Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

Gerber Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

The versatile Gerber Ripstop Knife I and II Clip Knife Set, 31-001359 is designed to provide you with a durable, super lightweight frame-lock concept that delivers high functionality. Features of the Gerber Knife Set include all stainless steel construction, distinct handle and blade design and a no bulk, thin streamlined handle. Dual thumb studs on the Knife Gift Set makes opening and closing a breeze. The Ripstop I in the Gerber Knife Set has a full fine edge and the Ripstop II has a partially serrated edge for a variety of uses. Both knives in the Gerber Ripstop Knife I and II Clip Knife Set, 31-001359, are housed in a fabric lined tin with the Gerber logo on the lid. A thoughtful gift for the knife lover on your list, the Knife Gift Set has a myriad of uses.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

for the price, its a 5 star product

02/22/2013
By ,
huntsville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the knives aren't cheap or cheesey. theyre an appropriate size and heft. and you get this super tin! we shoved fire starting materials in it. you should too, just sayin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359
08/03/2013
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gerber exudes quality. The knives are great, lightweight, functional and the perfect sizes. The smaller of the two stays in my pocket at all times the other one is a little big for me to what to carry with me but would be great for anyone who hikes, or works in a warehouse. Don't hesitate to purchase you won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

PERFECT SIZE AND WEIGHT

08/01/2013
By ,
TAMPA ,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
always carry a least the bigger of the two knives ,very sharp and light weight, often reach in my pocket thinking I forgot it. has a nice belt clip but I hardy use it , just easier to carry in pocket. took a chance and bought two sets ,under 30$ delivered and quick too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

They have the feel of well made knives.

08/31/2013
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good weight, no rough edges, sharp, you can feel that thee will be in your pocket for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

Nice Gift

06/16/2013
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased these as part of the gift for our groomsmen. They are great quality and well worth the money!
I would suggest having them shipped directly to your house and not site to store because site to store took 2 weeks which is awful. Luckily we don't need them for a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

Great deal

07/27/2013
By ,
ILLINOIS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two Gerber knives for one low price,great deal.The knives are light weight,high quality well made for the price.Good EDC work knives.Shipping is slow about two weeks for store pick up.But it's free.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

Great knife set for a gift.

08/14/2013
By ,
Lancaster, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Knifes are awesome, very sharp. Use them faithfully at work.
They do quick release when in use, good size.
Shipping was fast and on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

Great knife set.

07/16/2013
By ,
Abilene, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first knife set i have perchased and i am not dissapointed. They could filet paper straight out of the box and the gift tint seems well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

good deal on edc knives

01/13/2013
By ,
yulee, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the frame lock design on Gerber's ripstop models. Its secure when in use and easy to disengage with one hand when you're done. I love having both sizes. This gift set is a real value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359

I bought this set for my husband

01/07/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He LOVED them. Also the metal gift box it came in makes it all look very special. They are rugged and useful, and we love the handle design. He shows them off to everybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gerber Ripstop I And Ripstop II Clip Knife Gift Set in Gerber Tin, 31-001359
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5