Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Hello Kitty Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

The Hello Kitty Coupe Battery Riding Toy will get kids out of the door and having fun in no time. With a speed of 2.5 miles per hour, this stylish coupe will leave your child beaming as he or she takes a ride. This car comes with glamorous touches to make your child feel like a star, including MP3 loudspeakers. It also has a comfortable seat for your child's riding pleasure. This 6-volt battery-powered ride-on offers one speed. The Hello Kitty Ride-On can run up to an hour at a time, giving your little one a chance to take a spin around the block.
Average Customer Rating:
3.311 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation62%28 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
01/09/2013
By ,
Brockton Ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas , she loved it drove it everyday up until the day her cousin came over he also drove it ( he's 6 ) after that it I'd not work again :-( so I called and they do not have any more in stock in stores or online :-( hoping I can get her a new one very soon cause she loved this car , and loved the working MP3 player that plays loud in the tires , she connects it to her ipad and can watch tv and music !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Inidiana
Where are you to get a battery at?
Posted 02/26/2014
Walmart does not carry the right battery for the Hello Kitty car. So where can i get them at? Google was no help. Thank You
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Great car but be careful of switched wires!!!

01/15/2014
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter got this car right after Christmas. When we went to charge it, it would not work. The charger light was showing up green (which should indicate a fully charged battery) but the car would not work. We kept messing with it and ended up figuring out some wires were switched. We disconnected the little white parts and tried connected to the opposite. When we did this, the car would take off without even pressing the pedals. Thankfully, my husband is an aviation technician and deals with wires on a daily basis so he was able to fix it. However, the shift is now reversed and goes forward when you push it down and backwards when you push it up. Other than the wiring issues, this little car is fantastic!!! My daughter is 17 months and can reach the pedal with no problems. The added in port for an MP3 player is fantastic. We were expecting a plain car after seeing my niece's VW beetle bug car and our expectations were exceeded!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

GREAT LITTLE CAR FOR BEGINNERS

01/05/2013
By ,
Brooklyn; NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this car for my niece, for her ( BIRTHDAY / CHRISTMAS ) gift. she loves her car and shows it off every chance she gets. She is 3 years old and the car fits her very well. It works great on hard wood floors, We cant wait for it to get a little warmer out so she can drive it outside. The car speed I think is pretty good for a 3 year old, she has not floored it, but it moves pretty fast. A small white plug comes with the car so you can play music, A small mp3 player (like a nano) works great, good sound. The car has a horn and seat belt and a license plate. It also goes into reverse. There are no head lights or trunk space she can't put anything in the car, There is a engine light inside the car that lets you know if the batterey is low so you can charge it, The port is right under the dash real easy. The car was very easy to put together I did it myself. I think it is a good car for her to learn how to drive and it's easy for you to teach them, So when she gets a big girl 2 seater 12 volt batterey one next year, she will be a pro. I recommend this car for beginners 2 1/2 to 4 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

BITTERSWEET

01/05/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this car is very cute but there are some things im not happy about.
It says a child up to the age 8 can fit in it so i got this for my tall 3 year old daughter. When i got it and put it together it was a lot smaller than i thought so i would recommend this for a smaller child. maybe age 4 and under. I def cant see a child older than 4 fitting in this. my little one is about the size of a 4 year old and is almost to big as far as leg room goes. and my headlights also dont work, and one of the side mirrors keeps falling off no matter what i do. I was also very mad because the cord for the mp3 player isnt good quality. I plugged it into my phone so she could hear the music and when i unplugged it part of the cord got stuck in my phone because it wasnt made on there tight. So that caused me having to get a new phone because that piece would not come out and it made my phone thinking i had a headset plugged in so i couldnt hear any phone calls... but other than these things the car is ok.. just a few things i hope they fix
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Car Issues

04/05/2014
By ,
Pooler, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The car is a beautiful car but the car has some malfunction issues. The electrical system is believe to not working when the car is put together. I follow detail instructions in the car and it still did not work properly. I charge the car up for the next day and it still did not work properly. After calling the manufacturing company I still did not get assistance on this car. So plan on returning the car for another option. After paying over 148. 00 this car needs to be operating a more better.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

OVERJOYED GRAND BABY

11/26/2013
By ,
GAINESVILLE, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY GRAND DAUGHTER LOVES THIS CAR. I CANT KEEP HER OUT OF IT. SHE LOVES THAT FACT THAT SHE CAN HOOK HER MP3 PLAYER UP TO THE CAR AND HEAR HER MUSIC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

cute car but bad product.

09/29/2013
By ,
columbus, ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My brother bought this for my niece for Christmas last year because she loves Hello Kitty. We kept it charged like it stated in the manual and 3 months later the car wouldn't work. My niece rode it one day, we charged it and the next day it wouldn't do anything. It was fully charged. It stopped working after the 90 day warranty. It was a waste of money. Also, we had to call the manufacturer because one of the wheels was cracked in the box so my niece couldn't even ride it Christmas day. Cute design but a bad product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

My daughter loves it!

04/01/2014
By ,
Los Alamitos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmarts shipping company FedEx delivered the car with some minor damage though. Otherwise it would have been a perfect transaction. The auxiliary connection is great if my 2 year old would not keep unplugging it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

awesome little car

03/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 2 year old loved this car
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Trouble with charging car

12/16/2013
By ,
South Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had read reviews before I purchased and knew to open box to see if all parts were there first. All parts were there but was not able to charge the car. I called company and they sent me wrong part. I called again and took picture of part that I needed. They sent me they whole wiring assemble. Too much trouble to figure how to assemble so I ordered another car. That one was OK. I wanted it to be ready to ride for my grand daughter. I hope it continues to work for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Received Damaged!

03/09/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received the product and opened it about a week and a half later, (which was the day before my daughter's birthday party two days ago). I opened it to find out that the back left rim was cracked on the inside, causing it to not work properly. The back wheels are the only ones powered. Actually the motor is only on one wheel (back right).Two of the black rim covers were not on the car and one of them was shattered into pieces. The pink plastic was also scuffed. I am very disappointed in the condition that it came. The warranty book says that I need to contact the manufacturer and not return the item to Walmart, which is also inconvenient because when they send a new tire and wheel cover, additional assembly will be required. I wish I had the option to exchange in-store. That way I can actually make sure that I am getting what I am paying for.
Also, the instructions say something about the lights are suppose to work. I am not so sure about that. Additional batteries are required for the steering wheel because there is a horn, I believe. Maybe once I insert them the lights might work but I doubt it because other reviews said the lights do NOT work.
One more thing. When screwing down the windshield, part of it on the driver's side hangs over the screw insert and I was not able to drive the screw all the way down.
I hope my review helps. If the car arrived in good condition, I believe I would have been pleased. I believe the shipping company damaged the product and not the manufacturer. Hopefully once I give them a call tomorrow they will offer a convenient solution and great customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

would not recommend

01/06/2014
By ,
Odenville, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I bought this for our 3 year old daughter for Christmas. we put it together on Christmas eve and charged it for the recommended 18 hours. it would not work at all. we thought maybe we just didn't plug the connectors in all the way checked it and charged it again. still would not work. when we went to return it , there had been 3 or 4 others with the same problem. of course by this time there were no more left or any girls power wheels left because it was right after Christmas so we had to just get our daughter something else. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Louisiana
Same Problem
Posted 01/15/2014
We had the same problem with my daughter's. Thankfully my husband works with wires all day and we figured out a lot of the wires were switched up. He was able to get it to work but now the shift is reversed. Up goes forward and Down goes backwards.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

ok for up to 4 years old

03/10/2014
By ,
Cheyenne Wyoming
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very disappointed in this.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
08/30/2013
By ,
Bronx,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this for my daughter, who loves hello kitty! She's in it everyday, n doesn't want to get out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Cute, but problems!

12/09/2012
By ,
St Louis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 4 of these, yes 4! None of the headlights work on any of the cars. You can see they have 3 holes where bulbs should be but no bulbs in them. The manual says nothing in the book for troubleshooting on the headlights. It never even mentions the headlights. The car itself is cute and works, but really ticked about the headlights!! I guess I will try calling the manufactor about it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Everything Seems To Work Fine

02/25/2014
By ,
McArthur, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything on the product seemed to work fine the horn makes a siren sound when the batteries are dying
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

LOVE IT!!

12/26/2012
By ,
Sacramento, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is absolutely the best ride on car for little girls. All the details are great and fun...it's only $150 so you get what you pay for, but this exceeds the price! For people who are rating this on missing parts, or difficulty on installation, they are emphasizing on minor issues. My daughter cannot stop smiling!! Depending on what kind of phone or MP3 player the speakers are so clear and crisp!! All the neighborhood kids are so jealous with the loud music and cute style! I LOOOOVE THIS...there's a reason why this is not in stock. If you don't have a little girl, you would probably end up buying this for someone who does :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On
08/15/2013
By ,
Hamilton, Oh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought the car around Christmas. It says it is charged but will not move. Lights all show charged in car but hit the pedal and nothing happens
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

Best Power Ride Out There

12/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We almost missed out on getting this in time for Christmas for our little one. I was price watching hoping the price would decrease. After a few days, it still hadn't, and the product was showing as "out of stock". I looked online everywhere, but Walmart appears to be the sole distributor of the Hello Kitty Coupe. I discussed buying another brand with my husband, but he said we should just wait it out. That was probably the best decision he ever made! A couple of days later the item was back in stock. Now on to my review, like others have said, the lights do not actually work. However, I was expecting this based on their reviews. But where it lacks in lighting, it makes up in music! Our daughter was so excited! I am currently deployed and was joinging in via Skype. My husband kept turning the music down soIi could hear, but my daughter kept saying "Turn the music back on, Dad" while dancing in her seat. The one thing I wasn't sure of based on the product description was whether or not the car goes in reverse, well it does. The speed is great for a 2 yr old. It's fast enough for her to enjoy and just slow enough for my husband to catch up to her before she runs into anything. Overall design is great. Love this car! Can't wait to see it in person.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hello Kitty Coupe 6-Volt Battery-Powered Ride-On

helloooooooooo kitty........

11/25/2013
By ,
Natchitoches,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was a great gift I got for my niece she loves hello kitty so I know she will love this coupe........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next