Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for iLive iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

iLive iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Enhance the sound of your TV with the iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar. The sound bar features a built-in subwoofer that will produce deep bass for a complete audio experience. The bar also works with other speakers for superior versatility and has digital volume control so that you can control your sound level. The digital FM radio and 2.2 channel stereo with 10 FM station memory presets on the iLIVE 37" Sound Bar make it ideal for listening to music. The sound bar is wall mountable with the appropriate hardware and has a cloth speaker grill that will easily blend in with the decor in most any room. With a full function remote, RCA stereo audio inputs and instructions included, you will be soon be listening to your favorite movie in high audio quality. The iLIVE 2.1 Channel Sound Bar runs on an AC/DC power adapter. It is a simple solution for producing a wide range of sound.
Average Customer Rating:
3.087 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
25
Customer Recommendation55%38 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
25
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Possibly the best soundbar for the money!!!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Fresno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this sound bar on a black friday sale, and I couldn't be happier. The sound is exceptional for the price and now light the bar is. It does not feel cheap at all. The bar also has nice features like the FM radio and remote control for a more delightful user experience. It has a line in and aux in as well. The sound is really clear and the bass is pretty good. Of course the sub woofer is not going to sound like a sub woofer in a car, but it sounds great when your watching tv, listening to music, or playing games. The only complaint about the product is the remote. I wish it would utlize double A batteries over the coin sized batteries. The battery came dead, and you need the remote to change some settings on the bar. Other than that, I think this is the best deal out for a sound bar if you are on a budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Great Product

12/04/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews on this product before I bought it and was skeptical but took a chance anyway. It works great. All the people complaining about feedback does not have the soundbar connected correctly. If you are plugging this into the back of your cable or satellite box you have to disconnect ANY OTHER audio RCA that is running to your TV from the cable box and only have the soundbar hooked up. If not you will experience feedback! That way you can still have control of your sound via the actual television itself or the soundbar. Hope this helps! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 3 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Great for movies, gaming, sm. room, or low budgets

11/28/2012
By ,
New Orleans, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sound bar was a black friday item. I nearly bought the more expensive name brand for 60 dollars more but I'm happy I didn't. Yes it cuts off when there has been no sound activity from the AUX channel over a certain amount of time. However, it has NOT cut off while I was running a movie or gaming. Its an energy saving option that is pre-installed. For the price, I'd be happy if it lasted me only a year. Quality of the audio was excellent. Like I said, it makes a cheap addition to any movie or gaming system you may own. Especially for small rooms or surrond sound is too expensive. It may even be a good gift for a kids room where you don't want to buy them something outragiously overpriced in fear that they'd bust it. If they blow the speakers on it, oh well it was $38! Good deal for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Absolute Junk

11/23/2012
By ,
Franklin, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this last night for Black Friday sale for $38.00. Turns off about every 10 minutes. Checked sleep timer and all other settings and could not figure it out. Read through reviews on other sites and apparently this is a known issue that others have found as well. Could not find a fix for this at all, so... Returning this to the store today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/25/2012
I have the it123b and I cannot fined a sleep timer on mine.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Your TV does not deserve this, neither do you.

11/27/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Calls itself a HD soundbar on the packaging wheras the only inputs it has is a RCA and 3.5mm. So folks with new digital TV's, you would have to buy a converter to downgrade your high quality digital audio signal to analog.
Unreal black Friday deals is the only way this piece of junk flies off the counters. Returning today!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+13points
Review 6 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Good while it lasted

11/24/2012
By ,
GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this product on sale and thought we could not GO WRONG for the price. After standing in line for 5 hours on Black Friday to get it, the sound bar had good sound quality. BUT that was short lived. It started turning itself off after about 15mins. IT WAS RETURNED on Saturday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 7 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Returned

12/05/2012
By ,
Vancouver, BC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I too bought this product on Black Friday. I only picked it up because i couldn't get the Samsung Sound bar. The product was TERRIBLE . Its cheap too. I took it home, set it up and hoped that i would hear better sound and it let me down. It only sounded louder because the speakers face you. Our flat screen has the speakers at the back. It says Sub-woofer built in but this was not noticeable at all. every 10-15 mins the thing would turn off. I read online this was due to the sleep timer being on, when i turned it off it still turned off. I took it back the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Great for the price

11/25/2012
By ,
Newton Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, worked right out of the box. I wish it were compatible with my regular remote, but its still ok. The sound on my TV used to go in and out like someone was muting it. This sound bar solved the issue. Much cheaper than buying a new TV!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Great soundbar for the money

11/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surpised how good it sounds.Easy to install to my 40" Samsung TV and I can even use att u verse cable remote. A good test to hear how good it sounds is to play Avatar on blu-ray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 10 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Good for the price!

11/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Black Friday $38 special!!!
Pros:
Price
Easy hook up
Easy to use
Cons:
Buzzing sound when power is off
Only can plug to 1 device, wish I could have both the xbox and cable box on it
The clock is not centered on the sound bar may not bother a lot of people but I like to center things lol
Overall for a first sound bar it is excellent and you cant beat the price!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

So Far So Good!

11/26/2012
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I too bought this on Black Friday sale. I hooked it up to tv via rca inputs (AUX) and noted the time and waited for ten, fifteen minutes to go by........, 15minutes later and still working! No buzzing sounds while unit is off as others report. Lol, maybe I got one of the good ones, whew!
i will update again after more use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Great product, but........

12/01/2012
By ,
Montgomery, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really liked this soundbar, but it turned off every 10 minutes!!! I thought it was because off the sleep timer feature, but it wasn't. Needless to say, I returned the product within a week.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar
11/28/2012
By ,
mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this same sound bar last year at black friday and have been very pleased with it and would buy another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Turns off on AUX after 10 Minutes

11/25/2012
By ,
Carlisle, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this on Black friday for $38. Great deal and wasn't planning on getting it. Hooked it up today and noticed that it turned off after a short time. So after checking online and looking for other peoples problems I set my timer and turned it on. Sure enough after 10 minutes it powers off. Called their customer support and he asked me to check to make sure the sleep timer wasn't on. Checked and made sure it was 00. Still no luck. Will be calling them back again. If I can't get it to work for more than 10 minutes then I'll be taking it back. It's connected to the Output on the TV. Radio works fine for hours. Haven't tried connecting directly to the DVD player to see if it stays on or not just the TV. It won't be worth keeping if it can't stay on for more than 10 minutes at a time. The FID is NL. This seems to be the only model that they have issues with. Although their customer support says they haven't had any complaints about it.
UPDATE: I talked with Customer Service again and they had me do a factory reset. (Unplug power then press and hold power button for 20 seconds, then plug into a different outlet) They also said if it does it again to take it back to the store for a return. Just tested it and it turned off again. Unit will be going back tomorrow.
I would not purchase this unit. There is something wrong with it and apparently the company doesn't know how to fix it since they haven't had any complaints apparently.... So Buy at your own risk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

great sound for the price!!!

11/22/2012
By ,
Simpsonville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for $38 Black Friday Deal!!! Has really decent sound and you can adjust the bass & treble yourself!! So cool that it has radio on it too!! Pretty cool for a first time sound bar user. My hubby couldn't be happier with his early Christmas present!! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

A V O I D

11/25/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these on Black Friday, they BOTH shut off after 9 minutes!!! The sound is a little better than the stock speakers on the tv itself, but not much. We already threw away the box that 1 of them came in, so I lost that $38, but the other is going back today....DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND BUY THE VIZIO 2.1 SURROUND SYSTEM!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Doesn't work properly

11/27/2012
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I hooked this item up according to directions. Makes a loud humming noise while in the off position. Unit also cuts off about every 10 minutes while on AUX. Phoned tech support......no help...defective item.......GOING BACK.........
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

Perfect sound , Worth price !!!!

11/26/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it over the weekend with my kid; Didn't expect this sound quality with the price I paid! Punching bass with clear vocal in a slim design at this price is amazing! My son very happy playing his X-box games with this sound bar! My wife happy to enjoy her " Call me maybe DVD " with this new toy too!
I read a comment about "turns off about every 10 minutes". However, I did not experience this problem. I think you can play your devices (example: iPhone, Blackberry...) with higher volume (even Maximum volume). Or adjust the volume by using the remote control of the sound bar; the volume buttons on the sound bar! It works very well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

not worth ten bucks

11/25/2012
By ,
dallas, tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
black friday purchase. volume dependent on older hdmi tv's rca cables way too short. no input cable. even though the unit was powered on and working, it could not be heard at all. My hdmi tv is 8 years old and sounds much better without this thing. hooked it to another newer hd tv but would not work at all using supplied rca jacks and audio output set accordingly. did work via earphone cable that I supplied myself. radio is fair, but the only practical use I can think of for this device is as a bat in case a burglar breaks in. very sure any self respecting burglar would pass on this item. cant even sell it on ebay.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 20 for iLIVE IT123B 37" 2.1-Channel Sound Bar

annoying feedback

11/23/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
plugged it in, the sound was pretty good. it improved the sound from an otherwise average tv; however, when the system is off it makes a very annoying buzzing sound that can be heard. Yes, i checked all of the connections and they were inserted properly.
so, if you don't mind the buzzing, then this product will be good for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next