Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Monster High 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Monster High 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

The Monster High Girls Bike provides your Monster High Fan with a fun way to get around, Monster style. Features of the 20" Monster High Bike, Black, include a steel BMX frame, 20" wheels, tires, rims, sturdy steel handlebars, a front and rear side-pull brake for added safety and a rear coaster brake. A stylish Monster High bag for personal items is included with the Girls 20 Inch Bike. Cool Monster High graphics embellish the 20" Monster High Bike, Black, that has a plaid and polka dotted height-adjustable seat. Some adult assembly is required for the Monster High Girls Bike. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.293 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%70 out of 75reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
27
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Birthday present for an 8year old Granddaughter

07/01/2014
By ,
Columbus, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
She's in a military family in Florida, I'm in NJ. Easy and cost effective giving by letting Walmart ship it direct to her. Her mother assembled the bike in about 30 minutes. Some work involved so not "turnkey". But good price as shipping was free and delivered in well under a week. As for durability (no rating), I bought the inexpensive 2 year warranty for this bike, and if it lasts that long, it would have served its purpose well.
Granddaughter loves it and appreciates the simplicity of being single speed. She loves the Monster High line of stuff, and has a helmet to match! Happy girl. Great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Daughter loves it!

03/30/2014
By ,
Northern VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It seems like a really nice bike for the price. Bought it for our 7-year old for her first non-training wheel bike. Skipped over the 18" bike figuring the 20" would give her a few years before she grows out of it. Thought it might be too big, but it's not. I actually still need to raise the seat up a little higher. Can't rate durability because she's only had it for a couple weeks, but it seems sturdy. Setup was relatively easy, but you'll want a bike pump for the tires - my air compressor nozzle just kept pushing the valve stem in - need to use a nozzle that clips on like on a bike pump. My daughter is a huge Monster High fan, so this was the perfect bike or her - it even has the MH design in the tread of the tires. Overall great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Great Experience

07/21/2014
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this on Wednesday morning, it was on my front porch on Thursday afternoon with standard shipping! Easy to put together, didn't need most of the tools on the instructions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

My little girl loves this bike!

07/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only negative is that I feel like if you order a bike shipped site to store that I think the store should put it together just like they would if you bought it in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

NO MONSTER HIGH BAG ???

07/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter loves the bicycle BUT it sad that the box did NOT contain the Monster High Bag shown on the handle bar in the photo.
At six-years old, such a Monster High Bag is a TREASURE. . . not sure if we can purchase such a bag for her. This was not a disappointment for this grandpa BUT it is for my grand daughter.
Bicycle assembled easily, and is a great bicycle and my grand daughter's kindergarten graduation gift was ready to ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

My daughter loved the bike

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one disappointment, the bike came with two left petals. My husband had to go to a bike store and buy new petals because my daughter waited days for the bike to come and we weren't going to make her late longer by sending it back for the right petals. One disappointment but a huge one in our book
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Monster high 20 bike

07/11/2014
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Is well made and beautiful and cheeper then any where else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

My 7 year old loves it

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The details in this bike are amazing, down to the skulls in the tread of the tires. This bike is the joy and love of her life right now....so glad we got this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Great bike for my daughter

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter really loves the bike, had to find training wheels for it, she is still learning to ride. The bike is performing well so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Daughter loves it!!!

08/26/2013
By ,
Temecula CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value. Bought it as a bday gift for My 8 yr old and she absolutely loves it. Glad I went with the 20 inch wheel option, fits her size great and there's still room to grow. All she wants to do with her free time is ride her bike outside. Yes!! The neighborhood girls are all envious of her pretty Monster High bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

great bike

04/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is very cute & was easy to put together. My daughter loves this bike and she is 7.
Shipped in 4 days-great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black
03/25/2013
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was perfect for my 9 year old daughter... She tears things up so quickly so with the price it was PERFECT, and the value has been excellent because usually by now, i would be ready to by another but she has had it for over 3 months now and its still going strong.... I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS BIKE TO PARENTS WITH HARD KIDS....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

MH 20" Girls Bike - Pretty Cool

05/27/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got the bike a few days later than promised and there were a few scratches. It was an Easter present so no time to return or exchange since I ordered it the week before Easter. Overall it's a pretty cool bike and the price was very comparable to other plain bikes that are out there. Wish it would have been available in store rather than online only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

not so good, but then good in some areas

03/21/2014
By ,
la crosse,wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MY negative is; the nut locking the crank together was stripped. The crank came apart after couple short rides. I meant to return the bike, but got BZ. I just went to a bike shop and just bought the correct nut, also noticed the bearings in the crank were dry( I put some grease on them). Also the bike came assembled, bought from Wal Mart, from the rack at the store.
Otherwise my daughter loves the bike, seems sturdy, rims were straight, rides okay.
I like the dual hand brakes aside from the pedal brake.
I would of given more stars except for the crank. The bike is what it is, cheap department store production run bike. NO doubt made in foreign country and they prolly don't care anyway. Just think the money they save from making 10,000 of them and not putting grease in the crank bearings.
Bike used a few times a month aside from winter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Awesome Bike !!

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my 7 year old and it's PERFECT !!!! She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

Cute Bike!

01/03/2014
By ,
Indio,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my 7 year old daughter. It was a great purchase! it even has skulls as the tire marks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

bike came in the mail broke

05/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The box came with holes ripped all in it and the bike was all scratched up and the forks had broken barrings
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

great

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just as described my chd lo ed it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

not satified

05/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bike came in broke,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 20" Monster High Girls' Bike, Black

nice little bike great price

11/26/2013
By ,
Lewiston Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Given the fact this is for my grand daughter and she will out grow this bike in a couple of years the price and the quality are just fine. The rubber on the tires stink something tear able, but after some time I'm sure it will dissipate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 63 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next