Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Hello Kitty Coupe Battery Riding Toy will get kids out of the door and having fun in no time. With a speed of 2.5 miles per hour, this stylish coupe will leave your child beaming as he or she takes a ride. This car comes with glamorous touches to make your child feel like a star, including MP3 loudspeakers. It also has a comfortable seat for your child's riding pleasure. This 6-volt battery-powered ride-on offers one speed. The Hello Kitty Ride-On can run up to an hour at a time, giving your little one a chance to take a spin around the block.
Average Customer Rating:
3.345 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation62%36 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
01/09/2013
By ,
Brockton Ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas , she loved it drove it everyday up until the day her cousin came over he also drove it ( he's 6 ) after that it I'd not work again :-( so I called and they do not have any more in stock in stores or online :-( hoping I can get her a new one very soon cause she loved this car , and loved the working MP3 player that plays loud in the tires , she connects it to her ipad and can watch tv and music !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Inidiana
Where are you to get a battery at?
Posted 02/26/2014
Walmart does not carry the right battery for the Hello Kitty car. So where can i get them at? Google was no help. Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Hours of Fun

08/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the car for my 3 year old granddaughter and she is having hours of fun with it. It was easy to assemble and although the battery doesn't run a long time, it is enough for a 3 year old. It is only 6 volt so a lot wasn't expected and it was initially too much power for her. She doesn't have to be driving it to let her imagination run. It is her car! It is a perfect fit and she can get in and out easily. All of her babies go in and out with her.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Very helpful

05/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this car for my Granddaughter and she absolutely loved it! It's the perfect size!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
houston
car
Posted 07/26/2014
is it remotecontrolled?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

BITTERSWEET

01/05/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this car is very cute but there are some things im not happy about.
It says a child up to the age 8 can fit in it so i got this for my tall 3 year old daughter. When i got it and put it together it was a lot smaller than i thought so i would recommend this for a smaller child. maybe age 4 and under. I def cant see a child older than 4 fitting in this. my little one is about the size of a 4 year old and is almost to big as far as leg room goes. and my headlights also dont work, and one of the side mirrors keeps falling off no matter what i do. I was also very mad because the cord for the mp3 player isnt good quality. I plugged it into my phone so she could hear the music and when i unplugged it part of the cord got stuck in my phone because it wasnt made on there tight. So that caused me having to get a new phone because that piece would not come out and it made my phone thinking i had a headset plugged in so i couldnt hear any phone calls... but other than these things the car is ok.. just a few things i hope they fix
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

GREAT LITTLE CAR FOR BEGINNERS

01/05/2013
By ,
Brooklyn; NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car for my niece, for her ( BIRTHDAY / CHRISTMAS ) gift. she loves her car and shows it off every chance she gets. She is 3 years old and the car fits her very well. It works great on hard wood floors, We cant wait for it to get a little warmer out so she can drive it outside. The car speed I think is pretty good for a 3 year old, she has not floored it, but it moves pretty fast. A small white plug comes with the car so you can play music, A small mp3 player (like a nano) works great, good sound. The car has a horn and seat belt and a license plate. It also goes into reverse. There are no head lights or trunk space she can't put anything in the car, There is a engine light inside the car that lets you know if the batterey is low so you can charge it, The port is right under the dash real easy. The car was very easy to put together I did it myself. I think it is a good car for her to learn how to drive and it's easy for you to teach them, So when she gets a big girl 2 seater 12 volt batterey one next year, she will be a pro. I recommend this car for beginners 2 1/2 to 4 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great car but be careful of switched wires!!!

01/15/2014
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter got this car right after Christmas. When we went to charge it, it would not work. The charger light was showing up green (which should indicate a fully charged battery) but the car would not work. We kept messing with it and ended up figuring out some wires were switched. We disconnected the little white parts and tried connected to the opposite. When we did this, the car would take off without even pressing the pedals. Thankfully, my husband is an aviation technician and deals with wires on a daily basis so he was able to fix it. However, the shift is now reversed and goes forward when you push it down and backwards when you push it up. Other than the wiring issues, this little car is fantastic!!! My daughter is 17 months and can reach the pedal with no problems. The added in port for an MP3 player is fantastic. We were expecting a plain car after seeing my niece's VW beetle bug car and our expectations were exceeded!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

A very picture perfect item

08/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had for a week my daughter road twice... Battery is no good her 2nd pne
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

cute car but bad product.

09/29/2013
By ,
columbus, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My brother bought this for my niece for Christmas last year because she loves Hello Kitty. We kept it charged like it stated in the manual and 3 months later the car wouldn't work. My niece rode it one day, we charged it and the next day it wouldn't do anything. It was fully charged. It stopped working after the 90 day warranty. It was a waste of money. Also, we had to call the manufacturer because one of the wheels was cracked in the box so my niece couldn't even ride it Christmas day. Cute design but a bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

OVERJOYED GRAND BABY

11/26/2013
By ,
GAINESVILLE, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRAND DAUGHTER LOVES THIS CAR. I CANT KEEP HER OUT OF IT. SHE LOVES THAT FACT THAT SHE CAN HOOK HER MP3 PLAYER UP TO THE CAR AND HEAR HER MUSIC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Horn doesnt work. Plastic parts very cheap.

06/10/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughters birthday is tomorrow so my husband began assembling her car tonight. The plastic parts are so cheap, im sure they will break in record time. Also, the horn doesnt work so now we get to deal with the manufacturer trying to get replacement steering wheel. Steering also seems poor. Its darling to look at and wont return but definitely regret not purchasing a more sturdy brand. No way would it fit up to age 8.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

broken parts

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy for my grand baby thru the Internet because it wasn't available at the store at the time, when it came in by ups come to find out the bottom piece was broken, the horn did not work at all, I went to the closest Walmart where they had one as a display and asked them to switch out the horn and the broken piece from the car that didn't work as a display, they were very kind as to exchange it for me , the car is super now my grand baby loves it and I'm a happy and satisfied customer....Than You ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Cute, but problems!

12/09/2012
By ,
St Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 4 of these, yes 4! None of the headlights work on any of the cars. You can see they have 3 holes where bulbs should be but no bulbs in them. The manual says nothing in the book for troubleshooting on the headlights. It never even mentions the headlights. The car itself is cute and works, but really ticked about the headlights!! I guess I will try calling the manufactor about it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Trouble with charging car

12/16/2013
By ,
South Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had read reviews before I purchased and knew to open box to see if all parts were there first. All parts were there but was not able to charge the car. I called company and they sent me wrong part. I called again and took picture of part that I needed. They sent me they whole wiring assemble. Too much trouble to figure how to assemble so I ordered another car. That one was OK. I wanted it to be ready to ride for my grand daughter. I hope it continues to work for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

LOVE IT!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best ride on car for little girls. All the details are great and fun...it's only $150 so you get what you pay for, but this exceeds the price! For people who are rating this on missing parts, or difficulty on installation, they are emphasizing on minor issues. My daughter cannot stop smiling!! Depending on what kind of phone or MP3 player the speakers are so clear and crisp!! All the neighborhood kids are so jealous with the loud music and cute style! I LOOOOVE THIS...there's a reason why this is not in stock. If you don't have a little girl, you would probably end up buying this for someone who does :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great little car

05/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two year old daughter loves her new hello kitty car!! It's the perfect size for her to drive around and is surprisingly light weight. I love that you can connect a MP3 player to play music through the speakers
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

would not recommend

01/06/2014
By ,
Odenville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas. we put it together on Christmas eve and charged it for the recommended 18 hours. it would not work at all. we thought maybe we just didn't plug the connectors in all the way checked it and charged it again. still would not work. when we went to return it , there had been 3 or 4 others with the same problem. of course by this time there were no more left or any girls power wheels left because it was right after Christmas so we had to just get our daughter something else. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Same Problem
Posted 01/15/2014
We had the same problem with my daughter's. Thankfully my husband works with wires all day and we figured out a lot of the wires were switched up. He was able to get it to work but now the shift is reversed. Up goes forward and Down goes backwards.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Looks cute...

05/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hello Kitty design was so cute. We returned due to the construction seemed flimsy and not durable. We were familiar with and hoping for design and durability like the power wheel brand and this did not compare at all.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
08/30/2013
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for my daughter, who loves hello kitty! She's in it everyday, n doesn't want to get out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

This product is absolute rubbish.

07/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If not being used on asphalt or concrete that is flat it barely moves.
Not even worth planting flowers in.
Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Best Power Ride Out There

12/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We almost missed out on getting this in time for Christmas for our little one. I was price watching hoping the price would decrease. After a few days, it still hadn't, and the product was showing as "out of stock". I looked online everywhere, but Walmart appears to be the sole distributor of the Hello Kitty Coupe. I discussed buying another brand with my husband, but he said we should just wait it out. That was probably the best decision he ever made! A couple of days later the item was back in stock. Now on to my review, like others have said, the lights do not actually work. However, I was expecting this based on their reviews. But where it lacks in lighting, it makes up in music! Our daughter was so excited! I am currently deployed and was joinging in via Skype. My husband kept turning the music down soIi could hear, but my daughter kept saying "Turn the music back on, Dad" while dancing in her seat. The one thing I wasn't sure of based on the product description was whether or not the car goes in reverse, well it does. The speed is great for a 2 yr old. It's fast enough for her to enjoy and just slow enough for my husband to catch up to her before she runs into anything. Overall design is great. Love this car! Can't wait to see it in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next