Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hello Kitty 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

With its blend of stylish features and useful components, this 18" Hello Kitty Bike is suitable for any young Hello Kitty fan. Equipped with 18" tires and rims, as well as a Hello Kitty basket and graphics, this Pink/White Hello Kitty Girls' Bike offers a stylish look as well as the ability to ride smoothly from one point to the next. A coaster brake adds convenience and safety to this bike, making it possible for your daughter to stop at any time. Even if your daughter takes the bike out on a rainy day, the front and rear fenders will help to keep the mud and dirt off her back and legs as she rides. The 18 Inch Hello Kitty Bicycle is made with a spring saddle seat, making it a practical choice for those who want to ride in both comfort and style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%31 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

Exellent bike-as compared to those in local shops

04/01/2013
By ,
Mpls
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the very expensive bikes at local bike shops and also purchased the very cheap bikes you may find at big box stores. I knew our child would outgrow this bike in a few years so I didn’t want to spend a lot but wanted durability. We looked at several bikes at local bike stores. The high cost and lack of 18” bike was hard to justify that type of purchase. I was disappointed when the local shops tried to sell us on a 20” bike that was way too big for her to handle. I did a lot of web surfing and came upon this Hello Kitty bike. I was a little leery due to commercial nature of the bike and not being able to see how strong it was made. The bike arrived and was sufficiently belted together in the box and required a reasonable amount of assembly. What really surprised me is that the fenders and chain protector were a durable metal. I expected cheap plastic. I didn’t bother with the instruction booklet as it is universal and applies to hundreds of bikes. However, that didn’t matter. One note-you need an allen wrench for the handlebars. I had one from prior bikes but didn’t see one in the box so make sure you have an allen wrench with larger sizes. The basket is surprisingly decent although it took me a while to figure out that the bracket just sits against the bike frame and isn’t fed through anything. The Velcro seems to hold it into place. In all, it’s a very sturdy bike and I’ve been impressed so far. For half the cost of bikes at the local bike stores, it’s a good alternative. I’m going to give this bike 5 stars for the quality of the bike. I’m giving them a pass on the lack of a wrench but that could be a problem for some people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 2 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White
06/05/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my granddaughter, and she absolutely LOVES it. She was so excited to see it for her birthday. The only problem was that I didn't notice that it didn't come with training wheels, and had to purchase them individually. We had a hard time finding the right ones to fit and tried 3 different sets of wheels before getting ones that worked, the Schwin 16-20 inch frm K-Mart. She had to wait 4 days before she could ride the bike and this was a huge disappointment to her. But the bike is beautiful and she is loving it ...with her new training wheels.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

hello kitty bike 18"

06/05/2013
By ,
onalaska, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered online and it was in my local store same day. Pretty cool. Training wheels i bought seperately didnt fit on the bike because of the fenders. They have a bracket that bolts to the wheels were you put the training wheels on.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Coldwater, MI
Hello Kitty bike w/training wheels
Posted 07/19/2013
I'm just curious as to why you don't carry in your store a hello kitty bike with training wheels for little girls. I've been looking to see if you have one, I would love to get one for my daughter. I thought you would carry Hello Kitty bikes in your store as popular as Hello Kitty is. Thanks!
0points
Customer Avatar
coon rapids mn
training wheels
Posted 07/12/2013
where do u find or buy the Brackets at?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

Gorgeous and functional

04/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike for my girl's 6th birthday and she LOVES it. This bike is by far the cutiest one I have seen. It rides smooth, the only thing that was wrong with it was the baskit riped the 2nd day on one side when she put her water bottle in it. Its no big deal because I can sew, overall this is a great bike it sturdy and the perfect size for a 5 to 7 1/2 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White
02/28/2013
By ,
copperas cove tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this for my 8 year old daughter and she loved it. this is a great bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NC
training wheels
Posted 03/09/2013
does this bike come with training wheels?
-1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White
04/06/2013
By ,
Findlay,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute online, ADORABLE in person!! Purchased for my 6 year old's birthday, loved by mother and daughter. It's also sturdy and durable and highly recommended. The 18inch size is hard to find but perfect for my petite kindergartener. Many hours of biking are to come this summer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 7 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

Hello Kitty Rides

04/29/2013
By ,
Albany, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband & I were in our local Walmart 2 days before our daughter's birthday. While in the toy section, I spotted the purple & pink Hello Kitty on a top rack. We knew our lil girl would love it; her entire bedroom is HK. She is a petite 9 yr old (under 80 lbs). She was so excited & happy, she told us 3 times "thank you mom & dad for the bike". No issues with this bike & well made. It has the HK face on the seat, she loves the basket to give her dolls a ride, the tires are white wall w/ the HK logo written on them, HK face can be found everywhere on this bike, & it is purple & pink...her fav colors. Perfect!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

could have had five stars...

08/01/2013
By ,
Northern Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would have given this bike five stars, but there were a lot of little scratches in it before we even took it out of the box. It wasn't anything too unsightly, and definitely not bad enough to return it, but still a little bit disappointing for me. (I don't think my daughter noticed) Otherwise, this is an awesome bike! My seven year old hello kitty fanatic was super excited to get it and it rides great. The instruction manual is a generic one, so we had to figure out a few things on our own and by looking at the picture online, but all in all it is a great bike. Be aware, though, that the handlebars are "old-skool." Meaning they bend towards you, they're not straight across. This is part of the reason I love this bike, as it has a bit of old fashioned flare to it, but it does make it a bit more difficult to steer when they're getting used to it. Nothing to shy you away from this bike, but my seven year old has had to readjust her riding habits because her last bike wasn't like that. So, I totally love this bike and would recommend buying it... just be aware that the instructions don't help much, and it will take a bit of getting used to riding it. Hope this helped!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

GREAT BIKE

03/22/2013
By ,
MCALLEN,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY HUSBAND BOUGHT OUR 6 YR OLD THIS BIKE FOR HER BIRTHDAY. WHEN HE SNEAKED IT IN AT NIGHT INTO THE HOUSE TO HIDE IT HE SHOWED IT TO ME, I HAD SEEN IT ON LINE AND LIKE IT.. BUT IN FRONT IT LOOK SO COOL IT WAS SO CUTE. I LOVE IT!!! IT IS PERFECT FOR HER.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

scratched bicycle

10/24/2013
By ,
Clarksville TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I could not find a Hello Kitty bicycle at the store that was not scratched on the fenders. I looked at several stores and about 9 bicycles so I ordered one and had it sent to my home. The one I received was also scratched on the fenders because of the way it was shipped in the box. I kept it because I could not find one any better but I think for the price they could package them better to prevent the damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

Daughter loves her Hello Kitty Cruiser

10/23/2013
By ,
Kankakee Co, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute cute cute.. Daughter loves her cruiser bike.. Only issue, we bought already assembled in store & 1st ride out her pedal fell off.. Not a big deal.. Husband took our bikes apart & back together to make sure we didn't run into that issue again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

Great For The Price

11/07/2013
By ,
HB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter. She loved it! The Hello Kitty stickers were pretty bubbly so we removed them, other than that no other complaints!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 13 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

Good bike, junky basket

09/16/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 5 year old (who is super tall for her age) LOVES this bike! Like other reviewers said, the basket is junk and has to be repaired after the first ride. But otherwise it's adorable and the bike itself seems sturdy and well made. We went with the K-mart training wheels that someone had recommended and they fit without a problem and can handle plenty of weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

Great bike for my daughter. She loves it.

08/25/2013
By ,
Waynesboro, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My issues are not with the bike itself but the condition of the bike when it arrived to my home. I ordered this online for the convience when in fact it was not convienent. The bike had broken pieces and due to my time crunch of my daughters birthday I could not return it online and take the chance of another bike coming back damaged. I had to go to Charlottesville to get her the bike (which was very inconvienent).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White
09/02/2013
By ,
Northern VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loved this bike (it was a gift for her 7th birthday). The bike is pretty sturdy but it did come with a few scratches on it and the basket is a bit flimsy, so I'm only giving it 4 starts. Still, especially considering the lack of 18" bike options, I think this is a great bike.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White
07/14/2013
By ,
Chandler, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this bike for our six year old daughter- she was thrilled. My husband was even more thrilled as when he picked it up the store had already assembled the bike. There were a few scratches on the fender and the basket attachments need to be resewed as they are very flimsy. However, we figure once she falls a couple times there would be even more scratches.
So far we are pleased with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

Super cute !

08/14/2013
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty much easy to assemble. Super cute. Basket fell off on the first ride due to sloppy sewing. All in all really nice. Price was $99 here, $144 at Amazon....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White

cute bike for the most part

06/25/2013
By ,
Hughesville, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Loved the bike except when it arrived the plastic coating with the design on it had several flaws, I am sure it happened during shipping, but what a disapointment! I saw one in a store the other day of the same size, there were no flaws like the one I got, hope my granddaughter doesn`t notice!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 19 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White
07/20/2013
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bike. Instructions on putting together a little pain since the book is a compilation of instructions for like 4 different bikes. All in all my daughter was ecstatic about recieving this bike for her birthday
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for 18" Hello Kitty Girls' Bike, Pink/White
08/20/2013
By ,
Upland, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The basket is held on by flimsy velcro and ripped on the first ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next