring it home and same procedure was taken. Luckily, the Samsung worked but really wanted the LG but store did not have another one in stock and we didn't want to wait another week for another to be sent. Maybe more training lessons on how to load, unload, and ship products would be of value so customers wouldn't get so upset. Very happy with the way the store handled the problem, but not happy with what I had to go through !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 3 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Had to take it back the same day

07/18/2013
By ,
Stafford, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this product to a friend but as soon as I set it up, the right side of the screen was black with what looked like a crack and some colored lines. LG is a good brand, I have the 55 in and it's awesome. It's a shame they didn't have another 50 in LG in stock, I exchanged it for a 50 in Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 4 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Product arrived from Fed Ex broken

07/25/2013
By ,
Sarasota, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this TV on Walmart.com. Sadly to say I had to return this TV to the store because the box was left at my door by a Fed Ex driver and the bottom of the box had slid open. When we set the stand up and turned the TV on, the picture on the bottom left side of the tv was shattered. We had to return it to Walmart and I ordered another TV from a large box store and had it delivered and set up. We paid a lot more money for the set up, but couldn't go through another encounter like the first one. I think it was the Fed Ex delivery man who may have dropped the heavy box and broke it. This may have been a wonderful TV but I will never know. I'm sorry to have given it a poor rating because if it had been in one piece, we may have loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 5 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Another one bites the dust.

08/05/2013
By ,
Southeast USA.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought shipping to store would minimize shipping risk of other reviewers. Not. Still uses FedEx. Powered up to blue, fractured screen. After repacking, noticed ding on front of box. What a waste of time and merchandise. Returning tomorrow. Wish I had a product review instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 6 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Arrived damaged

01/26/2013
By ,
Mocksville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered over the internet because of free home delivery. TV was damaged. WalMart would not pick up damaged TV. Acted very hateful when returned to store. Could not exchange. Would have to pay a higher price for replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+44points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Illinois
MINE came damaged too BUT
Posted 06/28/2013
Wal-mart promptly took back my TV and ordered a new one. As there was a price increase as mine was on special, they had to do some fancy foot work, but it was an even swap. My replacement was in the store in two days and came in PERFECT condition. I suggest that you speak to a manager when you have any trouble returning broken items. My Wal-Mart did a fantastic job, in understanding my problem and correcting it. I LOVE THIS LG TV and wanted nothing more than the same TV shipped as a replacement. I am highly satisified
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV
02/24/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Horrible it was an old television it showed horrible along with the picture quality I returned the t.v back to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 8 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV
12/03/2012
By ,
Columbus Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived in timely fashion and that is only good thing about it
Screen was popped out of tv frame,cracked and broken. Had to return it. Will never buy another tv online!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-24points
Review 9 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

damaged goods

02/04/2013
By ,
madison wi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The remote that came with the television was busted. Also, there was a 2 inch crack on the front of the television.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 10 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV
03/19/2013
By ,
Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nothing to say but be careful and do your home work befor you bye.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-18points
Review 11 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV
05/21/2013
By ,
portland, ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture sharpness is not there. Also the picture is very dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 12 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV
07/17/2013
By ,
Wetumpka
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product was either damaged in shipment or was defective. Arrived via FedEx. The picture had red and blue vertical lines. It also had black lines running through the picture. Looked like a child had been drawing. I took it to local WalMart and was given a refund with no problems. No more LG for me but I give WalMart an 'A+' for the return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Very bad TV

01/24/2013
By ,
flushing
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I 01/09/2013 purchase of this product when I receive and open the package, see a broken screen TV,,,,,, Contact WALMART, they promised to give me another TV.I use the change to my TV: Debugging is difficult; Color is gray; inconvenient to operate....I'm considering to replace!Therefore, I do not recommend this TV ---- very poor quality TV! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Arrived with a Broken Screen :(

11/28/2012
By ,
Arroyo Grande
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arrived with the screen broken, we did buy another TV at the Walmart in Arroyo Grande.
The manager was very nice and gave us a deal on a 55" so thank you for that..... still disappointed when we opened the broken one........
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-20points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Saint George, UT
Shouldn't have reviewed it
Posted 11/30/2012
Your 2 stars is uncalled for. The broken screen has nothing to do with the quality of the TV. It distorts the the review and doesn't show a true evaluation. Everyone else gave it 5 stars, so apparently if the screen had not been broken, you would have a different opinion. Things break during shipment all the time. That doesn't mean the item is garbage. It just means it got broke and you need a replacement before commenting on its quality.
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Second rate TV

10/24/2013
By ,
las vegas NV
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A balky remote, confusing menus and labels and lack of a useful manual make this set frustrating. Picture quality at any setting including factory standard is mediocre.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Poor quaility tv. Requires pro calibration...

01/09/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This tv is horrible out of the box. WM won't let me write a decent review as they censor what I want to write about here. So here is a very short summery. Anything above 40IRE has no red in this tv even on warm under expert settings i used a professional spectrograph on it.The greyscale is horrible and the color decoder is even worse. You get what you pay for with this thing. The settings below are plain greyscale and greyscale taken after a cms workflow. Your results will vary. On the plus side if your favorite color is blue you will love this tv!
greyscale calibration using inner pattern. Red/ Green/ Blue backlight 50 contrast 90 brightness 50 color 50
100 50 0 -8
90 18 -2 -10
80 17 1 -10
70 13 -2 -12
60 11 -2 -9
50 11 -1 -8
40 11 1 -7
30 9 0 -8
20 8 2 -7
10 5 4 -7
0 -50 -50 -50
Greyscale calibration after CMS adjustment
100 50 0 -8
90 26 -2 -9
80 22 -2 -10
70 19 -2 -11
60 17 -2 -9
50 15 -3 -8
40 13 -1 -8
30 12 0 -7
20 11 0 -7
10 8 5 -6
0 -50 -50 -50
red color 15
red tint -7
green color 30
green tint -30
blue color 2
blue tint 30
yellow color -10
yellow tint 2
cyan color 8
cyan tint 0
magenta color 6
magenta tint -9
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 17 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Poor way of packaging for expensive item

05/20/2013
By ,
Hackettstown, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The package was arrived and dropped off in my front door without signature requirement. That's a careless of Walmart delivery arrangement. After we opened, we found the entire screen was shattered across with no way of recovered. Good thing there was adhessive film to protect the broken pieces together. Did not get to test out the picture quality or the performance of the device. This is an example of poor management for delivery, careless packaging and handling service from Warehouse to FedEx Ground services.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 18 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

Disappointed

05/08/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this TV because of the great sale price and LG brand itself. I ordered it site to store picked it up and plugged it in within the hour. I noticed right off the bat that the picture quality was only OK, not great. The colors were not as bright as other LED tv's I had seen. The 120 Hz motion didn't also seem that great and tends to blur very frequently on high action scenes/sports despite my best efforts adjusting the tru-motion settings to correct this. Blu-ray pictures look great on this TV no problems there. Antenna (OTA) channels looked decent, but not great. Video games played fairly well on my xbox 360 with minimal lag. I was very underimpressed by this TV, I was expecting more from it based on picture quality and color quality. I tried literally every single recommendation from online to get the picture into the "ideal" setting and everything I tried didn't help at all. I did some research and found out that the LS models from LG are the budget model series. They are the lower end panels and are not as good as the LN or LM series. But then again beauty is in the eye of the beholder, unfortunately this TV didn't please me and I will be returning it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+16points
Review 19 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV

I thought this was an exceptional deal.

01/23/2013
By ,
Tampa, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased the TV in November, but did not open it until 01/13 because i was waiting for the stand to arrive. Well this TV iss possessed. It started turning on and off by itself and when i wanted to turn it off I couldn't! eve unplugging it and then replugging it still remained on. I called for a technician and upon his arrival, the TV worked perfectly. soon after the tech left it started again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for LG 50LS4000 50" 1080p 120Hz 2D LED (3.22" ultra-slim) HDTV
01/01/2013
By ,
Utah
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good picture and sound, setup was easy. The power cord was missing from the box. The manual says to contact store, store says to contact company. Walmart customer service would have provided a credit, but eventually found one - the price was low enough that it wasn't worth the trouble of waiting on a phone or repackaging the TV for return.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next